Imperial Security Culture reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 292 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to learn and work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 4, 2018
I love to work here in the great city of Austin. Great training great people to see every day everyone seems to love the job.
Really friendly staff and friendly.
Pros
Free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, unfortunately low paying industry.
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Johnston, RIMarch 17, 2018
Great company, very professional, management was always willing to provide training and assistance. They are very helpful with balancing work and personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management, Low Pay
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 14, 2018
Imperial is a great company as far as the culture and management are concerned. However, the pay is horrid; $9 per hour on average is not conducive to making a decent living. In fact, their armed supervisors only make around $11. This company could be an even greater company if they paid better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 15, 2018
Answering phones, watching CCTV cameras, helping visitors and data entry. I learn how to work faster under pressure. The hardest part was making sure that everything was to my supervisors liking, but the enjoyable part was that the supervisor was always in good spirit and was very easy to work with, so everyone was pleased at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job-assignment easy, people sometimes difficult
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  N. Keller, TxDecember 10, 2017
there always seemed to be new and different "orders" every day, and it wasn't always clear who was correct as they added new directions each day....
most of the people we watched were cooperative and easy to get along with....
most of the people we worked with (other guards) were cooperative & helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial
Commissioned Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 24, 2017
I can manage my life while working for Imperial. The management is fair and everyone gets a chance to work and be productive while working for Imperial Security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 11, 2017
It was great hours, i did doubles if needed always was on time. Loved the work place, i had down to earth co workers. My supervisors and manager was awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 7, 2017
Its a fun place to work and their always a help hand if need it.It let you meet people never know you can see . They work with even if you have other job.
Pros
nice bosses
Cons
helthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 3, 2017
Relax and not stressful, manager is wonderful very encouraging of working independently.
Average work day very productive and enjoyable
Every site is different and site rate per hour is different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 26, 2017
secure properties/how to properly secure areas/dealing with hostile people/the most enjoyable part of this job was getting the chance to work in a lot of different place and meeting famous people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  philDecember 29, 2016
Working here is very fun. The managers make it they business to help you any way they can. Working some events can be bitter sweet, only because sometimes you want to be a customer. They are very respectful and nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job .
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Memphis , RNNovember 28, 2016
It was a typical day it work. I learned how to observe and report while I'm at work. The management was alright but I barely saw them. My co-workers was very nice and respectful. The hardest part about my job was the rude customers. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help the people.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  TennesseeJune 6, 2016
One of the greatest jobs ever that I could have ever asked for and be apart of. Great people and great work environment. Truly miss this job...
Pros
Professionalism
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAJanuary 24, 2016
I learned the basics of being a security officer with this being the first company that I did security with. While the company struggled with keeping a good management team they were very helpful in everyday decision making.
Pros
There was no micro managing
Cons
There was no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 22, 2015
good job good people fun place not to much work work boring work boring good pay fun place good pay nice people not to much work
Pros
pay every week
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Posts
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAJuly 17, 2015
Day runs smooth, co-workers are very considerate. I learned a lot, with the management at the post. Hardest part a work when I had to detain a former worker due to them not being allowed on premises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Security guard (Current Employee) –  memphis, tenneseeApril 3, 2015
everyone is really nice. i learned how to be a better security officer than what i was. its an ok place to work. i log trucks in and out all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNMarch 14, 2015
I enjoyed working for Imperial. My manager was awesome. I would recommend Imperial. Great company. The people i worked with were very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 28, 2014
Great people, not many houston accounts, but the staff is amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 1, 2014
Great place to work, offers plenty of advancements, and a friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imperial Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 292 reviews
541
463
392
248
148

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture