Hydro Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 89 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Site Manger (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 9, 2019
Great work environment and added benefits and bonus program. Family and health oriented. Pay scale above average. Flexible schedules available. Travel mandatory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plagued with Dishonesty
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  The Dalles, ORApril 8, 2019
This company continues to have high turnover, placate to the bottom performers, and worst of all lies and covers up accounting and quality fraud.

Work here is you have no integrity.
Pros
They pay a lot
Cons
Corporate is a matrix to put a buffer to the President of the Company, so he will not go to jail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was kind of harsh
Vac Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXOctober 2, 2018
Place was easy to work and the pay was good but the people yo worked with were i wouldn't say racist but they wanted all white people to work there, also if they had to work and you had an easy day they would complain to management that you didn't do anything when thats how it went some days you would be busy and the other crew would have it easy but I wouldnt say anything because I'm there to make money and do my job and those days would switch so it didn't bother me.
Pros
easy work
Cons
Backstabbing employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high pace
Maintenance Technician / Sapa (Former Employee) –  Connersville, INSeptember 25, 2018
Very fast pace. Stressful. There is always something braking down. Work a lot of holidays. Hard to get a brake sometimes. The people on the floor are great though real friendly always willing to help
Pros
Fast pace
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotating shifts
Saw Operator (Current Employee) –  Spanish Fork, UTSeptember 2, 2018
Change from day shif to graveyard shift every four weeks. Long hours. Very hot in the summer time. Decent pay and time off. Fast paced work environment.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Hot, long hours, work weekends and graveyard
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very fast paced environment
OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXJune 14, 2018
A typical day at work was very busy and we had to pre-pair to work on breaking down materials, I learned how to time manage and basically about the materials we used. Management was very helpful on assisting with training new and existing employees. Work place was very fast paced and busy yet comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot environment
Supervisor/Floater (Current Employee) –  Saint Augustine, FLJune 14, 2018
As far the environment being hot inside remelt and unbearable at times, some of the workers are very friendly and cool people. Our management is something that can be worked on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor structure
Employee (Current Employee) –  Sidney, OHMay 28, 2018
Poor structure and unrealistic expectations; potential to become a stronger environment with the right leadership. Current leadership is unstable and poorly structured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Machine/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCFebruary 25, 2018
Good reliable job for 20 years. Also had great benefits. Work life balance was good. Great management Team player environment. Co-workers was very easy to talk too and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work
Technician 1 / Tank Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAFebruary 6, 2018
job was alot of off and on work didn't have consistency i had to make sure i had a second job ready poor management i would say they need more training
Pros
traveled alot when working
Cons
short job assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced work place
Assembler to Laser Cutter (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 6, 2018
good place to learn new skills
fun work place
lots of things to learn
various product to assemble
lots of cross training
lots of hours
room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes have been made
Sales (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WISeptember 12, 2017
Since I worked there the division of teams and labor has apparently been updated.

There was gross favoritism. One team member was having an affair with the manager. The result being he stepped down, she got promoted.
Pros
Potential for advancement
Cons
Blatant favoritism that resulted in unfair promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very clean areas
Machining Operator (Former Employee) –  1411 S Hamilton St, Sullivan, IL 61951June 25, 2017
Best Job i Had and i recommend it to anybody that is looking for a job.
A typical work day there is stretch and work on the machine.
good environment to work and the people there are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great owners
Clean Services - Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 22, 2017
was my best job! Joey is a wonderful person I loved working for him he really cares about your family he is just and over all good guy I would tell anyone to work here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High risk
Winder Operator (Former Employee) –  Ludington MichiganJune 19, 2017
Unstable , hard to predict longevity of employment, no job security, highly dangerous chemicals, Loots of favoritism, Safety was a big concern and protocols were in place, Men were easy to talk to and work with,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 25, 2017
I really enjoyed my time at hydroscape you get to work with both homeowners and commercial end users. The support from the owners and area managers was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Test engineer (Former Employee) –  Whiting, INOctober 30, 2016
Hours were long.. Lots of Saturdays. Lots of unscheduled overtime made it difficult to plan family time. Very good people to work with. I made a lot of good friends in the short time I worked there.
Pros
good money
Cons
no breaks except lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family focused work environment and great benefits.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 21, 2016
The organization has undergone some changes but is still a good place to work and includes family in outside of work functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with great people
Technician (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NDDecember 3, 2015
Great vocational experience with amazing people. I learned what it is like to be accountable for something, Well payed for a young man just starting out,
Pros
Experience, Great people
Cons
Long hours, summer job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hydro Colon Therapy
Colon Therapist (Independent Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, MNOctober 23, 2014
I would assist people to feel better. Colon health is not something talked about, generally, but when you don't feel good in this area, it's a big deal. People need to have their colons cleaned every now & then and I helped to provide my clients with much needed relief and I liked for them to feel good.

I normally had about 3 to 4 clients per day.
Pros
Helping clients to feel better. I liked working independently.
Cons
Once in while this could be a messy job. And luckily this didn't happen too often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hydro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 89 reviews
528
432
322
26
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture