Hyundai Motor Company Employee Reviews

Found 381 reviews matching the search See all 1,131 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult balancing act!!!!
Automotive Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLOctober 15, 2018
Waiting on customers as needed. When not get deals funded. Hardest part of the job was trying to please Everyone, from salesperson's to management, to office staff, very difficult!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hope Hull, ALOctober 13, 2018
Working at Hyundai was my first good job. I was able to learn new skills. Such as, helping the truck drivers by giving them information to their routes.
Pros
Great staff and friendley drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty
Blue Link Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 8, 2018
Honesty goes a long way. The employees weren't told that we had lost the contract until November 12th we were all let go November 20th. There were speculations about us maybe losing the contract but managers and bosses would NOT confirm of deny.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good week place with b positive people
Ed sand (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 5, 2018
Friendly people with the same objective and common goal productivity efficiency and manufacturing of quality vehicles as well as a great paying job with benefits
Pros
Your can get a permanent job
Cons
Zero tolerance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Casablanca- MorrocoOctober 3, 2018
in my early days in internal audit at Hyundai motors morocco, i felt stranger to the culture of the company.

the environment was a little conservative. no relation within partners, for me it was a little cold.

So I tried to change things by trying to fill in the organisation and to create an ambiance in the work with my team and other managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun getting them started
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 28, 2018
Working for an Asian company was rewarding and educational. If you are thinking about working for one, it has it challenges but you will be better off for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Hope Hull, ALSeptember 26, 2018
Hyundai is great when you are not through temp service, It's lots of experiment , just not room for growth. Takes to long to get hired full time. Pay was fair for work.
Pros
hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyundai is a good company to work for.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 26, 2018
I learned a lot working for this organization. I was allowed to implement work processes to make my team more productive. The company provided good benefits. The hardest part of the job was that we were required to swing shifts every 60 days.
Pros
Good Pay, good organization.
Cons
Swing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Truck Loader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 21, 2018
Hyundai Motor Is A very Hood Job Place To Work They Have Everything Prepared And In Order For You. They Mever. ASlow Team They Always Make Sure Everything Is Going Exactly HowIt Should.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I acrualy woeked for automation personel
INDUSTRIAL JANITOR (Former Employee) –  MontgomerySeptember 20, 2018
I really enjoyed thw atmosphere and work i had to do.i am very upset it was temporaryif only thete was a way i could have stayed i loved the experience and jf given another opportunity i would takd it.. I loved doing the worm
Pros
Security
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freewheeling work style
Senior Research Engineer (Former Employee) –  Nanyang-city, Gyunggi-do, KoreaSeptember 19, 2018
Hyundai Motor Company doesn't not R&D engineers can decide what to do for the company, So if an engineer has a lot of ideas for working, it is an ideal place to work.
Pros
Freewheeling work style
Cons
performance appraisal is not even
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Sales Manager/General Manager (Current Employee) –  ChihuahuaSeptember 17, 2018
Es una de las mejores empresas en las que he trabajado.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 17, 2018
Excellent Environment to be apart of. Very friendly management with co-worker who were cordial as well. I would recommend the HMMA team to anyone who is interested in working.
Pros
Pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 16, 2018
Upper Management is terrible especially if you have to work for a Korean American.

I learned about different systems while I was there.

The workplace was okay while at work most people seemed to be happy.

I had no leadership no one to show me what to do and was thrown to the wolves.
Pros
Lunch was good
Cons
Korean American
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They hire to many inexperienced temps
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 10, 2018
Great pay but the rotating 3 shifts each months take away from time with family.. They hire too many temps with weak skills and work ethic and it makes it harder on the experienced workers.
Pros
Pay and vacation days and paid time off
Cons
Rotating each month from 1st 2nd and 3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Senior Associate of IT & Digital Business Planning (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CASeptember 8, 2018
Hyundai is was a great place for me to move from a small/midsize company into a larger company. I learned a lot in a short amount of time, because the company culture is kind of throw you in the deep end and make you swim.
Unfortunately the sink or swim mentality is a metaphor for how the company operates as a whole.
Pros
Onsite Gym & fitness classes (free for employees), empoyees can buy Pete's Coffee & lunch onsite.
Cons
Low pay, no trust in employees, hard to get anything done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and unfair as a contractor.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 4, 2018
Long and tiring with only a 30 minute lunch. I learned how to work in a fast pace work place. management wasn't as professional as id would have liked. Work place was as fun as you made made it. Working along side someone that does the same job as you, but you're a temporary worker with no benefits. working and joking with co workers.
Pros
Just having an job
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work on saturday
Title Custodian (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 28, 2018
washing the window was hard on the first day but got easy later on the owner of the department wasnt paying all my money so that the only reason i left and went to my other jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Line
PIO Installer (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 23, 2018
This job had its up and downs. I was a PIO installer and I quite enjoyed it. The company had a great policy for newcomers so that no matter what the work hours were for that week for you shift, you only work 8 hours, so that you can have a feel on your job and get comfortable with the work ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 18, 2018
Very good company but could improve the promoting from within the department. In my opinion advancement opportunities are very important and should be offered on a department only basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyundai Motor Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,132 reviews
5464
4370
3199
264
135

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight