IAC Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 338 reviews
Ratings breakdown
585
4107
397
223
126
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 252 reviews matching the search See all 338 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced in assembly
Operator (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, INAugust 7, 2018
Good job keeps busy. Benefits can not be beat. If you are a self motivator there is always something to do. Hardest part of job is the communication and tempers between other employees,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place to Work
EOL Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNJuly 26, 2018
Work 8 hour days including weekends. No home or family life. The hardest part of the job was no central heat and air.control. Winter was Extremelycold
Pros
Work as much as you want
Cons
Work Environment was poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and exciting
Operator (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNJuly 18, 2018
Its laid back mostly very easy work well and respected company lots o benefits and job opportunities as well as lead rolls there's really good people there.
Pros
Great plant good benefits
Cons
Oily surfaces
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
carpet inspector (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALJuly 17, 2018
fun work place
everyone is nice
easy job
nice team leaders/management
hard to lift carpet at times some are wet
good training employees
help you on your first couple days to learn
Pros
30 minutes breaks
Cons
hot environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive good people
Press Operator/Injection Molding (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNJuly 15, 2018
The work experience was worth it. At first it was a challenge for me. The supervisor made a bet that I wouldn’t last and five years later I was still there. The management was great the people in the factory where all good people. It was like everybody knew everybody like it was our own little village and we protected that village until sadly it came to a end.
Cons
Only 2 20min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messed up company
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNJune 28, 2018
60% hourly employee turnover
40% salary turnover
Worked there two (2) years - position was eliminated.
First year - company loses 20,000,000.
Second year loss - 10,000,000
Projected third year loss - 8,000,000
They decided to eliminate all Engineers and some other positions thinking that was their problem, while keeping all the old people and machinery that put them in that situation.
Pros
Learned a new trade
Cons
No training, no quality, no controls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
General Assembler (Former Employee) –  Wauseon, OHJune 28, 2018
Good place to work. Has good benefits, and pays you decent. Pretty jobs , some are more fäst paste then others. You have to be willing to work a lot of hours
Pros
benefits, pay
Cons
cant leave to get food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Floor Molder Operator (Former Employee) –  Holmesville, OHJune 28, 2018
Very Fast and Pace working. Have to get your numbers per hour to there standard. Also, have to be on time every day so you can know where your station is for that day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking teamwork and communication
former Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 22, 2018
The operators were never the problem...it was the quality team and supervisors...they wore attitudes instead of professionalism...one would try to out do the other and all those meetings and analysis sessions we had, NONE of the info learned was applied...there were "cliques" and favoritism...only a couple(including myself) really embraced the vision and goals of IAC...What I was making an hour was GREAT but I'd rather take a $5 cut and start new than to had stayed around drama and mess...there is no order at all...
Pros
My pay at that time...
Cons
most of the people I worked with...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Automotive Carpet Detail Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 4, 2018
Bad place to work supervisors Not good they play favorite peoples don’t stay there because u have 2 mean supervisors on 1st shift that will make the job hard for u just because they want they favorite to have a easy job
Pros
Bad
Cons
Bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator
Operator (Former Employee) –  OperatorMay 25, 2018
I made car parts i work on a line with a lot of people n it waa very stressful sometimes but alot of times i stay to my self n did my job like i was suppose to
Pros
The pay was great
Cons
It was stressful there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont understand
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCMay 24, 2018
a typical day at work stressful learned to work other machines management bubby system work place black and white none getting off enjoy the people I work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sewer Technician (Former Employee) –  Holmesville, OHMay 18, 2018
I learned how to sew car mats and make sure that the product was as it should be for shipping out to customers. I also learned how to add grommets, and clean the carpet before sealing it into a bag to be packed, and then attaching a label to the bag.
Pros
friendly people, and good pay
Cons
had to work M-F and a lot of Saturdays and Sundays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but relaxed work pace
Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMay 7, 2018
It was a pretty cool typical day at work, nothing bad to say about the work place. Plenty of opportunity for advancement. short term assignment wish I could have stayed an learned more.
Pros
hours, benefits and how many days you work
Cons
Don't have any.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALMay 4, 2018
buddy system is overbearing. would not recommend. no advancement. supervision looks down on the worker's. lot's of discrimination among management. no training among employees
Pros
none
Cons
buddy system
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCApril 30, 2018
IAC was a company that offered the opportunity to grow, and I enjoyed working for them. There were many benefits that were offered to me as an employee, and they were greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Alma, MIApril 28, 2018
I enjoyed working at iac but there was a few things that threw me off . The hours you never really new how many you would get . The also use temp agencies and work you 80 some days then lay you off for no reason at all .
Pros
Good wage
Cons
Unions, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throut
Operator/Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNApril 20, 2018
They are out for themselves (The company)....Not the employee's..
The management needs training on how too treat people. Not a good company to work for.
Pros
Hours and overtime
Cons
The management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced never a dull moment
Assembly Inspector (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNApril 17, 2018
Knowing exactly what your job is and what's expected of you when you come to work is what I really enjoyed about this job. If you are willing to come to work and do your job the pay is well worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should have more trainng
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 12, 2018
When I didn't understnd something thee was no place hat i could go to
My trainer left so I wasn;t able to ask questions
The phones was very fast paced.
Pros
no Pros
Cons
the phones never stopped
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IAC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

70out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at IAC.

Powered by Comparably