Imperial Security Employee Reviews for Security Officer

Found 103 reviews matching the search See all 284 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, bad management.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, TXApril 4, 2019
I worked with some great people, and we were understaffed and still doing our jobs at the time.
When we got more people on site, pay raises were promised for everyone.
I got a nickle.
It was ranked advancement. I was supposed to be making close to 15.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back low pay
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 26, 2019
Its not hard to get hire they promise one pay base on experience but once hired they do not give you the pay they say based on experience I have 20 years but low ball each time with 10 hr
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Want to much for pay and do differential pay if you work armed and unarmed post same time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend it
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Guarding jb huntJanuary 21, 2019
I worked for this company for 3 years working 70+ hours a week they didn't provide paid vacation you could take a vacation but it would have to do without a check that week I worked for them for four years,during which time I did not take any vacation time when I quit I was on the verge if insanity no matter how much sleep I got I was still tired/mad I quit for the sake of my sanity plus management treats their employees like complete dirt I was often threated to be fired if I did not come in on my day off.they would call you 20 times a day to see if they could get you to do a fill in if someone didn't show up
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management treats you like dirt
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 18, 2018
This was an awesome company to work for it was very relaxed and everyone was super friendly and there wasn't much to stress over customers were usually very nice along with the truck drivers and employees.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
No set lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for imperial security
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 25, 2018
Do Not Ever Work for Imperial Security. I would NOT ever recommend this company to anyone. My only reason for staying was to family obligations I had during the day, so I worked at night.
Cons
No benefits for employees (unless you are cooperate), Cooperate mishandled my taxes 2 years in a row
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long nights and low pay
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 11, 2018
I was assigned to many different places and events. Some times, a trade show, or a bank, but I ended up at the Philadelphia airport. the nights were long and boring.
Pros
none
Cons
dangeres work and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to learn and work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 4, 2018
I love to work here in the great city of Austin. Great training great people to see every day everyone seems to love the job.
Really friendly staff and friendly.
Pros
Free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay needs to be better
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 21, 2018
$8 an hour isn't enough to live on. They really need to change their pay for security guards. If you're a recent high school grad, I would suggest this as a job to help you get money in your pockets, otherwise, if you're trying to get your own place and pay bills, this isn't it.
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn’t a good place to work because of the managers
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Edgewater Park, NJJuly 18, 2018
Managers used favoritism to send people out to do the hard work . The hardest job to do was walking to do the yard report and you had to work with whatever the weather was at that time . The best thing about the job were the co workers , nice, friendly and cool
Pros
Job hours
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work is all its good for.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 13, 2018
The work isn't too bad, but the pay and hours can be atrocious. Benefits are that good either. Not much in the way of advancement. Plus, the job is made more difficult by other guards not wanting to do the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 8, 2018
I had a good time working for this company but have known some others who have had a hard time. Was let go for something different than what I was told by HQ.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Security Company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  New JerseyMay 29, 2018
Great !
Hours But horrible Pay rate.
They need to raise there minimum pay rate to at least 12 Dollars
Especially for a Security Company. I would recommend this company
Pros
Lunch breaks, 20 mins
Cons
Not enough Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 22, 2018
Nice place to start out as a security officer. The supervisors seem to care and visit their officers on a daily basis to see if everything ok and if anything is needed or if there is a complaint. I enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax and cool atmosphere
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2018
There was plenty of overtime And My coworkers will always on time to relieve me of my shift. When we're running lateThey called a Ahead of time. You are so got paid vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Security Officer/Ticket Taker (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2018
It was a good job to have for a part tine and the people was good to me also i was very straight forward with my coworkers and help i would love to be be a great in all the work my job and the kind of work i do is excellent
Pros
none
Cons
some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a ok place just to get a pay check .
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 30, 2018
Long very you learn a few things here and there management alright workplace culture it depends where you post is the hard crazy hours the small check
Pros
Get a payday
Cons
Low pay Advancement not really No paid off days/ our vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary and waiting for check to be mailed was horrible
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 23, 2018
Worked at a variety of great site locations. Management was decent and kept you working. Human Resources and Accounting was very good.The hardest part of job was not being able to get direct deposit or pick up your check at the office. they sent it in the mail and sometimes you would not get paid until Monday.
Pros
Great work site locations
Cons
Never get paid on pay day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were very respectful and it was a lovely work environment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, New JerseyMarch 23, 2018
Imperial Security was very helpful in showing and teaching me all things that needed to be known in this profession. I really enjoyed working there but the pay was not good and there were no benefits. If the pay would have gone up to $11 and they had some benefits I would have stayed because I live in Philadelphia, but I worked in New Jersey
Pros
30 minute lunch break
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 21, 2018
I liked working for them because they sent you to job sites. The site they sent me at was fun and i met a lot of new people. The only down side was the pay and no holiday pay either. Other than that it was ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst jobs ever
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 3, 2018
The guys in management are very rude & nasty for no reason and they wonder why people are in and out. I will NOT allow anyone to talk to me crazy!!!!!
Pros
The visitors & some of the employees were ok
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imperial Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 284 reviews
540
462
391
246
145

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture