Impresa Aerospace Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 16 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
42
36
22
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 16 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 19, 2017
I enjoy my job and the people I work with. It makes going to work, fun and exciting. I would recommend this place to anyone! Fast paced and never a dull moment. Advancement opportunities and over all, family oriented!
Pros
Comapny pinics, parties, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, stressful, busy and fun
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 13, 2017
I would still be working at Impresa but they relocated to the Corporate plant in CA.
The best part of my job was working with the customers and building relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team I enjoyed working with
Sr, Manager Procurement (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KS 67213March 24, 2017
Many Challenges, long hours. Good working relationship with Sr Management. Great employees. Hours were sometimes long, ERP system could use an upgrade. I enjoyed my job and my team.
Cons
extra long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traing
Fabrication Lead (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 29, 2016
The hardest part of my job is training, not just new employees, current ones too..some time they have a hard time listening and flowing directions..Everyday is a good day at work if u make it...I like to figured out new quick and easy way to do a job..I believed in work smarter not harder....
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional wok place
Production control manager (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 28, 2016
Overall very satisfy working for the company. There are always opportunities for advancement with this company. Training is always provided as required for specific functions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
right down to business
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 31, 2016
easy to get along with. very business minded. what is rewarding about the job is putting up a raw piece of material, and having a complex airplane part being the end result.
Pros
watching product made from start to finish.
Cons
layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Management was always on task.
FAI Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 16, 2016
i learned a lot from this job, my coworkers were the best. My Supervisor was very helpful as well as my lead. Never a slow day but that would make time fly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest company to work for
HYDRO PRESS OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 2, 2015
not the greatest company to work for, people stab people in the back, lack of organization, management doesn't really know what to do most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Hydro Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 10, 2015
I've never worked for a company like this one. Talk about poor management. I worked as a hydro operator and there were times we'd have a ridiculous amount of work and times where we didn't have work to last us a whole day. I'd ask my lead to tell the managers to get a tool we needed so we could do our job and would get it like months later or not get it at all. Working 2nd shift was fine but 1st shift on the other hand was crazy, people just hate each other on that shift. If you ever decide to work for this company be careful.
Cons
poor management, backstabbing people, lack of work flow in areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
assembler (Former Employee) –  Wichita Ks.March 25, 2014
Sometimes you wouldn't get paid for that week. employees are back stabbing sob zipperheads. Management is the worst I've ever seen.
Send out product on the weekend to Spirit that was not inspected. Very poor "want a be" company to work for. Beware..
Pros
None
Cons
The worst place to be employed by.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 9Report

Want to know more about Impresa Aerospace?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive facilitiy.
LEVEL 3 ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CASeptember 6, 2013
A hostile enviroment. Workers would not share work info. Always looking over workers shoulder to find any little reason to run to supervisor.
Pros
No team players.
Cons
Mandatory 20hrs a week OT or get repremended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun to work at
Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  gardena caMay 14, 2013
lack of tranning, untrain management, over worked, long hours saturdays is a must, non professional environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Director of Quality (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 14, 2013
Challenging atmosphere. Continually changing with little to no direction from upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work everyone gets along with eachother
Shipping & Receiving Lead (Current Employee) –  Compton, CANovember 7, 2012
Work is great just looking for a better future for me and my family.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 6, 2012
Typical day at work:
Every day is challenging.

I learn how to manage daily work.

My co-workers are nice and friendly.

The hardest part for me is leaving the job without get things done.

I enjoy working any parts of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Impresa Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Impresa Aerospace Reviews by Location