Indium Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biased
Metal caster (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYApril 26, 2019
Management always bias h.r covers supervisors policy breaches up. They do little about situations giving supervisors and head of departments free rain over employees. To do as they see fit and protect those they choose as favorites
Pros
Free coffie
Cons
Every thing else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place!
Business Analyst for ERP Team (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYFebruary 13, 2019
Technology leader that drives the industry. Very fun place to work with really smart innovative people. The Indium Way defines the culture that is respectful and encouraging.
Pros
Being part of technology industry leadership
Cons
Nothing signicant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned from my experience at Indiums and I grew with the knowledge I gained
Purchasing-Packer (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYFebruary 9, 2019
My Husband and I enjoyed working together we would meet for lunch and on our breaks, but when the new management took over he said no more and said I would have to resign and I did quietly, of course my husband was furious but I begged him not to say anything...I did enjoy my joy.
Pros
I gained knowledge, meet some beautiful people
Cons
learned a hard lesson regarding policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential but lacks equality.
Packing Technician (Current Employee) –  Utica, NYJanuary 15, 2019
It's a company that has been around for a long time, but seems to be diminishing in its overall appeal when it comes to being a place to work. The opportunity for advancement is based on popularity and favoritism rather than job performance and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYJanuary 3, 2019
it was ok' many people are there for a long time. they worked there for many years and were well respected. there was very low turnover and it was ok
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are easy to get along with
Punch press operator (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYDecember 11, 2018
Productive and comfortable work place
always have work
fast pace
good working environment
clean place
good food
management is always willing to work with you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Document Control Specialist-Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYNovember 14, 2018
Great profesional colaborative challenging learning involvement
A highly intelligent collaborative positive work environment where your ideas are incooraged and solicited..
Pros
Challenging positive work environ
Cons
Little overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once your in you will be here a long time
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Utica, NYSeptember 19, 2018
This is a clean climate controled environment. The training period is very flexible and as a team they always want you to succeed. The factory has typical drama but the felxability to move around is there so problems do not last long.
Pros
Christmas Bonus and 4 weeks time off after a year
Cons
Drama of a factory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company to work for
A/P Specialist (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYSeptember 12, 2018
I enjoy my position at Indium. There are many extremely bright and talented people who you work with and share your knowledge with on a daily basis. The atmosphere is professional yet not stuffy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYApril 14, 2018
Indium offers many competitive benefits for people looking to advance into a career. I really enjoyed working for them and every year they give you a turkey to bring home to your family for Thanks Giving.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company that treats emplyies poorly.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYMarch 20, 2018
Indium is a world wide company. I worked in the Utica, NY location, and cant comment on the culture of other locations. This place is very quality, costumer, focused . Often at the expense of staff. I very high turnover in staffing and management. Poor retirement plan. Matching 1% for 401k, and only $600 for every year of service.
Pros
Lots of time off, good health ins.
Cons
retiremant, wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manufacturing job
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYJanuary 11, 2018
Diverse manufacturing jobs - Enjoyed rotating between jobs and instructions from supervisors were very helpful - Fellow co-workers were great team workers
Cons
Temporary contract position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Indium
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYAugust 27, 2017
Indium is a wonderful place to work! Great people and benefits! I really enjoyed working with everyone! I would recommend Indium to anyone. They care about their employee's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imbalanced
Shipping and receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYMay 9, 2017
Was kind off clicky.Had some very god points.I think its just matter of which facility and with who you are working. Its unfortunate but their exist a race imbalance at that facility.
Pros
nice bonus and gifts
Cons
racial imbalance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
Technician (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYApril 22, 2017
benefits are ok, but daily hours are not set in advance as far as advance notice of mandated hours. Prohibits work/life balance. Management not hands on -
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and hard working place
SharePoint Developer (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYMarch 20, 2017
no typical day for me at work other than the first day where every one is new.
hard working and team work.
excellent management.
its most enjoyable work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Operator @ HeadQuarters
Machine Operator/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYFebruary 16, 2017
Third Shift, is unsupported by all the management. Every other shift has ten guys, we have give. And with half the people we are expected to keep up with the same amount of production as the other shifts.
The benefits, are very good.
Training on third shift is nearly no existent.
The supervisor is passive aggressive.
You get know help of asked for it.
I do the job that 4 people on other shifts would do. I feel overwhelmed with it all, and unappreciated. Like the pressure is all to much. I just put my two weeks in. Because when I went to management with my complaints. They said there's nothing we can do and you don't deserve more compensation.
Pros
Benefits.
Cons
Management, Training, Proper workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some members of management are not in touch with how the company works.
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYFebruary 24, 2015
producing a product involves people and people are not perfect. Issues arise that take time to resolve and there are those who are very resistant to change. In order to change, good problem solving needs to be used to ensure that the true root cause is found and a solution is put in place. Management needs to understand that this takes time and resources and something has to be done or the issues will continue to surface.
Pros
Frendly people, good work envirnment
Cons
Management needs to allow problems to be solved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYJanuary 20, 2015
Great place to work, fast paced but enjoyable. the supervisors are very understaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor company
Punch Press Operator (Former Employee) –  hamilton nyNovember 9, 2014
would work for them ever again I learned a lot from them but was racially discriminated against when employed by them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indium Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 23 reviews
510
46
34
20
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Indium Corporation Reviews by Location