In Home Health Care Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 239 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5119
459
347
25
19
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 234 reviews matching the search See all 239 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible schedule
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INAugust 5, 2018
This position offers a very flexible schedule. You have the ability to work close to your home, work around children's schedule, and days that you will need off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 31, 2018
As an In-Home Healthcare Assistant, my job was to aid patients with bathing and grooming, prepare morning and afternoon meals to meet proper diet requirements, assist patients in taking medicines and proper dosages, as well as provide companionship for patients. The positive energy and warm spirits of the patients were the best.
Pros
Positive work environment, provision of food
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self fulfilling job
In Home Care Provider (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 13, 2018
Busy day and stress free. You'll never get bored cause there is always something to do. Its fun to know more about your patient cause it helps you to make your job easier.
Pros
free brunch
Cons
slow time working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing is the field i enjoy and love.
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orange County, VAJuly 8, 2018
I loved working in home health care and have experienced nursing home care also. It is very satisfying and I adore it. It's something I love do and always will.
Pros
Working in the field i love.
Cons
I had no cons about working at this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60+ hours
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 1, 2018
I have worked for this Company a long time . Training is not maintained and the pay rate is way to low for the amount of Care given to the patient . I am Concerned about less training and worse health Care from Professionals
Pros
Client Relationships
Cons
Deceased
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for yourself is great but risky
Personal/Self Employed (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 27, 2018
Work hours and days were never a guarantee because patients or their family could call at any time and cx for that day due to illness or a number of reasons. But when I did work an average day was usually going in and after getting a update on pt and how they have been since you last seen them I started with the house cleaning, and then bathing of the pt changing bedding and getting them settled and comfortable while I made dinner or lunch for them before leaving them set until I was due back.
Pros
own boss
Cons
no work guarantee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Patients I've cared for are very Kind love them
Care taker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 22, 2018
I like working for in home care services I don't like the Pay the employees there are very professional I learned new skills , patients,compassion,while working with the patients
Pros
Patients trust & Love me
Cons
Patients did'nt want me to go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place experience
In Home Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Richlands, NCJune 20, 2018
Great experience with learning how to interact with resident and their families. Learn how to respond to diverse cultures in a respectful manner. The hardest part of my job was loosing a resident while the most enjoyable part was interacting with my residents an making their live experience easier
Pros
the interaction with the client
Cons
Most days it was very slow pace, I like more fast pace and a challenged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed
Licensed / Self Employed (Former Employee) –  Bay Area, CAJune 11, 2018
Health care is hard work,must be on time. Day to day cleaning cooking medication personal care. Daily charting must drive clients to doctors app.-------------------------------------------------------------------
Pros
Great to beable to make my owen schedule
Cons
have to be right on top of paper work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Varies
daily housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 11, 2018
you are taught by the client to meet their needs
you inquire a great deal of skills
the hardest part of the job is nothing
I enjoy servicing the client and their needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about In Home Health Care?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-Home Health
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 5, 2018
In-home health consisted of unpaid caregiver(s) which provided some incentives until able to secure employment.
Overall, in-home health is rated satisfactory in balancing work/life, compensation/benefits, security/advancement, management, and culture.
Pros
incentives
Cons
lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great for me to gain work experience and skills
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 4, 2018
I have my caregiving experience by taking care of a family member that needed my help for 3 years until passed away. Duties include of assisting with pushing him around in a wheelchair. Putting him in and out shower assist with dressing changing him feeding shopping washing clothes doing his hair brushing his teeth and all of the daily and monthly life duties of any body.
Pros
Being able to help one of my family members during his last days
Cons
He did pass away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring for the elderly
Caregiver/Companion (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAMay 23, 2018
Wonderful job. If you enjoy working with the elderly then this is your place. The clients were very loving people and enjoyed awesome care. It teaches one how to respect the elderly and learn history from them.
Pros
learning history
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is good for extra money just may need a few jobs.
PCA and Pct (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 21, 2018
Not a place for you if looking for security or advancement. The pay is good for caregiving just not a lot of hours and personal communication with management.
Pros
You can set your own hours
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
In Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIMay 4, 2018
Not the job for someone that doesn't like to work alone. Most of the time its just you and the client and some of them didnt speak to you so its something you would really have to enjoy doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choosing my own hours and getting to help someone in need is awesome
Care Provider (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAApril 8, 2018
Being my own Boss and making my own schedule is very ideal for me right now. The union is great and the benefits are just what i needed. Depending on how many hours a recipient has i can adjust my work load and either add or subtract a client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career path for those passionate about serving the elderly
CAREGIVER (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAApril 6, 2018
In home health is one of the most rewarding jobs you can have. Your clients become family, and work feels like fun. Each day is a new adventure, and it never gets old.
Pros
Rewarding, fun, fast pace.
Cons
Paid poorly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding but difficult work
In Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Apple Valley, CAMarch 27, 2018
In home health is not for everyone, I was a caregiver for two elderly women with considerable health problems. I would prepare meals, assist in bathing and dressing, assist with their medication, do their shopping and transport them to and from appointments.
Pros
rewarding to know you're helping someone
Cons
hard to separate emotions when they get attached, they can be very lonely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My company doesn't pay good,and we do more than CNAS do
Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  Independence, IAMarch 25, 2018
I do anything from filling medication minders, bathing, cooking and preparing meals, running errands, transporting to appointments., Light housekeeping. My favorite part of the job is working with people with disabilities such as autism, mental health, everybody with different personalities, attitudes. The stressful part of my job in home health care is getting all the documentation done when they are supposed to be done.
Pros
Meeting new people with different personalities
Cons
Not enough time in between clients for yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with people
In Home Healthcare Provider (Current Employee) –  Kansas city metroMarch 13, 2018
I enjoy working with people with special needs, children and the elderly. To work in an environment where you are able to effect individual lives is a blessing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport