Hyundai Motor Company Employee Reviews for Team Member

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 1,088 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5447
4352
3193
263
133
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 1,087 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 17, 2018
Not happy I am a upward thinking person and their was no room in my department they felt threatened by anyone who could help the line in a positive way
Pros
Pay
Cons
Shift change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eehhhhh
Aerotek Team Member (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 4, 2017
Fast production work, if you've never worked in a manufacturer before I wouldn't recommend it. You have to learn to adapt really fast, and work closely on a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 23, 2017
I enjoyed working there for 8years, it's very cultured, the hardest part of working there is, getting used to the bending and learning new stations.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
short breaks, rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a place that's tries to provide a career for its employees
TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 19, 2017
A good place to work. But advancing is very narrow. Mainly because of the size of 3500 employees within 4 shops that carries out the process of a automobile.
Pros
With the pay I'm able to take care of my family
Cons
short breaks and some management are unfair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benigits
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Montgomery County, ALJanuary 1, 2017
Great benefits. Great employer.. Outstanding company to work for. They take pride in their employees as they try hard to raise the bar. Company always gives back to the community as well.
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Short breaks, swing shift inconsistency
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive great benefits
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 2, 2016
a very team friendly environment with great employee benefits good management and a growing company. great training programs and an amazing learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work place..
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 18, 2015
Productive, fun and very motivation everyone get along and eager to help one another.Excellence benefits,great food court.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 6, 2015
The Production is a wonderful work environment. By working there I have learned a lot of different things. In this short time I have learned about the different parts of a car that I didn't really know at all. I love the team members they are very helpful and hard working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyundai Motors
Team member (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJuly 28, 2015
I worked under a temp agency under Hyundai Motors, so I was not receiving the benefits that the permanent employees were receiving. So I relocated to San Antonio for better opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work but very time consuming
Team member (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 18, 2013
Standing for 11 hours a day 10 minute break every quarter 45 minute lunch. Fast paced.
Pros
raises, great insurance, great pay
Cons
45 min lunch, 11 hour work shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Hyundai Motor Company reviews

You may want to try: