InComm Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Regional Sales Manager, Midwest Region (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 16, 2018
I was a great place to work. You can get up the ladder, but be careful . Working remotely was great, I traveled all the time, but got paid well for it.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
be careful of you you think is your friend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Poor managment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 22, 2018
3 week training is provided for this csr role, however, they just throw you onto the floor and the system was always going down, which was annoying when you have an already irate cust on the line. When you call the help line, the sups are rude and tell you to figure it out, basically. micromanaged and a bathroom break is taken out of your regular breaks.
Pros
Steady Paycheck
Cons
Micro Managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, cut throat
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 13, 2018
This is the worst company you can work for will fire you for anything pay is good an I promise that is it of you have any type of everyday life occurrences ex: kid getting sick, getting in an accident, breaking your neck, miscarriage, anything do not come here because they will fire you 1 min late YOUR FIRED if I could give 5 (0) stars I would
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 11, 2018
If you like working a lot of overtime this is the place to be. You can make as much as 40,000 a year. You are able to work 12 hours a day 7 days a week if you enjoy the extra overtime
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
recycle business
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic workplace
Senior Manager - Channel Implementations (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 11, 2018
Incomm is a company that had rapid exponential growth, and this growth outpaced the ability of Leadership to manage it. The company fosters learning, but does not foster a culture of free thought. Leadership hasn't presented a clear company strategy, which causes a lack of cohesion amongst various teams that may be working on the same project to achieve a common goal.
Pros
free gym
Cons
compensation, merit increases, lack of known strategy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy and unpredictable work environment
Bilingual English- French customer care specialist (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 23, 2018
You do not know what to expect People leave or are fired quite a bit It is a revolving door. Most employees are less than a year Promotions are questionable because the criteria set are rather subjective for someone with an educational background
It is not a happy workplace with fun and focus to make employees better
Managers focus on rules, rather than build trust and engaging collaboration
Disclaimers about products and services have some gray areas, such as tolerance level for use of prepaid cards at full service locations, reactivation of inactive cards to it failures
The most enjoyable part of the job is that I made a choice to stay positive, candid and committed to giving my best to every customer
What I learned is that I decide how I respond to disgruntled customers and I do not have to throw my company under the bus even though it does not pay me enough or has not rewarded my consistent dedication for the past fifteen months. I continue to encourage my colleagues and even some of my supervisors because I keep my eyes on the bigger picture- building the beloved community
I believe in giving my best and bringing out the best in everyone
Pros
potential to grow and improve: punches, tardiness due to traffic jams or automobile breakdowns
Cons
system of violations or occurrences is ridiculous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 6, 2018
Very little training time. The work is of great difficulty and requires a prolonged period of training. It is a job that causes a lot of stress. if you do not like to be insulted by customers in a daily basis do not apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work for people just starting out
Master Agent (Contract) Administrator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 5, 2018
Good Place to Work for people just starting out but the pay really sucks the pay is for teenagers and not adults. This company was previously called Qpay and it seems that it is struggling to fully embrace the changes that Incomm is making from headquarters in GA
Pros
lunches and lots of parties
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Organization is not good
IT Ops Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 1, 2018
Operations management turnover is frequent and each iteration completely changes everything. They do not start with what works but throw out the baby with the bathwater.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incomm-petent management
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 14, 2018
This would have been a good job if there were competent leadership. They didn't have any policies or procedures. They don't follow the employee handbook. Nothing is consistent. They hired good people, however they don't stay.
Pros
Great pay and good people!
Cons
Management sucks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it there
Customer service represented (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 7, 2018
I would still be there if they let me change my shift to mornings.its unlimited over time they pay good but you can’t hsve any thing in your desk you can’t use the bath room only on yours breaks.
Pros
Pay is good an unlimited over time
Cons
You have to use the bath room in breaks they don’t changes shifts for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, difficult environment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2018
Unfortunately management changes too rapidly in IT. Opportunities for improvement are stymied and often half-baked. Serious workloads are placed on a few key individuals who are often seen quite burned out in the course the large scaled projects that are frequently undertaken with difficult deadlines driven by the business side with no clear information of expectations being provided to those expected to deliver.

That being said, there is a wealth of great people and knowledge.
Pros
Limited micromanagement
Cons
High Turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
IT Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 5, 2018
In today's job culture, InComm is not too bad and fairly mediocre. Nothing outstanding with this company. Parking is pretty close for downtown. Benefits are pretty simple and decent.
Pros
you will learn a lot technical wise.
Cons
not much diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are good to work with, but company culture/policies sucks
Sr Performance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 26, 2018
I was reluctant to accept a full-time position at Incomm after being a consultant there. The only reason I joined was the manger and team were good to work with. We never know how the company is doing, since they are privately held and don't disclose their earnings. There's also a lot of double standards there and no work from home policy. The company is hyper-political and their IT is very immature from a CMM perspective.
Pros
my team is good to work with
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incomm
Customer Service Representative I (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 22, 2018
Financially Incomm is a very good job. the work environment is clean, professional. Their Adherence/ Attendance policies though are unreal when it comes to human nature and everyday life circumstances which explains the HIGH turnover rate overall with the company.
Pros
n/a
Cons
ADHERENCE/ Attendance policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was different
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 20, 2018
I enjoyed talking to the customers and helping them solve their gift card issues. The training class was cut short because they needed people on the floor. I don’t think we knew enough to be put on the floor yet and it was sometimes difficult to get someone to answer your questions or concerns
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Customer Care Rep II (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 3, 2018
Your coworkers are honestly the best thing. I have been there a year and the turnover rate is extremely high. Pay is good they always offer a lot of OT. You won't move up in this company unless your bilingual
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJanuary 29, 2018
This place is a very quiet and very boring. However, it is a good place to work. The foundation is solid and very tidy. Everyone here is pretty much to themselves, but for the most part it pretty decent.
Pros
Free Lunches and overtime is available
Cons
short-breaks, very serious type of place and odd shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 11, 2018
The work itself isnt bad , management wasnt the best , call center hours, policies and procedures changed often sometimes before your manager knew so it made the job difficult at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a top choice for employment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 9, 2018
Ineffective processes, poor leadership and out dated technology were just a few issues that I encountered while employed there. The environment was extremely stressful and it was not out out of the ordinary to work very long hours to keep up with the amount of work which leads to a lack of work/life balance. The salaries are less than the standard for technology positions in the Atlanta area which also led to high turn over.
Pros
Location
Cons
Environment, Poor Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InComm. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 200 reviews
541
445
356
224
134

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

54out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at InComm.