Igloo Products Corp Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
igloo
TOOL CRIBNIGHT SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXApril 24, 2018
Igloo is not organized, AT ALL. From the low tier management, through the President/CFO, the only concerns they have are to keep their own jobs. There is way too much focus on rumors and back stabbing then any actual job requirement. It's like going back to high school. Wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy.
Pros
Solid schedule.
Cons
cheap pay, lousy benefits, NO 401 k matching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Work place
VP Asia Operations, Global Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXMarch 20, 2018
A results driven company with high accountability of employees. Continued top line growth and growing into foreign markets. A very well known brand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it great job
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXFebruary 11, 2018
Great job good benefited GREAT employees great break room good food cooked in your face fresh any way you want it. Mexican food Soul food and it's fresh cooked the way you want it
Pros
Cost lunches
Cons
Good breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop
Blow Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXFebruary 1, 2018
Literally a sweat shop, no training and terrible manager's. I was there for a year and saw my manager maybe 4 times. No advancment opportunities. Avoid at all cost.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place
Product Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXJanuary 16, 2018
Igloo is a great place for young professionals who enjoy contributing to one of America's favorite brands. Lots to learn and lots of opportunity! Way cooler than my last job!
Pros
on site cafeteria, like minded team members
Cons
location is a bit far out of the city center
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice breaks
Blow Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  Brookshire, TXNovember 10, 2017
I isn’t too late work and there getting the experience of how to make cooler and how they are made I made a lot of friends and I learned a lot about working in a warehouse
Pros
Great breaks
Cons
Great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXNovember 1, 2017
Working for igloo was a fast paste environment you had convection belts with merchandise that had it bends Assemble and package for shipping and receiving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Operator-Rotational Mold (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXOctober 25, 2017
Slave labor for no money for people that are from America. Pay and job is set up for people that come from other countries. Language is difficult for people that only speak English.
Pros
Discounts on coolers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of standing all day
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brookshire, TXOctober 6, 2017
Not enough hours and benefits sometime soon you get there they would tell you to leave,short breaks call you to work unexpectally language barrier with co-workers
Pros
It was work I needed a job
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
set up machines for production
Set up technician (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXSeptember 18, 2017
Mold Change in Injection and Blow mold. Use of overhead crane 15 ton, hand tools, produce first run product and turn over to Production manager. Use of pneumatic and Hydraulic lines, air lines and all secondary machines set up and functioning as needed. Strong mechanical skills used
Pros
cake for 70th Anniversary party
Cons
lots of work opportunities in every section of the plant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Line Lead Warehouse Productions (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2017
Hard working, fast pace and very hot and humid overall a fun place to work. Igloo have wonderful discounts. Fun days with bbqs and holiday dinners. Employees and supervisors are very friendly.
Pros
stricy breaks
Cons
wonderful healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok
Rotomold Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXJune 9, 2017
I get in at 6:00 a.m. make sure all of material is in place to start working.The hardest part is color change.The management and supervisors work well with the employees.
Pros
no
Cons
The heanefits is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good career starting job
Blow Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXMay 18, 2017
good job,alot of work wUpper management simply just not seem to care. Neither did HR. I actually had a woman come to me about what to do concerning harassment from another employee I referred her to HR. She was gone a few weeks later. One can only hope there is more to the story.ith your hands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 10, 2017
Great Company to work for , very good benefits with great employee perks . Overtime always available . Good work scheduling . Able to move up on the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Igloo
Line Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXApril 20, 2017
It's a great job, but the pay could be a whole lot better for what you have to deal with. Also changes are made there alot and the turn over is horrible.
Pros
Close to my home.
Cons
Needs alot of improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2017
It was very interesting because I was the only one that spoke English but it was pretty awesome to work with such sweet people. I would go back but I moved back homes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for
Lead-Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXOctober 5, 2016
Great workers
Opportunity for advancement and growth
Good management
Bad work environment
Hardest part is keeping up with the machine
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome lunch area and cafeteria
Administrative Assistant to HR Director (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXOctober 4, 2016
I love the fact, I translated a brochure into Spanish along with the company that designs the medical brochures.

Every month I would translate there newsletter which was posted in the intranet.

I was assigned a computer to help employees to sign up for the new insurance and 401k.

I felt I belong to the team and the company!!

As a bilingual employee I believe I was an asset to Igloo Products.
Pros
it is really close and opposite traffic
Cons
I was contract through a temp agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it
Champaign dental group (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 23, 2016
This was my first job ever I was 17 in foster care as a single mother it made my life balance out a lot it was a positive work environment. If I made a mistake they would help me correct it by educating me.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at igloo
QA Analyst - Contract (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXApril 16, 2016
I loved working there. It was a great place to work and I was allowed to be creative and innovative. I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Igloo Products Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 40 reviews
58
49
313
23
17

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture

Igloo Products Corp Reviews by Location