IMTT Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 23, 2019
Arrive at work at 7am and log on to computer. Assist any drivers that require assistance. Receive reports from supervisor of previous days activities. Verify accuracy of reports via customer specific computer. Input information from reports into proper spreadsheets. Respond to calls and emails. Take one hour lunch break. Assist admin if needed and if not continue responding to phone calls and emails until 4pm when day ends unless admin is out then time changes to 5pm.
Pros
Relax dress code, nice salary, nice co-workers, benefits after 90 days
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it was presented
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 29, 2019
Very disorganized, limited staff, poor communication, remote "support". Lost its sense of community. Recent company layoffs after company was sold, resulted in extremely poor morale. The job was not what was communicated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before new owners
Director of IT Operations (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 22, 2019
IMTT is a great company to work at. Offered many opportunities to grow with the company. New owners took over. Move back office functions to Plano TX.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
New owners, lots of cuts and reduced benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire and Safety
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Saint Rose, LAFebruary 1, 2019
My review of International Matex Tank Terminal, is one that is two sided. Working for the operations side of the terminal is fantastic, you have a very clear defined job, and job description. The department I worked in Fire and Safety, was not as defined thus making it a negative experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant manager
Maintenance Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lemont, ILJune 29, 2018
Plant manager away from the plant was good. At the plant he didn't know maintenance at all. When he was gone things ran great. The workers always told me that he is stupid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place great people
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAMarch 9, 2018
IMTT is a great place to spend your career, I absolutely enjoyed working there and enjoyed everyone that i had worked with during my time there. Don't pass up the opportunity
Pros
Good schedule
Cons
Day/Night rotation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOCKS knows
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 12, 2018
I worked here for about 6 months on a 12 month contract through a firm called TEK Systems. Was terminated early due to the company failing a SOCKS inspection and having to restructure the IT department. Overall, good place to work with good people, just a serious lack of documentation for pretty much everything.
Pros
Free lunch on Thursdays
Cons
Lack of communication from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment, great company, offered full benefits
Warehouse/Security Officer Responsibilities (Former Employee) –  Lemont, ILJuly 23, 2017
Typical day- performed a variety duties for picker packer, drum line, and filler
Learned how to perform all job expectations related to each job.
Management was present and accessible and used great management skills.
Great work environment
Hardest part was being switched to different departments and the most enjoyable part was the people.
Pros
great work environment, working first shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Lemont, ILMay 22, 2017
Company claims to be on a safety journey, but still continues to make poor and unsafe decisions. Old school fear and intimidation is the current management culture. Not likely to change until top managers retire.
Pros
Good employees
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the workplace
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 10, 2017
My job experience was very satisfying as a I worked with very nice co-workers. The overall experience was really nice and I would recommend anyone to work for them for a great job experience.
Pros
Lots of opportunity
Cons
Job commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work I have done
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LAAugust 9, 2016
Checking in people in to the plant. making sure they have the correct load number to get loaded.
I have learn a and did not want to learn. lot since I have work security, I have also learn how to work with a lot of people.
Very good management that I have work with.
The hardest part of my job was when new people came on from the company.
I really love working with people.
Pros
cup cakes
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, Systematic, Intelligent, Focused
Health and Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJanuary 31, 2016
Experienced at joining a company where rapid yet sustainable improvement is required. Employee involvement, participation and communication is critical to achieve success and establish both compliance and employee well-being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Geismar, LANovember 28, 2014
They are scared to enforce authority. There is unfairness because there scared to loose people. I have learned a bunch, but working with the other people not somewhere I want to be for a long period of time.
Pros
Great insurance.
Cons
Very unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Operator/Truck and Railcars (Current Employee) –  Geismar, LADecember 15, 2013
Productive place to work.Co worker are fun to work with. Alot of work available daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company, but fun
Support Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Saint Rose, LAFebruary 24, 2013
Been working for awhile. Its oil storage, a small company. Really friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stable company
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAJanuary 17, 2013
i could have worked there until i retired. same thing day in and day out.
Pros
schedule and benefits
Cons
same old thing day in day out
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learner experience
Dockman (Former Employee) –  Saint Rose,LaOctober 2, 2012
Good job plant job to start off with and gain knowledge to further yourself in that particular field
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance
maintenance (Former Employee) –  Gretna, LAJune 22, 2012
repair tool cut grass keep yard clean check pump .managemet good co -workers good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Miscellaneous Liquids Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bayonne, NJJune 5, 2012
IMTT is a pretty good company to work for overall. The Bayonne local is ok. However, other locations in the Midwest are great.
Pros
medical benefits and 401k available
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work
Quality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lemont, ILMay 6, 2012
I worked there so long ago that I can only remember the transferred management (from our existing company) being poor. The job itself was not bad. The pay and benefits were fine.
Pros
good pay, good benefits, flexible
Cons
poor management, workplace environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report

See more IMTT reviews

You may want to try: