Hyster-Yale Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Berea, KYJune 6, 2018
Extremely Friendly Environment, People always willing to help. Honest Hard working individuals. attention to detail and there surroundings. they care about safety
Pros
people
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Assembler/Zone Leader-Safety Champion (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 31, 2018
Relaxed cool place to make a career out of. Open to many oppurtunities. No place is to hard to work its all in what you want out of it for yourself and the need of the company an their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work very laid back and friendly people.
Test Driver (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 20, 2018
It is a nice place to work at. We test drive forklifts and make sure functions work correctly. Sometimes forklifts fail and we have to let technicians look at the trucks. The hardest part is changing the drive tire on forklift.
Pros
great people to work with and great hours
Cons
it takes too long to get hired full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Environment
Material Planner II (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 14, 2018
Planning is a no glory position. The demand and requirements are based on how well a supplier performs. The pay and the job requirements do not correlate.
Pros
None available
Cons
Too much demand for job title
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Accountant II (Current Employee) –  Berea, KYMay 5, 2018
HYG is a good company for the area, promoting work/life balance with good pay and benefits. However, there is little opportunity for advancement and raises are given sparingly, even for long term employees. This seems to be the most com one reason for turnover -employees looking for more opportunity and higher salary options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work with
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 23, 2018
At first it was an exciting place to work at until the day i left off training and was by myself i had to keep finding the people i needed which slowed down the work progression communication is a big factor
Pros
You cant work at your own pace sometimes
Cons
No real communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Berea, KYApril 15, 2018
Friendly people, 10 hour shifts, ot on Friday. keeps you busy mostly good management. can bid up to higher paying positions in the plant quickly. pay is good for area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyster Yale
Product Development (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 12, 2018
They didnt effectively integrated a mateix organization structure. They continue ti bring more middle management, and dont fill the positions left by the working bees once those retire or leave the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Materials Management (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 11, 2018
High turnover in leadership roles.
5 plant managers in in 5 years.
Supporting staff turnover matches.
Old school ERP system.

Great product and coworkers - many with 20+ years
On site clinic with pharmacy.
Pros
Benefits, clinic, coworkers
Cons
Plant leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Plant HR Manager (Current Employee) –  Berea, KYMarch 6, 2018
HYG is a great place to work. Very inclusive and progressive company. The HRM is part of the leadership team with tremendous collaboration and making decisions.
Pros
product, people, progressive culture
Cons
some long weeks with OT
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get your job done then go home.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Berea, KYFebruary 9, 2018
Typical day at work was start working until daily production was made then clean until time to go home...learned how to use a overhead crane...hardest part of my job was trying to lift the 35lb, tank on top of the overhead guard.....getting weekend off and closed to home.
The thing that got me was I went thinking I was temp to hire but their policy was I worked for a year,,,, get laid off for 6 months and get called back and maybe work for another year with another 6 month lay off,,,, I got bills so when I got laid off I had to look for something else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to learn
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCJanuary 29, 2018
Low wages for technical electrical wiring. I enjoy the employees and friends I have made while there but they give nothing to highly skilled contract workers
Pros
Inside
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production plant
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sulligent, ALJanuary 16, 2018
It is a good place to work for this area. Good wages and benefits. Everyone is expected to do their job and be productive for the time your there. They have different events throughout the year for the employees and their families.
Pros
Good wages
Cons
Short breaks and could have better health benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyster-Yale Experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCJanuary 4, 2018
Hyster-Yale is a competitive manufacturing company that provides a fun, fast-paced, and exciting job on a day-to-day basis. The work day was quick, informative, and provided teachers, managers, and employees that cared about my success and output throughout the work day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
Accounting Supervisor II (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCDecember 5, 2017
Hyster-Yale is a wonderful company to work for. Upper management is great, they encourage promotion within the company and truly want to see their employees succeed. Overall, a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace with great pay and benefits.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Danville, ILNovember 4, 2017
I honestly enjoyed working for this company. The work was good and fast paced. I would definitely recommend this job to anyone that is willing to work! The hours are great 40 hours a week, no mandatory overtime and you're off on weekends!
Pros
Paid 15 minute breaks every two hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you want a career this is the place to work
Assembler Technician (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCOctober 27, 2017
Wonderful place to work day or night shift. Pay is great if you are a full time employee. dirty environment but easy to clean. mostly men that works there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but mismanaged departments
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCOctober 6, 2017
well paying work place but mismanaged. worked third shift with a 6 to 7 night work week. very difficult to get weekends of and spend time with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Relationship Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCSeptember 14, 2017
The work is fast and high demanding but you are compensated fairly. Most of the teams are very tight knit and work together. EOM is very stressful and you can not be sensitive at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced work place
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCSeptember 13, 2017
Even though it was tough learning the job once I learned the job it became a smooth transition. I learned how to assemble a forklift and I learned almost every position on the line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyster-Yale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 58 reviews
512
435
39
21
11

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.0

3.4Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight