Imperial Security Employee Reviews

Found 281 reviews matching the search See all 286 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok; not a place to stay for the long haul
Customer Service Representative/HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 8, 2018
On a typical day in the office, you will see face and personalities from all walks of life, never a dull moment,
I learned to get my work done as soon possible and learn other departments and other people's role in the company as well as I could.
Management, in some departments were helpful, knowledgeable and believed in your growth while others could careless and would attempt to throw you under the bus tp save their hide. ...Watch your back, cross your "t" and dot your "I".
Pretty laid back but fast paced

Knowing the difference between "Smiles"

Getting to know certain people and creating a team that will build each other.
Pros
Company Car avail for use for certain positions
Cons
Terrible benefits, even upper management has less than desirable insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
On-Site Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 2, 2018
Imperial is a great entry level job for a career in security. They offer great training and experience for advancement in this field. Ex-military are welcomed.
Pros
Wide variety of locations available for assignment
Cons
Weekend shifts mandatory for all full time Gaurds
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 30, 2018
My typical day at work is very flexible for me. I observe mostly the Walgreens stores when I an on duty and so far I have not had any major problems. I make sure that I stay alert and walk the stores even if i an in the company vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Armed security guard (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 17, 2018
It was a great company. The pay was good and so were the hours. I enjoyed my job there. I just hate the way they laid me off. They actually did it twice no warning
Pros
Pay
Cons
Layoffs without warning
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment, i wouldnt rcommend this company. Armed officers here are way underpaid
No comment (Current Employee) –  TennesseeAugust 14, 2018
Officers underpaid, supervisor is professionl. Feel a lil sorry for him. In all staff is highly underpaid. You work here dont make this a career. Horrible salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work at this company
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 8, 2018
The worst fu*king security company ever they only give more hours to the old people or to the white people never in my life would I referred somebody to work for this fu*king company hands down
Pros
Worst company ever
Cons
Worst company ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to learn and work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 4, 2018
I love to work here in the great city of Austin. Great training great people to see every day everyone seems to love the job.
Really friendly staff and friendly.
Pros
Free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced enviroment
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, CAAugust 4, 2018
Good place to work at .i work graveyard schedule and work everydayexcept two.im always busy and am always learning new things also.currently looking for another more permanant job that pays more to suppliment my income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got hired same day
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 31, 2018
Got hired same day beginning of july and still no post been looking and filling out diffrent apps for differnt jobs.
Would call and would get no response for days almost to a week.
Slow placement.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Too long to respone, Lack of placement for positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay needs to be better
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 21, 2018
$8 an hour isn't enough to live on. They really need to change their pay for security guards. If you're a recent high school grad, I would suggest this as a job to help you get money in your pockets, otherwise, if you're trying to get your own place and pay bills, this isn't it.
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn’t a good place to work because of the managers
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Edgewater Park, NJJuly 18, 2018
Managers used favoritism to send people out to do the hard work . The hardest job to do was walking to do the yard report and you had to work with whatever the weather was at that time . The best thing about the job were the co workers , nice, friendly and cool
Pros
Job hours
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work at the time but management is very unprofessional
Security Guard/ Patrol (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 11, 2018
I havent worked for them in years and I heard they are under new management but they managers were rude and very inconsiderate and very unprofessional I would go back if under new management and a better pay
Pros
Great pace work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 30, 2018
Decent job, pay should be better and less hours on one person though, I use to work 16 hours a day every weekend and sometimes asked to do overtime and I couldn’t use my phone or anything to entertain me but overall it’s an okay job to work I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start in the field of security
Commissioned Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 23, 2018
Imperial Security will definitely hire anyone willing to work. You will do some time bouncing around to different posts until a solid position opens up. If you are dependable and are willing to answer your phone when they call you can get quite a few hours of overtime (more so than other guard companies) which really builds up your paycheck.
Pros
Weekly Paychecks
Cons
No Holiday Pay, No Paid Vacation Days, No sick pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much to do never without a job
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJune 16, 2018
It' was okay for a job just wasn't giving me the right amount of hours . It was disorganzied and things were all over the place .it was a good job but they weren't able to work with me do to my kids being sick
Pros
Get to do different events
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work is all its good for.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 13, 2018
The work isn't too bad, but the pay and hours can be atrocious. Benefits are that good either. Not much in the way of advancement. Plus, the job is made more difficult by other guards not wanting to do the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 8, 2018
I had a good time working for this company but have known some others who have had a hard time. Was let go for something different than what I was told by HQ.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Workplace
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Florence, NJJune 5, 2018
Work went well.
Management stayed on top of employees.
Checklists were checked every shift.
Hours were flexible.
Hardest part of the job is staying awake sometimes on 3rd shift.
Best part of the workplace was the environment meaning that they make sure that you have every tool you need to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Security Company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  New JerseyMay 29, 2018
Great !
Hours But horrible Pay rate.
They need to raise there minimum pay rate to at least 12 Dollars
Especially for a Security Company. I would recommend this company
Pros
Lunch breaks, 20 mins
Cons
Not enough Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 22, 2018
Nice place to start out as a security officer. The supervisors seem to care and visit their officers on a daily basis to see if everything ok and if anything is needed or if there is a complaint. I enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imperial Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 286 reviews
540
463
391
246
146

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture