Ids Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free merchandise
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAMay 22, 2018
A great company to work for, great benefits and management was approachable and willing to promote a good work home balance. Was able to work independently with no meetings or interuptions
Pros
minimal supervision
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional environment. Reckless
Southeast District Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 27, 2018
company managed with a "seat of the pants" environment with poor planning and no data to benchmark area to work. customer and workers dissatisfaction with company service and dependability
Pros
none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 28, 2018
Perfect place to gain more experience with driving a forklift. I learned a lot while working here, I may have messed up a few times, but those mistakes were fixed just by trying again.
Pros
Relaxed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment is good
SQL Database Administrator/DBA (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VAJanuary 1, 2018
The company environment was very friendly. They always maintain the work standard. Customers were so happy with this company services. They had different types of service desks to make the customers' commitment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demolition
Demolition Crew (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IADecember 27, 2017
Tear down commercial buildings using all heavy equipment and clean up of job sites. It was a great job until they weren't able to pay there employees anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable workload
Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 24, 2017
Due to unstable workload, job security is nil. The Co-workers and management were professional to work with and everyone seemed to care about the common goal- getting the job done right.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
No stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Airplane Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 10, 2017
It was very competitive which we all loved, the pay was pretty good for a seasonal job. If anyone needed anything the manager's would help out. Also the hours were flexible that way everyone on the roster could make hours.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Logistics freight handler (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MANovember 17, 2017
They don't care about you what so ever, you aren't even people in their eyes, just tools and dollar signs. They treat you very I fairly unless you are in their inner circle
Pros
Cowrokers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  West Jordan, UTOctober 18, 2017
Worked here as an intern with a team. It was a fun an friendly environment. They allows us the space to learn and work while ensuring that we did a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile tech
FLEET MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXSeptember 29, 2017
Wish I did not have to move. Great place!. Great job training! Owner will take time to train you on engines and repairs. Clean mobile trucks to work out of. Small company but great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Budget Cuts
Lead, Residential Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, CTAugust 22, 2017
Committed a 100% to my clients and job. Became displaced when funding was cut.I managed 6 staff 24 hr living arrangement. Dealt with challenging behaviors.Experienced first hand how having good staff can improve a persons quality of life, enabling them to reach their goals
Pros
a chance to make a difference
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and enjoyed the work
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 17, 2017
Government mail facility. Sorted inserted and metered mail from various state agency's. Also did business card shipping and FedEx, UPS & USPS shipping.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job, but boss was hard to deal with
Demolition Worker (Current Employee) –  AlleganAugust 3, 2017
Love the work, tearing stuff down and enjoyed the coworkers, hard work but good work. Just thought boss wasn't honest enough with us promised things that he never delivered, and treated us pretty bad sometimes. I loved the job and didmy job 100 percent and came to work ready to work and help coworkers when needed
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Being yelled at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Installer (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 30, 2017
I loved the environment everyone is friendly and welcoming they pay well and give good hours. I say it a job worth waking up to in the morning to get the day started because im always in different areas and on the move.
Pros
they worked with my schedule
Cons
just being in hot areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Deicer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 16, 2017
Is a great job for someone who dont have a car or reliable transportation because the guys that work in the company can pick you up if you really need to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work during Winter
Deicer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 13, 2017
Spray planes all day
It is like playing a video game
Management is good
Workplace is relaxed
Hardest part of the job is paperwork
most enjoyable part is spraying the planes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enjoyable environment
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Portland, MENovember 16, 2016
Busy and fast paced good people who help make the day go by faster routes expand from Portland to all over maine and include some of new hampshire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with breaks
Developer/Designer (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTNovember 2, 2016
As an intern with IDS, my team has gotten the opportunity to work with an outdated piece of software that we've been tasked to bring to the modern era. Over the past few months, we've done just that.

About 30 minutes into our internship, we go on a daily walk to get our blood pumping and out of any slump we might've found ourselves in when dealing with the project. It's a nice way to let ideas come up naturally on how to approach certain problems in the code.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard no time to play
Revit/ Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 2, 2016
I worked hard and learned a lot, to many chiefs and not enough Indians, sweat shop and not enough staff to get the job done. Helped in Revit and then had it taken away from me, like a kid trying to get candy from a babysitter, not good and not good for your moral.
Pros
Big firm
Cons
Company requires a lot out of you but dosen't return the favor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time with IDS
Partner (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 12, 2016
IDS is an entrepreneur's greenhouse. They foster and encourage growth and dare. They allow you to explore your potential with great latitude.
Pros
Great Culture
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ids. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 106 reviews
542
426
322
26
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture