Imprimis Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Admin Support/Payroll Assistant (Internal) (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 24, 2019
Okay place to work internally; they do a lot of fun stuff to motivate staff. Okay management and staff. There is somewhat of a favoritism atmosphere going on but not enough to disrupt a work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imprimis Group cares
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 5, 2018
I really enjoyed the time spent working assignments for Imprimis. They genuinely care about their contract employees. If you are ever placed at an assignment that you feel is not a great fit for you, they really do listen to you and help you with another placement. I would truly work for them again, and highly recommend them.
Pros
Job placement, wages, caring recruiters.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Temp for Calyx Software (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2017
The temporary work was available on a contract bases only. I only worked for the company a few months. I was told that there would be more work with my background and experience, The person working with me was no longer employed at the company, The new person in charge did not return calls or assigned me with another company once my contract ended.
Pros
Some work
Cons
Not a stable career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary postion
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 14, 2017
Temporary job. Nice work environment. Full time employees seemed satisfied in their positions. Located near freeway. Compensation was fair. No chance to move from temp to full time.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Not able to go full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not required
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 26, 2017
Recruiting manager's never stay and not familiar with the candidate....This does not apply because I worked off site and did not interact with the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic environment
Director of Talent Solutions (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 3, 2016
Bringing in new business
maintaining clients we had
prescreen and interviewing candidates for possible job opportunities
Temp/tth as well as Direct Hire positions
I enjoyed working and helping people everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leasing Agency
Financial Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 21, 2015
Provided staffing to failed bank receiverships - Temporary position with no immediate contact with employer. Limited benefits and no advancement opportunities.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Temporary - limited positions in area
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staffing firm
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 6, 2015
Imprimis is a professional staffing firm that provides flexible/contract and permanent staffing job assignments/positions. I have enjoyed a long relationship with Imprimis working various administrative assignments that have broadened my skills and work experience.
Pros
Contract work allows you to get to know the company, their culture and learn hands on experience about the job.
Cons
The benefits are limited with contract work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assisting employees (Current Employee) –  dallas texasMarch 17, 2015
great place to work friendly and professional environment, they work with you to help sharpen you skill set and place on jobs temp to perm where you can display an use these skill in a work setting that you can enjoy.
Pros
great job assignments
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Imprimis in various positions for over 20 years
I had numerious titles (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 29, 2015
I worked in numerous positions with five of them going permanent. I worked in A/P-A/R, Data Entry, Fee for Service billing, Mailroom operations, General Office, Passed out nutrition bars at an air show at Love Field and even helped sell jewelry at the State Fair on Weekenmds.
Pros
Wonderful work environment
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Jobs it was fun while it lasted.
Contractor Consultant for TXU Energy (Former Employee) –  Downtown DallasAugust 4, 2014
I learn to work in there fraud department, it was fun but it the temporary job did not last long enough to say what part was hard or what have I learned.
Pros
Temporary
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  dallasJuly 15, 2013
Don't remember to much about this job because it was temp. Just help customers with there orders and made sure they had the right product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Plano TXMarch 12, 2013
Fun calls are smooth ..
hardest part is taking calls were a loved one has passed away
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imprimis Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
55
44
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture

Imprimis Group Reviews by Location