IMPERIAL DESIGN Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work and opportunity to learn new things
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 21, 2018
Start of day by finishing any work assign by head carpenter the proceed to cut sheets of wood on cnc machine help with Any other General labor and general maintenance and go home.
Pros
Good enviroment, oppurtunoties to learn new and skillfull things
Cons
Far away, schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to help you find a job
R and D tech (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIMarch 4, 2018
great company to work for. they help you get the best wages possible for the job you are doing. always available to talk to if you have any problems with anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Staff
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 9, 2018
They are an excellent company to work with. I had a recruiter that took the time to understand what I was looking for and helped me find a great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Assmbler (Current Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Hours are wonderful very understanding of family problems. Work environment was clean and well takin care of. People always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welder
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Jenison, MIAugust 26, 2017
Welding and fabrication of conveyor systems. Use of oxy fuel cutting, plasma cutting, band saw. Cut materials. Management was very personable. Great staff to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Machine Builder (Current Employee) –  MichiganAugust 13, 2017
They have you doing alot of traveling. I dont recommend working here if you have a family or dont want to leave the country, its a lot of Europe trips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Electrical and Optical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 26, 2017
Wonderful to work with and really listen to what you need in a job. Great company to work with. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely work with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 9, 2017
Working for this company for a year and a half. I like the fact that they are pretty fast in giving employment. Weekly pay is a plus. I work with a guy who us very helpful.
Pros
Weekly Pay
Cons
Vacation Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
impressive
Station 2 Assembler (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 28, 2016
I called them 2 years after I left due to brain surgery to start working again and they were excited to be the ones to help me get back out there.
They work hard to get you a job that fits right with pay and skills.
They had single handed they redefined my bad feelings from 90s with staffing companies. Imperial Design is an example of what a staffing agency should be.
Pros
great job matches for skills vs pay
Cons
might travel to work, they are not afraid to go outside 10 miles of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can survive the politics, the job is great.
Machine Builder (Former Employee) –  Spring Lake, MIJanuary 23, 2015
Campbell Grinders is a company that builds CNC Grinders.
They have been around since the 70's they recently have seen big changes, due to new contracts and demand. They were a tiny organization only a year before I made it there. Because of demand they were expanding they had turned to hiring (temps), in Engineering as well as out on the floor. I was a temp on the floor. I had never been a temp before, I of coarse went in with a belief that show up everyday with a good attitude ready to work and learn and someday I could be a part of this company(not the case).

When I was working here it was a storm of political mess. I have never in my life witnessed so many grown men acting like prepubescent teens incapable of completing even the simplest task with any efficiency. There were good men there, but the ones that controlled the future of the company were pathetic and incompetent. I had not known such ignorance in all my days.

I would have very much enjoyed progressing in a company that was doing the things this one was "supposed" to be doing. Sadly this company is in need of serious new order if they are going to thrive.
Pros
The work is great, if you can get that far.
Cons
The people running the show
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 19, 2012
I loved designing office furniture on 3-D CAD. The benefits were excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair working enviroment
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 19, 2012
Worked in a paint yard, grinding metal for prison equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more IMPERIAL DESIGN reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IMPERIAL DESIGN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 15 reviews
510
42
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture