Imperial Security Employee Reviews for Guard

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 285 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Don't
Guard (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 18, 2019
Does not pay well and very bad insurance. No room for advancement and zero respect to employees. Very long hours for little pay. Definitely do not recommend.
Pros
A lot of down-time
Cons
A lot of down-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2016
It was ok. Great people at great locations. Great events to be apart of. Room for advancement. Flexible hours and schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours BUT
Lead guard at William Sonoma in Olive Branch (Former Employee) –  MemphisSeptember 25, 2014
Lots of hours, but unsupportive system. harsh requirements like standing for 12 hours straight etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate it
Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 31, 2014
I like working with the people but the computer its self i don't like cause we are over worked with little to no money
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Stable workplace
Guard (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 16, 2014
Imperial Security seems very promising. There are so many opportunities to take advantage of while being an employee. It can definitely be made into a promising career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Post Guard (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 30, 2013
If you're not full time with a full time post prepare to drive all over DFW.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Unarmed Guard (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 21, 2013
You get your 40+ hours a week.
The work enviroment is good.
The pay is very good.
Really no co-workers.
Pros
no hassels
Cons
hard to stay awake
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs sucks leadership blows
guard (Current Employee) –  austin txJanuary 9, 2013
OK I was hired on military vet in Austin tx but they don't care they still treat everyone like kids they talk smack about us behind our backs anyways you work with a bunch of trailer trash who.are so special. Ed I'm currently looking for.another job because this job is bs and there really strict here for.no.reason listen stay away from this place you can.find a better job than.this and hours are not stable and be prepared to be recalled on your day off and no benefits no nothing everyone is a lil.snitch people act like they in middle school and no.pay raises reguardless who you are you stay at 9 an.hour this place is not a good work.place.!!!!!!
Pros
nothing i hate this place
Cons
listed in review
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far far away
Guard (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 5, 2013
Imperial security has to be the very worst place I ever worked for... from weekly employee turnaround, to overworked(the ones who cared) or just plain lazy(the ones who'd been there longer than 3 months) management, to work schedules that came out 24 hours before assigned shifts... if that.

No benefits, $9 an hour no matter who you are, rampant sexual harassment(and me being a guy!) and NO schedule flexibility. This place is quite horrible.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

See more Imperial Security reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imperial Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 285 reviews
540
462
391
246
146

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture