Il Forno Restaurant Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours and commission/poor management
Server (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJanuary 12, 2018
Il Forno is a great place to work in terms of money made and the potential to build your desired schedule. However, management could use some HR training which would significantly benefit the staff.
Pros
Flexible scheduling, good commission considering restaurant size
Cons
Poor management, close to no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Fitchburg, MAJanuary 3, 2018
I will go pick load the truck to deliver to devens where we serve the army breakfast lunch and dinner we have a break in between of two hours we wild have to go back to the restaurant to pick the food for each shift
Pros
Good enviroment
Cons
Not to many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace with free lunch
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Doral, FLOctober 4, 2017
Nice atmosphere and co-workers.
Nice to meet new clients.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that all co-workers are like a big family.
Learned to make inventories, organized goods.
Learned to organized events, very satisfactory to get good feedback on clients.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow business but fun atmosphere
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 24, 2017
I enjoyed working with my coworkers on a daily basis. Days were long and I worked full time which was 12 hrs a day 6 days a week so personal time was limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the customers and employees for the most part.
Waitress/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Ashland, MAFebruary 10, 2014
The owner was a very brash foreigner from the middle east, who disliked American women in particular, and would work us to the extreme, denying time off for family, classes, sick time etc.

The food was to be authentic Italian - but much of it was not true Italian. The hours were long, and if lucky we would get a 20 minute lunch break even while working double shifts.Prices were too high for this particular area considering the type of food that was prepared there.

The business eventually closed due to those and other reasons, as well as two of his other locations.
Pros
Greeting family and friends who came for dinner
Cons
no breaks, low wages, harsh work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food, nice people, great place to work
Hostess - Event Planner assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 3, 2013
very positive work enviroment, my co-workers make the job enjoyable and fun. The manager is great and is always willing to help with anything. They are flexible to the employee scheduling needs. It's a very nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and great work enviroment.
Server (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJune 25, 2013
Working at IL Forno allowed me to utilize my ability to work well with others. Team work ensured all customers were provided with first class service. The best part of my job was to see a customer come back for another visit, because they were happy with the service provided during their first visit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJDecember 13, 2012
A typical day at work included cleaning up the mess that the waitress from the night before left, setting up for the afternoon rush of business men and women coming in for lunch as well as the ton of deliveries. All of this with one waitress and one driver. Good pay, but dealing with some of the workers and owner was too much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Il Forno Restaurant?

Ask a question

See more Il Forno Restaurant reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Il Forno Restaurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
58
43
32
22
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Il Forno Restaurant Reviews by Location