Industrial Controls Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent reputation - good product lines - good sales force
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Wanamassa, NJMarch 9, 2018
Timing in everything - I joined industrial controls just before the BIG RECESSION and was laid off like approximately 40 other sales reps, Ownership changed shortly after
Pros
Good lines, good people
Cons
None except recession occured and was laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overly Demanding
Inside sales and customer service (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIMarch 2, 2018
this company is very over demanding. one can never work hard enough to appease the owners. they are not appreciative of the work that is done. very shady activities here as well, from many aspects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
508 panel shop
QUALITY AND SAFETY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIOctober 9, 2017
Great process, however ownership change cause a large amount of friction. Quality control some of the best I've seen in the 508 panel industry. good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last Gasp
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Eatontown, NJMay 26, 2017
Acquisition by a European company has resulted in a free-fall of talent and resources. After more than 4 years, there is still no sense that our company is part of any short or long term plan, nor have we been provided any guidance or assistance in addressing issues. There is virtually no interaction among the various branches and the (lack of) any structure among middle managers has led to apathy. Hundreds of years of experience on the part of first-tier sales professionals is unappreciated and undervalued. New hires face a lack of leadership or any observable path forward in their respective career. It is a dying company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cyber Security in a Industrial Controls Environment
Project Manager / GS (Current Employee) –  Silverdale, WAMay 17, 2016
-Perform cyber security reviews on utility and facility improvement projects.
-Respond to data calls
-Coordinate security processes and projects
-Liaison to Public works dept.
-Obtained accreditation for industrial controls network for Navy
-Placed security controls on facility control systems
-Write policies and procedures
-Create and maintain CS plan
-Good relations with co-workers
-Big challenge to place cyber security controls on industrial controls networks
Pros
Nice people, great area to live
Cons
Many restrictions in federal service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with in a small business environment
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Sussex, WIMarch 10, 2016
Good people to work with in a small business environment

offers reasonable flexibility with hours, continuing education with reimbursements.

Not much room for advancement as it is a small business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successfull HVAC company; great customer base.
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 27, 2014
Positive work environment as employees are highly qualified in their fields.
Pros
All work together to reach company goals for customer satisfaction.
Cons
Job security could be effected by the market and sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company only 8 employees.
Feild Service Tech (Current Employee) –  Tifton, GAJanuary 19, 2014
Local company with no benefits. Good thing about ICI was we were strong through the last recession.
Pros
Lot of travel so you are you're own boss.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experience in the Work Field
Literature Clerk (Former Employee) –  Township of Ocean, NJDecember 30, 2012
My time in Industrial Controls was an intriguing experience. I use such a synonym because it was a brand new field of work that I had no prior experience in. I was very happy at the fact that my Co-op teacher helped me land the job. Not only was the pay good, but the work was generally easy once the hang of it was received. I received the proper training that I needed and there was always my supervisor there to aid me if I needed help.
My only issue was that I had a fear of asking questions. I don't have that problem anymore because I forced myself to grow out of it. The thought of working in an establishment such as this one intimidated me so I kept to myself with the exception of a few of the other office employees and some employees in the warehouse.
I had a great relationship with the guys in the warehouse. They taught me things that were out of my job jurisdiction. So I am beyond grateful to have learned more than what was assigned to me.
The reason I left this establishment was due to that when I received it, the job was seasonal. I fortunately stayed around from the fall season through the winter season. So once February came, I was let go by my manager.
Pros
good pay, solid environment, friendly environment
Cons
needed more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to learn the trade
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Ocean, NJApril 12, 2012
if you need the experience in this feild then this is the place for you you will get the experience and also work side by side with very good people that know and understand their trade
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report

See more Industrial Controls reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Industrial Controls. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
52
47
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture