Hyundai Motor Company Employee Reviews

Found 402 reviews matching the search See all 1,194 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLFebruary 6, 2019
great company to work for, good opportunity to develop in all the ways, excellent benefits but low salaries vS industry, cultural Korean is very strong.
Pros
technology
Cons
strong and strict Korean work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many scoundrels.
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 6, 2019
Its hard to make decent pay if the work load is not distributed fairly among the technicians. The lead tech keeps all the easy work for him and his helpers, giving problem cars to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Morocco, INFebruary 3, 2019
A nice place to be, and great environment to work in, jhelp a lot to build the confidenece to move forward and be the best u are. Added a lot to my personality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Inver Grove Heights, MNJanuary 28, 2019
Hyundai hired me as part time starting in July of 2017. Got pregnant a couple months later. Being there for 3 months I received the chance to become their full time receptionist. Then around March of 2018 they cut back my hours because I was having serious issues while being pregnant. I thought it was super unprofessional. I was hospitalized and everything and they moved me back to part time and took away my receptionist job. So I quit right then and there. I will explain in further detail during interviews. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst jobs
General Assembly (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 15, 2019
I been there long enough and never got hire on I would never recommend anyone to work there they tell lies unpaid vacation no holiday pay bad company to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
VSP Malone Staffing / Hyundai Plant (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 14, 2019
I wouldnt suggest anyone i kno to work there because if u wanted to make more money u have to stick around for years and stay with the same temp agency with about the same pay u started with
Pros
I dont work there anymore
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Reasonable smooth flow of process
NDT Inspector (Former Employee) –  Khahran Gas Plant, Jubail, KSAJanuary 3, 2019
- excellent Computer generated system of Project construction process,
- High level of Engineering Personell.
- Quality Production and systematic documentation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow advancement if any,dishonest managers,sucks if you aren't Korean
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  California City, CADecember 28, 2018
advancement is at a snails pace if you are a Tech. Mechanics treated like garbage and of little importance. Engineers feel entitled and more important than they are-all feel like they are managers.Actual managers are spineless and are only Mangers by title. None have leadership capabilities nor do they have any formal training on management. They just get promoted up to that position after capping out as Engineers.
Expectations are low and input is disregarded unless you are Korean. American staff constantly kowtow to the K-staff.
Safety is very low priority with very little safety guidelines or training. Any rules that are adopted are disregarded by some and eventually disappear. No repercussions for violations of safety. Speeding (sometimes up to 100 mph), passing in a no passing zone, and generally reckless driving are commonplace while testing offsite on public roads
Benefits are good, but are starting to become less so as budget cuts are handed down.
Pros
benefits
Cons
very much a Caste System
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
mechanic's helper (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYDecember 15, 2018
I've learned how to perform oil and filter change, tire rotation, and many more other skills. The mechanic i worked with was really supportive and answered every questions i had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Porter (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCDecember 12, 2018
Enjoyed my time as a Porter for the dealership. Management was willing to help and guide. Learned how to interact with people. Most enjoyable part of my job was getting to drive all the new cars.
Pros
good work culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Brand Ambassador/Event Activator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 10, 2018
I had a very fun time working for Hyundai. The management team is so great and they gave me my first opportunity to travel on a multi-city activation. Learning how to plan and execute events in different cities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Higher Alignment Driver/Car Wash Driver (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALDecember 6, 2018
The people are fun to be around and they make the job better. You just have to make sure you are doing the right things at all times because people are always watching. The managers want to make sure their cars are being made perfect without any mistakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 28, 2018
Hyundai was a very fast pace job .was my favorite job . It was a lot of team work and moving at all time job but it kept me active and Intergenic all day for the 12 hours I was there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production. Fun place to work
Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 27, 2018
Great atmosphere air conditioned, drive cars on travel trailer. Soul food cafeteria. Production is a must, 3 breaks, 1 hour for lunch. Employee parking and secruity
Pros
Discounts
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 26, 2018
It's a good place to work the people are very good and friendly over all I love it. Everyone works good with each other and you have the opportunity for jobs when they come open.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 16, 2018
Great job I’m just looking for something new looking for a new start good pay i never had problem with management freak facility just looking for something more suitable ...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hma is great
National Consumer Affairs Agent (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CANovember 13, 2018
Great place to work great management great people cafe is amazing people are very helpful critical but fair takes pride in helping customers and providing the best customer care
Pros
Staff environment cafe
Cons
Pay lack of vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work for
Production Worker/ Quality/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 6, 2018
It was a good place to work for. The only reason I left was because I had a automotive accident on my day off. I was out of work due to ingery & surgeries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enticing opportunity
BDC Representative (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYNovember 6, 2018
The job was a very great opportunity to advance my knowledge in sales. I learned a lot through the Sales department and enhance my customer service skills.
Pros
Management
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Team Member (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 29, 2018
Typical day consisted of building 520 cars.
I learned how to be a team player and to always give my best.
The management were great and always willing to help if there was a problem
Pros
free dinners
Cons
unpaid lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyundai Motor Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,195 reviews
5498
4387
3207
266
137

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight