infinite Computer Solution Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 151 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive
Senior DB2 UDB DBA (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 27, 2018
It was productive. I had no problems working for Infinite Computing which placed me on a contract at IBM. I had not real problems , it was a standard contract
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insightful
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDSeptember 14, 2018
I learned a lot doing an internship here, eveyone was really helpful and it was a good mentoring program. I always wanted to go into Human resources but after experiencing what it entails. I actually changed to go into social work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their managing contracts and on boarding contractors can be improved.
Contractor - Integration and UAT Support (Former Employee) –  NJSeptember 12, 2018
This contracting company employment process took over a month while other contracting companies normally takes two weeks after employment offer given. Their Human Resource department was unable to answer questions and very slow in responding. The whole on boarding experience was frustrating.
Pros
Payment on-time
Cons
Inefficient on boarding process and communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
KBM Hand Scanners (Current Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAAugust 20, 2018
I recommend them because I got to work at a great customer, the customer treated me very good. It was a hospital that the staff treated me so kind and respectful.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just NO!
IBM DOMINO ADMIN (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCAugust 13, 2018
No benefits; no holidays; no vacations; no sick time; and layoffs.
Communication is poor and confusing. Every emailed response to myself addressed me either as someone else, a variation of my name, or as the opposite gender.
I received someone else's confidential paperwork, when first being hired on.
Cons
see the review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2018
This is an outsourcing company. You work as a W-2 for them and a contractor where ever you land. Your job satisfaction is based on where you work not with this company. I was happy where I work.
Pros
Good placement opportunities
Cons
Language barrier and processes can be tedious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no training or examples
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  RemoteMay 7, 2018
no training from the client side. never knew if myself or other Ba were going in correct direction . Gave no notice when project ended .disgusting organization .Was told this is what happens when you are contractor by director
Pros
remote
Cons
disgusting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
SENIOR APPLICATION DEVELOPER, IBM (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDApril 14, 2018
Easy going work atmosphere, good benefits and good pay for the job.
Management was easy to get a hold of and were very good listeners when an issue occurred
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Nature
HR Operation ( Executive) (Current Employee) –  BnagaloreMarch 5, 2018
The way the colleagues and Manager help everyone in all the ways in understanding the work process and the friendly nature to make sure that the employees are efficient to work independently
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKay if you're starting out
Lead Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 12, 2017
If you are just starting out in the workforce, Infinite is willing to give those who lack experience the experience they need. But if you're already experienced, stay away! The President, though a very nice person, is a very poor business manager who has run the company and its reputation into the ground.
Pros
Weekends/nights off
Cons
Low salary, benefits aren't great, lack of work, poorly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
software developer, tester, customer support (Current Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILOctober 30, 2017
ok company, all contract work. depending on the contract you are involved in will determine how long you are on the payroll. If no other jobs become available for you, bye bye. Work will be moved back to India whenever possible.
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
no 401k match
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to supply resources to IBM
Senior Programmer Analyst (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJSeptember 29, 2017
Infinite is a dependable supplier of contract personnel to IBM and their end clients. Payroll services were very accurate and benefits were comparable to most other similar companies.
Pros
Efficient HR department
Cons
No guaranty work will continue. It is based on end client requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at client site- little interraction with infinite management
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCSeptember 12, 2017
worked at client site - had very little interaction with infinite management.

Culture was driven by client - remote work -
- daily conference calls
- meetings were well conducted and organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cool
Senior Web Developer (ICS) (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 3, 2017
Worked thru ICS for a telecom co for 3 yrs. Going in, I was told that the job wouldnt convert, but close to the end, I got an offer. The telecom giant could even come anywhere close to what ICS even paid me when I first started. A tech team with Bloomingdales tried to hire me away & that cause my rate to get increased a bit more.
I did difficult work because of the mix of old & new tech, plus learning a new tool, plus being the only developer 2 weeks after starting, because the developer who was already there got fired. They said the job was hard to hire for and it was hard to keep people. I did my work. My work was good. Nobody complained, and I got paid. Nowadays thats all you can hope for. I ended up leaving because the telecom co has a limit on how long someone can work continuously as a contractor. After that, you have to leave for at least a year. All went well.
Pros
I did my work & I got paid (on time)
Cons
They used ADP
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced, challenging, rewarding role in a company that is inclusive, exciting & constantly trying to improve
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  INAugust 28, 2017
Flexible work hours to get the job done and fit with family commitments and ability to work from anywhere. Contract employees can contribute to the business. Highly inclusive workplace. Strong support for community & charitable programs. Great technology! Clear business goals & strategy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair & straightforward contracting company
Technical Consultant - WW Software Enablement (Current Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 27, 2017
I contracted for ICSI for 2 years. It was a good experience. Once they place you on a contract they pretty much step back and let you work. My biggest complaint would be that there no 401k matching. I would work there again and recommend to friends.
Pros
Fair & straightforward contracting company.
Cons
No 401k matching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment facilitator to I.B.M. Global Services
Consultant (Former Employee) –  The Hartford Insurance Group Hartford, CTJuly 12, 2016
Infinite is an out of state employer that I had very little experience with. I was approached by I.B.M. Global Services for a consulting position at The Hartford Insurance Group. I was given a list of companies that basically "front ended" my consulting position. They were a competent middle man and have no complaints with them.
Pros
They competently facilitated my consulting position with I.B.M.
Cons
Being out of state I had little exposure to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good potential for growth, and great company to advance with.
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 31, 2016
ICT is a homegrown, Tulsa based, Oklahoma company. ICT has a positive culture that focusses on the growth of the company and its employees. The owners and the employees place a high value on the quality and safety of their products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very dynamic and upbeat work place
Director of Marketing (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 22, 2015
The company was one of the fastest growing start-ups in the Greater Washington area -- however, the CEO while hard working was not a good communicator and may at times be perceived as single minded and even hard to work with as team member!
Pros
Diverse work force, fast growing start-up
Cons
Team spirit undermined by leadership; Lacks modern accommodations to work life balance!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Manager, Human Resources - Compliance & Benefits
Senior Manager, Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDJanuary 28, 2015
• HR Lead for configuration of HRMS system implementation, customized to the specific needs of unique organizational structure
• Identify and develop strategic HR priorities and requirements to support organizational initiatives and growth
• Creation and implementation of corporate policies and procedures that support a work environment in compliance with all federal, state and local employment laws and regulations, including Title VII, ADAAA, ADEA, FLMA, FLSA, USERRA, and SCA; review and amend with changes in legislation or internal practices
• Lead company efforts to maintain compliance with all existing governmental and labor reporting requirements and serve as primary HR contact with government agencies including DOL, EEOC, OFCCP and DCAA
• Implement HR processes to ensure uniform application of all HR functions within the department and across the organization; monitor policy administration for consistency and fairness
• Development and implementation of US employee relations policy and practice, providing professional assistance, and managing employee relations issues from investigation to resolution
• Provide reasoned guidance and counsel to managers and employees on disciplinary issues; conduct investigations to resolve employee relations matters; monitor performance improvement process
• Review, guide and approve management recommendations for terminations and reductions in force
• Create job descriptions, job classifications, and compensation structure; maintain wage and salary manual including current wage determinations for DoD contracts
• Annual review
  more... and management of US-based corporate health and welfare benefit programs, and coordination with insurance brokers, insurance carriers, 401(k), HSA, FSA and COBRA administrators to ensure delivery of quality, affordable benefits; conduct annual compliance audits; conduct open enrollment training
• Request voluntary correction of 401(k) Plan for compliance; transition Plan assets of 401(k) to new recordkeeper; bring assets from 2 control group companies into Plan; internal POC for annual plan audit and filing of 5500; team member of quarterly 401(k) assets review
• HR support for mergers, and for rebadging of client groups
• Prepare for and represent organization at personnel-related hearings, investigations and grievances
• Collaborate with management on workforce planning initiatives, identifying staffing needs, and overseeing the recruitment process
• Develop and implement personnel records system and create procedures for ensuring data integrity and security of employee information, and reporting of personnel data
• Lead project to create HR intranet in the US
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at infinite Computer Solution. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 151 reviews
537
465
334
28
17

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture