IMKO Workforce Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 100 reviews matching the search See all 103 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off alot
BMS (Former Employee) –  Elwood, KSJuly 15, 2019
I honestly did not like it at all Need 40+ hours and was not getting them i have a family to raise. Some jods were great but others did not give me the hours i needed.
Pros
Temp services
Cons
Temp services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJuly 7, 2019
Love the company that i worked for great company friendly coworkers easygoing work evorment nice company and easy going co-workers hard workers and easy way to get to work
Pros
Possitive work
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multiple jobs of multiple types available, always put you into employment quickly
Temporary Employment (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJune 30, 2019
When I worked there, i worked for a variety of company's. I worked for Ritepack, BASF, Ventura Foods, BMS, Sealed Air-Cryovac, and Altec. Some of these jobs artist jobs that we're requesting additional they had things going on when they needed more help. All these jobs I worked I only had one. In which I wasn't working other than that Aamco was a great temporary agency that will get you into a job fast and if you do need another job they will find you another one.
Cons
Imko really doesn't have any cons it all depends on the job that you work and where you were
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working people and good management
Bms (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMay 22, 2019
I think this is a good company and I will recommend it for anybody and I think the management is good and the people that works there or friendly and the pay is really good I need the hours are good in the health plan is good
Pros
The great people
Cons
Not enough long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOMarch 11, 2019
IMKO has good resources to get an employee into a company. It takes a while to be hired into a company. IMKO has alot of resources to get you hired into a job. The staff is helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo facil y divertido
trabajador de almacen (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAFebruary 28, 2019
trabajar con precausion . ser puntual enel trabajo.
Pros
seguro medico american caritas
Cons
no parar de trabajar
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOFebruary 15, 2019
I used imko for a temp job they are fast and they will place you on anything they have. They would send me to the jobs that they new was needing long time help. Alot of the jobs were factory. Moat of the jobs were 10 dollars an hour werent bad hours just not permanent.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
If you dont take job offer they take longer to find you a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 4, 2019
Happy with all my assignments, very people oriented and friendly. Always looking out for the employees and there needs for working within there area. Loved working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok.
Assembler/Electrician (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 26, 2018
Its a temp agency, didn't really interact with them too often except for the first couple weeks to pick up checks until the direct deposit went through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont care, stick u anywhere
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  St.joesph, MONovember 16, 2018
It sucked. They don't put u where you're skills should be. They promise job they want u to go to is wanting to hire u full time. Everytime but once did that happen. Work u 90 days lay u off but tell u to come back In a week or 2 and start it all over again.
Pros
Just a temp
Cons
Never get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PANovember 12, 2018
What I’ve learned at this job was to Move at a fast pace/speed physically & mentally in a professional manner. Watch your surroundings carefully & safety first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and learn alot
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  SAINTJOESPHNovember 5, 2018
It is a easy job and very fast pace i learned that i can still be fast and a hard worker The management is good but need to improve on some things The most hard thing about the job was putting cans in the boxes in a fast pace
Pros
they have one cook out a year
Cons
no INS and Benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Altec
Technician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOOctober 25, 2018
Imko put me at altec inc and so far it is a wonderful place to work people are friendly and the jobs get done, everyone pulls their own weight which is nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work for little pay
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOOctober 22, 2018
had to pack cans at a fast pace line and also feed the line also had to palitize all the product to send it out recently they did up the pay to 9 an nhour but its relly hard any more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office staff were awful
Spin weld (Former Employee) –  Bristol, INOctober 12, 2018
IMKO reached out to me several times about wanting me to fill a few different positions for them. Repeatedly. So I went in with hopes of possibly finding work and an older Hispanic woman working there greeted me very rudely. She didn't twke down any of my information when I mentioned that I had been sought after numerous times. The lady was totally rude and pretty much blew me off. She didn't look away from her computer screen once!! Then her final words to me were that someone would give me a call if they found a position they felt I could fill!!! How rude!! Complete waste of my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily work day
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PASeptember 26, 2018
given an order list and straight to to pick the orders , with the use of an RF scanner and pallet jack. stage , and wrap the pallets for loading on truck
Pros
fast pace
Cons
short
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 25, 2018
If you need a job they will help you out the same day or the next the people there are fun laid back and are always busy with customer they want to see a person succeed in all they do
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 25, 2018
Fast pace work environment with potential for advancement..I learned how to load and operate vessels..work atmosphere was tolerable...management was welcoming, patient but serious.
Pros
worked in refregerated warehouse, regular company meetings with donuts and coffee
Cons
at times people would leave because it would get too cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job Placement
Hallmark Cards Packer (Former Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSSeptember 18, 2018
IMKO assigned me to work at Hallmark Cards in Leavenworth, KS. Things were going great until one day, my IMKO supervisor called me and said not to go to work the next day because my assignment had been abruptly terminated for no fault on my part. My supervisor was supposed to place me at another job but never did.
Pros
On the spot hiring
Cons
Did not find me work after terminating my current assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks.
Production Worker- Universal Pure (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NESeptember 6, 2018
Unless you enjoy back pain don't do this job. Pay sucks. It's cold. Not worth the money. If you're dumb enough to want to get hired you can't miss a single day of work.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Very sore. Doesn't pay what is rightfully earned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IMKO Workforce Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 103 reviews
535
426
326
27
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture