IMKO Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 29 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
47
311
22
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours /no benefits
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMarch 9, 2018
was working in a temp to hire position. We need to run all these temp agency out of a job. They don't care about us and only want our money that we worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the packaging job
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MONovember 19, 2017
I had multiple assignments with IMKO. My favorite was working on a packaging line in a refrigerated warehouse. The work had a steady pace. I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Pros
Good work
Cons
short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun meeting new people
General Laborr (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOOctober 17, 2017
Hardest part is keeping the pace on a line. Like the people u meet. I've learned that everyone works lil different and some work faster but at the end its always team effort.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
Laid offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive towards their employees.
Chemical Technician (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOAugust 6, 2017
I am looking to find more stable work. Also, I am relocating to desired area due to receiving a Veterans Administration Housing Voucher.Public transportation is much more reliable.
Pros
hours at work
Cons
unstable employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imko
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJune 14, 2017
I enjoy the flexibility of working in different locations. My typical day involves basic warehouse duties. The workplace culture is okay but the worst part of the job is the low pay. The most enjoyable part of the day is working with people I know.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit oriented temp company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Rocklin, CAJune 9, 2017
They lie. When I started I informed them of an appointment with a doctor two months in advance. I received a write up when the appointment came and I took the afternoon off. When I was hired I was assured that it would be ok. They also have no loyalty to the worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an better work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  kcmoMarch 7, 2017
Learning something new enjoy working. With people
doing things that that I enjoy work in team work
Problem solver metreial handler packing scan parts batch out WK keep work station clean
Pros
lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company lacks ethical and moral guidelines.
Temp (Former Employee) –  St. Joseph, MODecember 14, 2016
The company lacks any moral or ethical guidelines for their management. One particular manager had an extramarital affair with an associate, has stalked their family, and assisted in the destruction of a marriage. Owners were aware of the conduct going on and permitted it anyway. Encourage employees to keep personal and private matters separate. And when issues due arise act swiftly and courteously to see that responsible parties are appropriately cautioned on the continued behavior,
Pros
There really are none for the employee, Unless you consider managements offering of personal favors to married individuals as a pro.
Cons
Allowing inappropriate behavior such as stalking and intimidation should not be allowed, People have a right to not live in fear
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NESeptember 22, 2016
Not a terrible place to work. They always need people so it is easy to get placement. The bonus every month is decent if you're placed on a good line. But, if you get put on a bad line, you probably won't receive one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for minimum wage
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Breinigsville, PAApril 19, 2016
It is good if you need a job quick, but know that it is only going to pay minimum wage .They tell you that you will receive a bonus monthly, but your bonus is usually no more than approximately $40.00. They do not offer medical benefits unless you are there 6 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people.
Aluminum Tig welder (Former Employee) –  Warrensburg, MONovember 16, 2015
The people are nice and very understanding. They are very helpful and strive to keep you employed. Family friendly!! I enjoyed working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 16Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair
Final Assembly (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOOctober 10, 2015
was working at Altec and the management was unfair about everything. Was promised many things that never happened. Do not recommend.
Pros
break room
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company a joy to work for.
Chemical Fabricator/General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJune 29, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company. This company is a temporary service company. However I was not transferred around a lot.
Pros
safe work place
Cons
none to report
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast way to find a temp job.
Temp (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 17, 2015
They have friendly people working there to find you a temp job fast.
Though the job is not permanent it does give you good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Paint Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Ida Grove, IAFebruary 11, 2015
Hard work physical employees are good to work with. I Painted parts of boat trailers and trailers changed paint. hung product 2 days a wk. 3 days painting.
Pros
Get off early in the summer time
Cons
healthcare communications skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work hard to find you a placement
Receptionist - Temporary (Former Employee) –  Sioux CityDecember 1, 2014
I have worked for them since moving to Sioux City. I worked in a setting as a permanent temporary secretary for 4 years. In the positions I have held with them I have answered phones, organized files, entered information into data systems, built and worked with spreadsheets, greeted customers, ordered supplies... It is sometimes hard to not be an employee of the company where you are assigned. Their bonuses and raises do not coincide with what you receive. If you do not like where you are assigned you do not have to worry, they will reassign you.
Pros
Dynamic assignments, great staff
Cons
You do not actually work for the company you are assigned to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, KSNovember 13, 2014
Machine Operator - 6+ month’s experience in downstream operation for constant run of Auto Packer, Caron Extractor and Dyco machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOAugust 18, 2014
I think IMKO is a great start for someone looking for a career, But i'd rather be a full-time Altec employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place, but had fun with music on while working.
Picker (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDJuly 15, 2014
Made friends in the workplace while carrying out orders using an RF scanner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  st joe missouriMarch 20, 2014
Great Company to work for in a small town. They are willing people to make sure that you have the right tools to move forward with a company and its needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report