Imperial Health Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 16 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
43
31
24
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal review
Clinical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJune 14, 2018
I don't have much information to share about this company. I did not work for the company long enough to meet the CEO and I only worked in one position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine temporary work
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAApril 30, 2018
The people at the job are wonderful and the patients make the job bearable. However, the manager did not care for you unless you were giving her information on other coworkers or willing to gossip. She only interacted with you if she absolutely had to unless you were apart of her golden crew. The manager did not give every employee Christmas bonuses regardless of whether you made the year mark or not. Other than the managerial status being horrendously poor, the doctors are wonderful for the most part and the coworkers are great when they aren't being backstabbing. The job can seem like a lot at first but you find a rhythm after a while.
Pros
Free water
Cons
Terrible manager, charged for services even when you were told you would not be, gossiping/backstabbing coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will miss Imperial
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAApril 10, 2018
very fast paced and can be stressful but you will never be bored. learn a lot. good benefits if you are full time. highly recommend. i will miss my CFO family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced with friendly co-workers
LPN (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAFebruary 21, 2018
My position was very fast paced and rewarding. The benefits were good, but the deductibles were high. The pay could be better. The physicians are great to work with and the patients appreciate them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LANovember 15, 2017
I love my job thought I would never leave. Fast pace environment with wonderful co-workers. Really good learning experience. Loved the Dr. I worked for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Doctors Are Great!!
Lake (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LANovember 14, 2017
They have poor management! Show favoritism! They don’t appreciate good workers! As far as HR they don’t listen to regular employees when they have problems! They DO NOT TREAT ALL EMPLOYEES FAIR! Only thing good was Monday thru Friday job!
Pros
Weekends off!
Cons
Management / HR Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent management, Negative Work environment, low pay, decent benefits, the building is old and falling apart
Business office (Current Employee) –  Lake CharlesSeptember 11, 2017
Would not recommend working for Imperial. They are always understaffed so those who stay are over worked and underpaid. Poorly managed. High turnover rate
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, no raises, poor management, high turnover rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat company, all about who you know
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LASeptember 2, 2017
Administration is adolescent at best.
Many internal issues that could be handled in a more professional manner.
Not paid well for what is expected of certain positions.
Pros
Benefits, Human Resources and coworkers are very pleasant
Cons
Administration, wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are helpful and very nice
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAFebruary 5, 2017
I love working at imperial health as a prn. The supervisor is very helpful and knowledgeable! The staff is also kind and wonderful to work with.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LaAugust 5, 2015
I worked here only two weeks. I was trained for one week and that's it. They expected me to know each doctor's do's and dont's when it came to patients. The pay was ok. The atmosphere was horrible. Management was impolite and most employees not friendly.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jennings, LAMarch 24, 2015
The only thing I love about this job was that it was close to home but they didnt pay enough and the people wasnt very nice and they end up closing down.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very hectic place to work
Insurance/Medicare/Medicaid Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJune 3, 2014
I learned at Imperial Health under my current boss at the time. After she left and new management came in it was not the same.
Pros
They are good about working with you if you need to leave for personal reasons.
Cons
The insurance was not that good plus the mamangement now is not that good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest physician owned multi-specialty group practice in SWLA
Credentialing Manager/Internal E&M Auditor (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJanuary 8, 2014
* Excellent Physicians providing compassionate care.
* Opportunity to learn additional skills
* Has many locations
Pros
Multi-specialty group providing a wide spectrum of medical services to patients.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
LPN/LVN (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAOctober 30, 2013
Great place to work, work there for years. The doctors are wonderful and the management staff
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 5Report

See more Imperial Health reviews

You may want to try: