Imagine One Technology & Management, Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Human Resource Analyst (Former Employee) –  Colonial Beach, VAJanuary 12, 2018
Everyone there was wonderful and they gave me a foundation for my career. I hated to leave but the company relocated and I could not go with them. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imagine-One
Senior Program Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDAugust 4, 2017
Productive workplace. Allowed flexible schedule during and after Government sequestration period. Treated employees well and provided special events to celebrate accomplishments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Content Manager (Former Employee) –  New River, NCApril 26, 2017
Was NOT the best management I have worked with before! The best thing was working with the military, but you had to walk on eggshells around the management.
Pros
Worked with Military
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and customer focused
Instructor Tier II (Current Employee) –  Dahlgren Naval Surface Weapons Center, VAApril 2, 2017
Imagine one is a very good company to work for. Very professional and loyal to their employees. As a contractor I didn't have to deal a lot with the corporate side of the company but whenever I did it was always a pleasant experience.
Pros
good pay
Cons
healthcare is expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Program Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDMarch 26, 2017
Overall good company with quality leaders and excellent corporate support. This company is really good. This is an interesting way to comment about this company.
Pros
Overall good company
Cons
sOverall good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 1, 2015
productive and fun enviroment easy learning material and very well manned respectable company from managers to entry level.
Pros
pay raise every 30 days
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I ever had
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 15, 2015
It was a great job. Paid very well. The benefits were amazing. Had 10 government paid holidays. The down side is that there was no stability with it being a contract job.
Pros
Great Job
Cons
Contract job, no stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
Program Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDJuly 10, 2015
Dealing with alot of drama from the time you walk in. Didn't work on what they hired me on. Management was not the greatest. Enjoyed my co-workers.
Pros
Cws
Cons
Working with a team that did not care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely great place to work
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Colonial Beach, VAJune 17, 2015
Imagine One is a place that cares about their employees. I hated to leave there. The reason I left was due to relocation of home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are motivated they'll give you a chance
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 9, 2014
Employees are asked to do the job of many
You learn the business
Compensation is fair
Benefits are awful
Pros
learning opportunity
Cons
work life balance expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who are very smart and good at what they do
International Acquisition Specialist for PMA 201 (Current Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDMarch 19, 2014
I work a Compressed Work Schedule (CWS) which means I work 9.5 hours per day. From the time I come in until the time I go home I am working non stop on Acquisition and Procurement documents. I track mulitple Million dollar Contracts from the Contract Award all the way until the Contract is de-obligated at the end of performance period.

I have learned alot of policy and poroceedures variants from this position because each PMA has its own way of completing tasks.
Management has always been very upfront and brutely honest which is how I like to work.

The hardest part of the job is no consistency with reagrds to how we create and implement documents for the PMA. Each Team manager has their own way and no one follows the NAVAIR Guidance which is how I try to complete tasks since I was taught using that Guidance when I supported the Presidential Helicopter Program.

The most enjoyable part about my job is completing taks on time and doing team building functions that the PMA offers.
Pros
get to work a CWS schedule
Cons
lack of supplies or computer needed to complete work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attention to detail
Drafter IV (Current Employee) –  Hanahan, SCOctober 30, 2013
Highly motivated employees, design 2D drawings, employees take pride in accomplishing tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was on the forefront of the MRAP contracts.
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  North Charleston,SCAugust 27, 2013
Has lead by example to be a company of high integrity and continues to be on other projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Programanalyst (Former Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDJuly 23, 2013
With this position I learned a vast amount from the contractor employees as well as the government employees. Management was very helpful and knowledgeable and always willing to lend a hand if ever a question arose that you needed help with. Co-workers were a great group to work with/for. I enjoyed this position every day and really helped with my experience.
Pros
The job as a whole was very enjoyable angd quite and experience
Cons
government contractor and job security was not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Data Analyst / Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Shirlington, VAJune 28, 2013
Good company to work for. Lacks communication regarding contract renewal
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
lack of communication regarding contract renewal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracts Analyst
Contract Analyst (Current Employee) –  Colonial Beach, VADecember 30, 2012
Review and process awards; and financial Reports. Support Program Managers at different offices with tracking financial and funding on contracts. Currently seeking a BA in business from Strayer and will graduate December 2013.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great place to work
MATERIAL EXPEDITER/TRANSPORTATION (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 25, 2012
yes,we worked long hours and sometimes you just wanted to or just felt like calling in.but when you are working in a good enviroment,with skilled workers,the hours didn't felt that long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place!
IT Assistant (Current Employee) –  Colonial Beach, VAApril 4, 2012
Imagine One is a great company to work for. They work around my hours for school and I've learned a lot from this company!
Pros
learning experience, co-workers are friendly
Cons
no cons!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imagine One Technology & Management, Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 19 reviews
511
45
32
21
10

See reviews about

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture

Imagine One Technology & Management, Ltd Reviews by Location