IMI Plc Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 90 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuck in old ways
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Littleton, COAugust 7, 2019
working here was not worth the hassle of the day to day work. they dont work well they have too many problems with there system. They dont look out for there workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the job here
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Brookville, OHJuly 11, 2019
I liked the people and the work just the management was poor. I loved the hours and I did work a lot of overtime and that didn't bother me at all. I am a workaholic and I love staying busy....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of recognition unless it was to look for someone to blame. No integrity in management.
Financial Analyst III(contractor) (Current Employee) –  Littleton, COMay 14, 2019
Lack of recognition unless it was to look for someone to blame. No integrity in management. Downward sales trends forcing changes within the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work environment
Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 23, 2019
Typical work day starts at 6am. Friendly environment,Paid vacation and sick off. The hardest part of the job is doing extra hours in the last two weeks of the month.
Pros
Paid vacation, work life balance.
Cons
Not career driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IMI Precision Engineering
Application Designer I (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIMarch 18, 2019
IMI was a homely place and very much enjoyable first job. I have learned many things while working there for 6 years. It was like Family, they treated others fairly and very well. I would recommend working there in general.
Pros
Decent Breaks, Laid Back Dress code, Flex Time, Good Management
Cons
They are generally very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and exciting
Quality Assurance Health & Safety Technician (Former Employee) –  Saline, MIMarch 18, 2019
Enjoyable work environment. Challenging and rewarding on a daily basis. Good people making a very good and needed product. Increased my skills with Quality Health and safety. Very rewarding.
Pros
challenging
Cons
contract position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To up and down with work.
CNC Operator (Current Employee) –  Saline, MIMarch 2, 2019
Doesn’t pay enough. They do wrk with your schedules from time to time. Pretty relaxed environment for someone who’s just starting in the work field. Great job if you don’t have a lot to pay for
Pros
Free lunches longer you work there the more time you get off
Cons
Don’t pay enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual work environment.
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WAMarch 1, 2019
The structure for software work is not great yet and it's hard to find direction. Hard to get work done because so much is going on around you sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Engineering line lead (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAFebruary 19, 2019
IMI in Auburn is a fun place to work. They have a very comfortable atmosphere, and it is very diverse.

If I hadn't of moved away I would still be working there,
Pros
Comfortable
Cons
Managers are too competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place to Work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTFebruary 18, 2019
The GM in this company is a joker. The whole company is running by one immature GM. Look like this guy having a lot of problem at home and the funnies thing was, he bring it to the work place.
Pros
None
Cons
Job securiy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workspace
Assembler 1 (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WAFebruary 11, 2019
great for temporary work, overtime cuts into personal time but it has decent pay. everyone who works here is very kind and understanding, the hardest part of the job is keeping up with production demands.
Pros
fun work
Cons
too much mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Imi
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Saline, MIFebruary 5, 2019
Management spent a lot of time having meetings, but not very much time training their employees. They seem to think they can hire anyone off the street and get good parts right away.
Pros
401k match up to 6%
Cons
Raises only happen once per year and are not very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the atmosphere
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAJanuary 7, 2019
Great company if your looking to be a machinest. Lots over time if needed. My fellow co workers have great knowledge and advice for a lot upcoming projects and such.
Pros
Over time
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Pangs
Office (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WANovember 28, 2018
Much employee turn over. Great stepping stone to something better. Some of the Sr employees had no education for the job they where trying to maintain which made for an very unprofessional result for the entire team.
Pros
Location
Cons
Not enough cross training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Electrical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Saline, MISeptember 21, 2018
I've worked way worse places. They are still transitioning to a better system for their internal structures, but moving in the right direction. These moves can cause for confusing and "stressful" work days, but the stress is very minor compared to the rest of life. Pay was ok, but raises/hiring in takes a long time. Everything takes a long time to happen in this company. I would recommend as an employer.
Pros
Overtime, Easy work, Good pace of work
Cons
Wait times for changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
HSE Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 22, 2018
1) Start off in my office doing any HSE work for about 2 hours then hit the floor working in Export / LTL area.

2) HSE, Forklift training
3) Management was never on the same team.
4) the work culture on the floor was good we worked together.
5) Getting management to understand the problems we were having.
6) The trips out of town, free food and the teammates on the floor
Pros
Free lunch some times
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTMay 23, 2018
Learned a lot about the products they manufacture and gained valuable experience. Started as a temp and was hired after a few months. Laid-off after 5 years due to an economic recession. I would go back in a minute. Overall great experience. Highly recommended.
Pros
Friendly and cooperative management, benefits were very good.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and competitive
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Saline, MIMay 8, 2018
Requires a smart individual to advance here and to secure a job. Not for the faint of heart. Enjoy off campus lunch and paid breaks. Ok management, everyone is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment
AREA LEAD, IMI PRECISION ENGINEERING-NORGREN (Current Employee) –  MichiganApril 29, 2018
I believe that overall IMI is a good company to work for. Good benefits, paid vacation and sick days and a lot of overtime...at least in the department that I worked in. Unfortunately, there is no work/life balance.
Pros
Free lunches at times
Cons
No work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 19, 2018
Typical work days are confusing, does not go by the schedule. Learned how to assemble and disassemble huge valves. Management is very poor. Work place is ok. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with management. Enjoyable part would be having time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IMI Plc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 90 reviews
521
423
327
211
18

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture