Industrial Transport Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a high schooler or beginner to start
Diesel Mechanic Technician (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 29, 2018
Experienced employees will have a tough time coping with the irregular atmosphere. The managers work really slow. And all their wheels turn extremely slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Gray Court, SCAugust 7, 2018
Willing to work with you, and great management as well as competitive pay. The supervisor knows what he is doing as he drove for the company for years, and you have a good friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!!!
Driver (Current Employee) –  Mt. Vernon, INJune 1, 2018
Great place to work!! Came for a couple years experience and have stayed for over 5 years with no intention of leaving. Pay, benefits and above all, being treated as a human and not a number! is just a few of the great things. Only downfall is the same as all service oriented businesses. Sometimes the customer calls and wants something done asap. Throws a wrench in dispatch plans, but then again....That's our job!!! Looking forward to another 30+ years!!!!!!!
Pros
Pay, treated as a human
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to hang your hat
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVOctober 21, 2017
Forget the disgruntled of others, management stands behind their guys and company is family based. I feel like my co-workers are my brothers and sisters


I'm home

If you are looking for the same give them a shot
If your a crier this place may just turn you around
Pros
Opportunity
Cons
Work alot, of thats a con?
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDMay 15, 2017
Bad management your just a driver and they will throw you under the bus for a csa score, they had the nerve to fire me over the phone by leaving a voice mail because child support suspended my license by a mistake for one day
Pros
Dispatch
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILApril 21, 2017
Unorganized to no end. Seems like a waste of time. Had about three or four managers in three months. Pay was always messed up. Never payed on time. smh
Pros
good expirence
Cons
terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 8Report
Official response from Industrial Transport Services
April 24, 2017

Looks like you reviewed the wrong ITS as we do not have an operation in Harvey or management change in over a year. I believe you were trying to review ITS technologies and Logistics in Harvey, IL. We do have a facility on Ottawa IL if you are looking for a new opportunity. Give us a call at 855-445-9624.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful People and environment.
Regional Driver (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 17, 2017
No one could say anything negative of the people at ITS. They are a wonderful bunch of people. I can only speak from the vantage point of a driver as that is the position I hold. They have great equipment and service, and one does not have to worry about breakdowns or tickets. Nevertheless, the pay structure is a bit out dated and in need of consideration. overall it is a great company but a upgraded pay plan would insure longevity.
Pros
Great benefits, awards, and driver appreciation parties
Cons
Pay is a bit below expectation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything they say in there ad is a lie
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 9, 2016
U will not make 900 a week. They mess up Your pay. They have trashy equipment. The warehouse loads your truck wrong and your pays suffers the consequences and u get blamed. This is a dishonest company that the workers work hard for and get no appreciation
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time unless you need the experience
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 8, 2016
Very low miles they say you'll be making 900 to 1200 a week not true. It's a job for getting the driving experience but not a career based job! overall great people but the money is just not there
Don't expect any bonuses either
Pros
family-based company
Cons
Low pay no lumper fee for the drivers to unload trailer
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with excellent dispatchers
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 26, 2015
I love working for Its which is a family based company. They call you by name an you actually get to meet the owner of the company.
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
raggedy trailors
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 31Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad pay for Drivers!!!
Driver (Current Employee) –  MD. IN, TxAugust 23, 2015
- No Stop pay !
- No Lumper Fee for Drivers !
- No Detention Pay!
- No Layover Pay even if Truck breakdowns!
- Heavy lifting during unloading trailers by the Drivers!

LOW MILES, DRIVING IN THE CITY LIMITS!!! No Money!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drivers stay away !!!!
Driver (Current Employee) –  Indiana,August 22, 2015
You won't get payed per stops (average stops 4-10 or more). You will be driving in the City limits from one town to another, extremely low miles. They should pay per hour not per mile!
All drivers are required to unload the product by hand from the trailer, no one will help you.
Lots of physical labor involved- No Lumper Fee or Stop pay to the Driver. So think you are working for FREE.
They will pay you "unloading per weight" around $40 - $70 for entire trailer, it doesn't matter how many stops you will do.
Trailers are old and have problems, Trucks are not well maintained.

So you choose if you want to waste your time and work for FREE.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and benefits.
Dedicated transport driver (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDJuly 27, 2015
I have enjoyed the family atmosphere. Really caring people. My routes and weekly task is very consistent which allows me to better plan my personal time. The benefits have been very helpful to me and my family.
Pros
very consistent routes and task.
Cons
alot of city driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people Great Benefits
Driver (Current Employee) –  Mount Vernon, INJune 16, 2015
I work with a great team of people with the opportunity to move up in the company. I am known by my name if not my voice when I call in. love the benefits and the opportunity that I have.
Pros
benefits and company functions
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Industrial Transport Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 15 reviews
56
41
31
21
16

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Industrial Transport Services Reviews by Location