IES Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Majority of everybody gets along
Low voltage technician 2 (Former Employee) –  Sterling VirginiaApril 5, 2018
IES it's a great place to work they'll help you they got great benefits time off personal leave competitive pay
The company stays busy with plenty of work
Pros
All the work you want
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice working for them. Only problem was the job didn't last long enough.
I&C Inspector of all (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXMarch 21, 2018
I would gladly work for them again. Had good insurance and benefits. Supervisor was good to work for. Rate was fair for what we were doing. We had a great group of guys working with us. Everyone carried their load.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with friendly employees
Field Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAMarch 12, 2018
Friendly work environment with efficiency as the top priority. The workplace was always kept very clean and orderly from the cubicles to the break room cupboards. I enjoyed the productive atmosphere and work-based focus.
Pros
Burrito guy comes on Fridays, potlucks often, lunch at any time, always has a parking spot open
Cons
Street can get very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun
Child Care Worker (Current Employee) –  BROWNSVILLEMarch 9, 2018
I enjoyed working with kids, one of the best experiences of my life, made my job fun, fell in luv with it, all of us employees became like a family. The best part of the day was to see the smiles on the kids, that to me was fulfilling. I'm really going to miss it
Pros
Free lunch and benefits
Cons
Didn't get much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ies
BIM Designer/Manager (Current Employee) –  Lake Forest, CAMarch 3, 2018
Great place to work. Management keeps all abreast on current situations. Always looking forward to improve workflows. I loved working from home until I was told that I had to come into work and not remotely. I felt that the company was letting an HR decision decide my career there and I felt I was going backwards. The first year working from home remotely was wonderful and I loved the trust. But when someone ruins it for others who are productive and you get the punishment too - to me the whole picture wasn't looked at and I began to see negative yardage.

But a very fruitful work environment and all management is beyond fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it reminds me of high school.
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 31, 2018
Its fast pace.
I've learned how to work around lines.
The management was bounce.
Very cultural.
There's difficult times with clocking in and out from lunch.
Communicating is good.
Pros
Good food.
Cons
Distance from lunch room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting
Communications Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 27, 2018
Overall, IES is a good place to work for. They do not start you off with the best pay and the work is pretty strenuous. You are able to go on different projects and see the whole telecommunications landscape.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher
Science Teacher, Senior level (Current Employee) –  Falu kommunJanuary 27, 2018
International teachers are paid lower than the Swedish teachers. International teachers are expected to work more hours than the Swedish teachers and even without personal breaks.

Students are much better behaved than in the US. They are the reason I stay. I feel that the students do not always get the support that they need to succeed such special accommodations. The communication between administration and staff is poor and needs improvement. A lot of staff turnover which does not make for consistent teaching for the students/
Pros
Free delicious lunches. Students have mandatory outdoor breaks.
Cons
Long work days that can go without breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a nice place for employment to work with people
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  McComb, OHJanuary 25, 2018
I like working with different line leads different lines I can sign up for over time. I have always like working with out going people and making my prodution
Pros
Have a cafateria to buy hot meal
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprenticeship
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 24, 2018
Not great, lots of moving around. Contracting work didn't work out for me, looking for something more stable. Wanted to stay in one place for most of my time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about IES?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 22, 2018
IES is concerned about the health and welfare of its employees. Rest and health benefits are offered immediately. Family is important at IES. Employees are not just a body, they matter and so does their safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management negative
Communications Technician II (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IADecember 29, 2017
the management team locally had no respect for anyone and lies about reasons for termination in my case.
day at work check in, stretch and flex, start daily work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
bad local management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Field Craft Employee (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCNovember 8, 2017
this is one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. management will cut you in a heart beat, safety takes a back seat to production.

communication is terrible, especially from the divisional level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good facility
Physician Assistant-Certified (Current Employee) –  PLANO TEXASNovember 6, 2017
Good facilty flow,good nursing,well trained ed physician coverage,good autonomy,see variety of patients,good interaction with hospitalists,exposure to trauma and complex medical prblems
Pros
Ed physician knowledge
Cons
Nursing shift shortages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe environment to in and productive place to advance fromLeap
Apprentice Electrician (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 29, 2017
Perfect leadership very strict on ppe for your safety very organize business that going to bring major spot light in this area.I really enjoyed working for ies because their willing to help you advance in your profession
Pros
A variaty of food to pick from on your breaks alone with refreshment opitions
Cons
They also their benefit package is alsome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you can handle the demand
Fiber Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 26, 2017
high paste atmosphere, experience of a lifetime traveling to different towns and cities, extraordinary coworkers, team members, great training programs for individuals to learn and advance from,
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job, just not corporate
Second Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  London, KYAugust 30, 2017
I was a manager for IES and loved it. I was good to my employees and good at my job. However, when other managers lie and corporate doesn't look into the truth, they make themselves worthless and unreliable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDAugust 27, 2017
I would recommend working for this company. They train very well and there is always someone available to ask questions to. Slow paced job, and work at your own speed. Overall good company
Pros
Company potlucks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXAugust 27, 2017
not what expected with this type of service just warrenty work from the company but nobody wanted to take responsibility. Management would not stand for any of the Tech and would throw you under bus in front of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 27, 2017
The training system is great and the hours are very limited. They work with your for child care but also do not tolerate lates or no shows. If you coincider working for this company have a strict schedule for coming back and forward to work.
Pros
Easy money
Cons
Could be let go at any time for company sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 102 reviews
534
433
325
24
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture