Imperial Security Employee Reviews in Philadelphia, PA

Found 64 reviews matching the search See all 289 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a first job
Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 10, 2019
It's was ok didn't really have to do anything besides walk around and keep an eye out for anything suspicious. Just a lot of being by yourself and lack of a constant schedule.
Pros
Nice first job easy work
Cons
Lack of consistency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive fun workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 18, 2018
It was a good environment, Good people to work with, make a lot of friends jus by working imperial security, plus working events like the auto show the flower show
Pros
No we had to pay for our lunch
Cons
two 15minutes break with a half hour break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long nights and low pay
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 11, 2018
I was assigned to many different places and events. Some times, a trade show, or a bank, but I ended up at the Philadelphia airport. the nights were long and boring.
Pros
none
Cons
dangeres work and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work at this company
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 8, 2018
The worst fu*king security company ever they only give more hours to the old people or to the white people never in my life would I referred somebody to work for this fu*king company hands down
Pros
Worst company ever
Cons
Worst company ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work at the time but management is very unprofessional
Security Guard/ Patrol (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 11, 2018
I havent worked for them in years and I heard they are under new management but they managers were rude and very inconsiderate and very unprofessional I would go back if under new management and a better pay
Pros
Great pace work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Hospitality Work
ON-CALL RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 15, 2018
Providing residents excellent customer service, issuing out spare keys when requested by residents, signing for packages, making calls to residents when needed as well as answering calls for them assisting them to the best of my ability. Putting in request for residents (maintenance, elevator holds, new key fobs, etc.) Documenting all files, sending out notice letters to residents letting them know what's going on in and around the building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax and cool atmosphere
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2018
There was plenty of overtime And My coworkers will always on time to relieve me of my shift. When we're running lateThey called a Ahead of time. You are so got paid vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Security Officer/Ticket Taker (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2018
It was a good job to have for a part tine and the people was good to me also i was very straight forward with my coworkers and help i would love to be be a great in all the work my job and the kind of work i do is excellent
Pros
none
Cons
some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary and waiting for check to be mailed was horrible
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 23, 2018
Worked at a variety of great site locations. Management was decent and kept you working. Human Resources and Accounting was very good.The hardest part of job was not being able to get direct deposit or pick up your check at the office. they sent it in the mail and sometimes you would not get paid until Monday.
Pros
Great work site locations
Cons
Never get paid on pay day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 27, 2018
i loved the supervisor there and the hours were very good. however some things about them are unorganized. wish everyone well that works there. great opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 4, 2018
This job was truly a handful and was only getting paid no more than $7/hour, the management is very rude, they don't know how to talk to people, there are no paydays off, they are very strict on you missing days and write you up for the dumbest reasons ever!! The only good thing about this job is that certain sites they send you to they provide transportation if you do not drive and if the site is far out (Ex.New Jersey) as far as working for this company i will not recommend this company to a friend at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst jobs ever
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 3, 2018
The guys in management are very rude & nasty for no reason and they wonder why people are in and out. I will NOT allow anyone to talk to me crazy!!!!!
Pros
The visitors & some of the employees were ok
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imperial Security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 3, 2018
My overall experience while working for this company was not at all what I'd come to expect or was content to deal with. the management staff was very unappealing and would certainly condone staff/management relationships in the workplace. I liked that I could look forward to a beneficial term of employment after a probationary term. which was fine with me and at the time I was grateful until I found it was a dark place where I would be treated like a lower standard of flesh. I didn't enjoy the personal advancements from my superior officers or the lack of humanism from them or the chain of command in order to make use of a mature understanding.
Pros
light duty
Cons
overcrowded ideals of bussiness
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative and responbile work place with snacks
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 7, 2017
Early moring shirtf everyone on time and everyone gets straight to work til its break time and we are all serparated from one another and work gets done in a desireable time matter and fashion
Pros
good hours 7 days week
Cons
not enough money an hour and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 11, 2017
It was great hours, i did doubles if needed always was on time. Loved the work place, i had down to earth co workers. My supervisors and manager was awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 7, 2017
Its a fun place to work and their always a help hand if need it.It let you meet people never know you can see . They work with even if you have other job.
Pros
nice bosses
Cons
helthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it depends on the site you go to.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 7, 2017
I love it but they don't even pay a security minimum wage which is $10.75/hr. so they lose guards left and right. They ask a lot out of the guards for less pay. They expect for you to buy your own uniforms.
Pros
sometimes you get free drinks
Cons
no breaks and really no place to go when its bad weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company to be employed by
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 27, 2017
not a very good company to work for employees treated unfairly couldn't keep any really good employees would give them a hard time pay checks would bounce
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Enviornment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 19, 2017
Overall, working for Imperial Security was a great experience. The people were friendly and outgoing. They were very flexible with my schedule and even more flexible when they found out that I was having a child. This was my firs job and I enjoyed it and would recommend them to everybody.
Pros
Flexable work schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taken for a ride
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 10, 2017
its a ok side job but not good for full time. Management team gives you the run around about getting paid on time and how much you should be getting paid for the site you are placed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imperial Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 289 reviews
541
463
391
247
147

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture