IH SERVICES, INC Employee Reviews

2.8
Overall rating
Based on 142 reviews
Ratings breakdown
525
422
332
222
141
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 142 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cleaner/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Enoree, SCJuly 17, 2018
Its a very fast pace work environment but the people are friendly. The work is not had just very constant. The management are very helpful and they care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job or pay check
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Adairsville, GAJune 16, 2018
This job is a joke you have to be someone that dont want nothing good in life to settle for this opportunity you are going to run in one problem after another and its always the finger pointing game i never miss a day even started staying over to help night shift when someone was out but when something wasn't done right i did it and then they gave me an off day to take my baby to an doctor appointment in Atlanta ga and the next working day i was called in the office at the end of the day an fired because the building wasn't cleaned the right way but i was off in Atlanta ga when the building was cleaned
Listen carefully if you have any chance of getting any other job opportunities go for them cause you will pay the price working with this company
Pros
3 days off
Cons
More then you can over look
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  NYJune 13, 2018
I have to say So far so good got the job when I really needed it hopefully it goes good love who I work with and where I work new team members coming on board
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real easy job but it could use better management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJune 4, 2018
Good people and a good place to train and learn new things, flexible hours and time off on request, most holidays are mandatory to work with no holiday pay till you complete a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 30, 2018
Prompt and excessive cleaning, maintaining the are you are given. Learned about the securities and our duties about the public areas and the secured areas. Workplace culture is friendly you become a part of the airport security team.
Hardest part of the job is the constant cleaning and maintaining your area you just might become a walking zombie when the graveyard time hits.
Pros
10% discounts at every store and restaurants
Cons
30 minutes breaks of an hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ruskin, FLMay 30, 2018
the boss is mean and This is a very tough working environment. The family and a few of their long time cohorts create a class system. Unless you are in this "inner circle" your opinion doesn't matter very much. In fact, the management team tries to rule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay to work at
Environmental Technician Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSMay 7, 2018
Needs better management and more advancement opportunities for the employers and they might stay if they could actually move up instead of getting passed up and more pay for some of the jobs...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Issues
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 30, 2018
During my time with IH Service the company went through five shift supervisors, and three building supervisors they were constantly running out of the equipment and tools we needed to do our jobs properly and failed to re-order in a timely manner. The break room was poorly stocked with eating utensils and cups
Pros
extra long breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No management, no communication between departments
Sanitation Manager (Former Employee) –  Palmetto, FLApril 23, 2018
My job was to manage the sanitation group at Sysco foods distribution center. There was no communication between the Sysco people and the IH services upper management so there was constant disagreements. It seemed like no one at Sysco liked having IH Services there. Sysco used to do their own cleaning before I started working at IH Services. For that reason it seemed that all the Sysco employees did not want to cooperate with the IH employees.
Pros
PAy
Cons
No communication with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful due to poor management
Interested party (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILApril 21, 2018
Undermined as an employee talked disrespectful in regards to your work. Improperly trained.. curious why is there only one race in housekeeping. very bad supervisors and lead cleaners ? Need to get people to stand to the standards of their titles. Employees are treated wrong
Cons
Stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 9, 2018
I am truly disappointed about the lack of management advancement opportunities. I have not received an increase in salary since my $25 gas reimbursement last year which I had to pleaded and begged for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security because no one else wants it.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Charleston, TNApril 3, 2018
Would be great place to work if management and pay were improved. Management acts like high school students. Change allows companies to grow and improve but at Charleston they don't seem to know which way they are going. Hard work is good honest pay, but covering 3 persons positions and being told to pick up the pace is unacceptable. Especially with 10.00 hr pay rate. Most days are slightly hectic. Makes time fly.
Pros
Security
Cons
Management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMarch 31, 2018
Can't keep any workers. Do a poor job of training. Some cleaners got away with just sitting in the office all day delegating all of her work to other employees. Management never informed all employees about things before they changed them. Had my hours cut 2 times in the short time I worked there.
Pros
Enjoyed the company ih was working for
Cons
Management!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working at ih services
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OK 74401March 27, 2018
It was quiet peaceful you got to work at your own pace just have to get your job completed the boss was a great motivator. It was a great job to have for some one that wants to work but it doesn't pay really good i think i got like 8.50 an hr that's not much for a single mom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAFebruary 24, 2018
You would think you could count on you management to help but they don't. Calls go unanswered , help not available when needed. They say all is good because they don't want to deal with it but lie and make excuses for their mess ups and blame the other employees
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and biased and not to mention lots of racism
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAFebruary 21, 2018
Not fair they want you to do more than hired for also lots of favoritism and the people in charge don't communicate with anybody correctly also the account manager is terrible at their job because they don't treat every shift equally or the employees I could just keep naming things wrong with this company......
Pros
Non whatsoever
Cons
Management, conditions, pay, favoritism, racism
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding, has growing pains.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 8, 2018
Nothing negative to say, just want to relocate with boyfriend.

Great benefits.

Bad communication skills between departments.

Work load is very manual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
New bold sevices (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 25, 2018
I love workin here it was a good place to work I learned a lot workin out there with keepin the school clean there was nuthin hard bout workin here management!! was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsatisfied
Account Manager at Fruit of the Loom (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 23, 2018
The job was a typical working Account Manager maintenance (janitorial) job. Could not keep employees due to work required compared to the pay rate and the company would not agree to pay increases.
Pros
none
Cons
expects more than you are hired for compared to pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management/ Unappreciated Work
Trash and Recycle (Former Employee) –  Campbellsville, KYJanuary 23, 2018
I was very unhappy working at IH. The management played into favorites and working above the requirements was unwanted. Things were not wanted to be done as efficiently as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report