IDT Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bueno
Manager Accounts (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 1, 2018
Muy buena empresa el ambiente bueno y el pago tambiƩn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad Job Culture
Regional Account Manager Support (Current Employee) –  unkownJune 13, 2018
This is not a healthy environment due to management shows favoritism and takes thing personally. Most people are not provided with the tools needed to do the job and you have to be pending on a few for HQ to be able to solve important issues
Pros
you get all your vacations days in the beginning of the year to use as needed
Cons
no training, and no support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent experience overall
National Channel Manager (Current Employee) –  SoutheastMay 14, 2018
Decent experience overall, could work on training and implementing sales strategies a little better. Also needs to define what territory is needed....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Retail Account Manager Columbus Area (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 17, 2018
Good but need more expansion on Ohio, I learned to much about money transfer transaction.
I recomend idt to a friend to start a career about send money to other country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Clifton, NJApril 1, 2018
A typical day at work was:
As soon as you get to the office, the first thing to do is to make the inventory, so you would know which cards do you need to activate and start to pack the orders. Once you're done with the packing you have to keep dealing with the request of the customers or the complains they have about the cards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
are they even around?
Tech support/customer service (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJFebruary 22, 2018
not bad, place was ok to work. great cafe, great people to work with. commute to Newark was horrible, but what can you do. very relaxed atmosphere even when working with irate customers.
Pros
nice place
Cons
nothing much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace for work
ISS, System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJFebruary 19, 2018
very good and fun place for work..

I really don't have much to say. beside I enjoy working for this company. Very friendly environment between bosses and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment and peer
Shipping Clerk/Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Corona, NYFebruary 13, 2018
A typical day at work I would described as working with family, doing our task and having fun.
I learn to be more proactive and work close to management. Management was part of the team not just the boss.
Workplace familiar so everybody was working feeling no pressure but getting the job done .
Since the last 9 month at IDT i was doing deliveries. I would said to drive in one of the most hostile city in the state, NYc. Feeling pressure by the regular drivers, taxis, trucks, buses and the Police looking to give ticket to anyone.
Finishing my task everyday and contact with customers
Pros
Free time for lunch and some calling cards
Cons
No bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very flexible
Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 25, 2018
Learned analytical and management skills as well as sales
Developing the Human resources department
Advising managers about issues relating to managing people
Employee orientation, management development, and training
Performance management and improvement systems
Organization development and change management
Employment and compliance to regulatory and governmental concerns
Policy development and documentation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
SENIOR ACCOUNTS PAYABLE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 12, 2017
accounts payable
invoices / reconciliation of invoices
month end and quarter end closing reports
nettings and collections
import of daily payments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly place.
Telecom Finance Accounts Payable Analyst (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 8, 2017
It is a very friendly family oriented work environment. Easy going but competitive as well. The atmosphere is pleasant. Work area is comfortable besides the temperature at times. Flexible and understanding.
Pros
Able to work from home. Flexible.
Cons
Promotions and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality control agent
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJNovember 15, 2017
monitored calls between the customers and the call center agent. making sure company rules, excellent phone ettiquete and profesionalism were followed at all times
Pros
learned excellent customer service relations
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 8, 2017
Working for IDT is a great experience, they have a lot to offer but it is a declining industry with new technology. (They offer pre-paid long distance to the U.S., Mexico and other countries).

You have to have dedication to go out and work independently as you don't go to an office everyday.

You must be able to interact with all types of cultures and be aware of their needs.

The most enjoyable part of the job is learning about different cultures as you get to know your clients and watch their families grow. Having done this type of work for 12+ years I have watched and learned a lot about why they came to the United States and their beliefs and watched their children grow from infants to almost adults.
Pros
The same job every day but different because you see different clients every day.
Cons
Decling industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wages are not based on the cost of living of california
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAOctober 23, 2017
You can help the Latino community of los Angeles.

the hardest part of the job; ls work tools are poor, you use your car and you pay for gasoline.

the most enjoyable part of the job:
working with the Hispanic community makes me feel like I'm not working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern
Intern (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJOctober 11, 2017
i am an intern for the company and i am looking to find something permanent. very nice people to work with. hours are flexible. direct management is very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Manager of Financial Planning & Analysis Planning (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJSeptember 28, 2017
Co-workers were the best part of working at IDT. Benefits were OK. I'm really not sure what else to say about the place. I did enjoy working there.
Pros
New Jersey Location
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, extremely agile, and excellent IT experience with room to grow.
Infrastructure Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 13, 2017
Excellent management/leaders & great workplace culture. Typical day at work consists of technical projects & problem solving. Must be flexible off hr.
Pros
Great staff and company supports education to strengthen your job skills.
Cons
Job Work/Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAAugust 1, 2017
I did sales and helped facilitate the students with they came into the office. The owner was very kind and supportive during the day. I left for another career opportunity, the owner encouraged me to leave. I partner with him today, selling his IT Courses and Certifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for if you have a family.
Account Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 26, 2017
Most manager will work with you if you have a family problem.

They require you to get your work done.
I have sickness in my family and was out for weeks my position was held for me. And the emploiyees was a great help to me.
Pros
If your going to be out make sure your manager know.
Cons
Health care need to be improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 16, 2017
The work here was very fun and good. There were a lot of friendly people and occasioanlly they will have a free lunch. People are always around to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IDT Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 50 reviews
517
417
39
24
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture