Hyundai Motor Company Employee Reviews

Found 392 reviews matching the search See all 1,158 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Brand Ambassador/Event Activator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 10, 2018
I had a very fun time working for Hyundai. The management team is so great and they gave me my first opportunity to travel on a multi-city activation. Learning how to plan and execute events in different cities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Higher Alignment Driver/Car Wash Driver (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALDecember 6, 2018
The people are fun to be around and they make the job better. You just have to make sure you are doing the right things at all times because people are always watching. The managers want to make sure their cars are being made perfect without any mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 28, 2018
Hyundai was a very fast pace job .was my favorite job . It was a lot of team work and moving at all time job but it kept me active and Intergenic all day for the 12 hours I was there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production. Fun place to work
Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 27, 2018
Great atmosphere air conditioned, drive cars on travel trailer. Soul food cafeteria. Production is a must, 3 breaks, 1 hour for lunch. Employee parking and secruity
Pros
Discounts
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 26, 2018
It's a good place to work the people are very good and friendly over all I love it. Everyone works good with each other and you have the opportunity for jobs when they come open.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 16, 2018
Great job I’m just looking for something new looking for a new start good pay i never had problem with management freak facility just looking for something more suitable ...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hma is great
National Consumer Affairs Agent (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CANovember 13, 2018
Great place to work great management great people cafe is amazing people are very helpful critical but fair takes pride in helping customers and providing the best customer care
Pros
Staff environment cafe
Cons
Pay lack of vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work for
Production Worker/ Quality/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 6, 2018
It was a good place to work for. The only reason I left was because I had a automotive accident on my day off. I was out of work due to ingery & surgeries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enticing opportunity
BDC Representative (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYNovember 6, 2018
The job was a very great opportunity to advance my knowledge in sales. I learned a lot through the Sales department and enhance my customer service skills.
Pros
Management
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Team Member (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 29, 2018
Typical day consisted of building 520 cars.
I learned how to be a team player and to always give my best.
The management were great and always willing to help if there was a problem
Pros
free dinners
Cons
unpaid lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Hyundai Motor Company?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Société Qui Risque de Disparaître
Responsable des Moyens Généraux (Former Employee) –  AlgerOctober 24, 2018
A cause des décisions prise par le PDG, la carte du distributeur exclusif leur a été enlevé. La société est en voie de disparition.
Pros
Equipe Soudée
Cons
Management discontinu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult balancing act!!!!
Automotive Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLOctober 15, 2018
Waiting on customers as needed. When not get deals funded. Hardest part of the job was trying to please Everyone, from salesperson's to management, to office staff, very difficult!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hope Hull, ALOctober 13, 2018
Working at Hyundai was my first good job. I was able to learn new skills. Such as, helping the truck drivers by giving them information to their routes.
Pros
Great staff and friendley drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty
Blue Link Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 8, 2018
Honesty goes a long way. The employees weren't told that we had lost the contract until November 12th we were all let go November 20th. There were speculations about us maybe losing the contract but managers and bosses would NOT confirm of deny.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good week place with b positive people
Ed sand (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 5, 2018
Friendly people with the same objective and common goal productivity efficiency and manufacturing of quality vehicles as well as a great paying job with benefits
Pros
Your can get a permanent job
Cons
Zero tolerance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Casablanca- MorrocoOctober 3, 2018
in my early days in internal audit at Hyundai motors morocco, i felt stranger to the culture of the company.

the environment was a little conservative. no relation within partners, for me it was a little cold.

So I tried to change things by trying to fill in the organisation and to create an ambiance in the work with my team and other managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun getting them started
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 28, 2018
Working for an Asian company was rewarding and educational. If you are thinking about working for one, it has it challenges but you will be better off for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Hope Hull, ALSeptember 26, 2018
Hyundai is great when you are not through temp service, It's lots of experiment , just not room for growth. Takes to long to get hired full time. Pay was fair for work.
Pros
hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyundai is a good company to work for.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 26, 2018
I learned a lot working for this organization. I was allowed to implement work processes to make my team more productive. The company provided good benefits. The hardest part of the job was that we were required to swing shifts every 60 days.
Pros
Good Pay, good organization.
Cons
Swing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Truck Loader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 21, 2018
Hyundai Motor Is A very Hood Job Place To Work They Have Everything Prepared And In Order For You. They Mever. ASlow Team They Always Make Sure Everything Is Going Exactly HowIt Should.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyundai Motor Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,160 reviews
5480
4377
3204
264
135

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight