infinite Computer Solution Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no training or examples
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  RemoteMay 7, 2018
no training from the client side. never knew if myself or other Ba were going in correct direction . Gave no notice when project ended .disgusting organization .Was told this is what happens when you are contractor by director
Pros
remote
Cons
disgusting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
SENIOR APPLICATION DEVELOPER, IBM (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDApril 14, 2018
Easy going work atmosphere, good benefits and good pay for the job.
Management was easy to get a hold of and were very good listeners when an issue occurred
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Nature
HR Operation ( Executive) (Current Employee) –  BnagaloreMarch 5, 2018
The way the colleagues and Manager help everyone in all the ways in understanding the work process and the friendly nature to make sure that the employees are efficient to work independently
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKay if you're starting out
Lead Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 12, 2017
If you are just starting out in the workforce, Infinite is willing to give those who lack experience the experience they need. But if you're already experienced, stay away! The President, though a very nice person, is a very poor business manager who has run the company and its reputation into the ground.
Pros
Weekends/nights off
Cons
Low salary, benefits aren't great, lack of work, poorly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
software developer, tester, customer support (Current Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILOctober 30, 2017
ok company, all contract work. depending on the contract you are involved in will determine how long you are on the payroll. If no other jobs become available for you, bye bye. Work will be moved back to India whenever possible.
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
no 401k match
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to supply resources to IBM
Senior Programmer Analyst (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJSeptember 29, 2017
Infinite is a dependable supplier of contract personnel to IBM and their end clients. Payroll services were very accurate and benefits were comparable to most other similar companies.
Pros
Efficient HR department
Cons
No guaranty work will continue. It is based on end client requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at client site- little interraction with infinite management
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCSeptember 12, 2017
worked at client site - had very little interaction with infinite management.

Culture was driven by client - remote work -
- daily conference calls
- meetings were well conducted and organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cool
Senior Web Developer (ICS) (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 3, 2017
Worked thru ICS for a telecom co for 3 yrs. Going in, I was told that the job wouldnt convert, but close to the end, I got an offer. The telecom giant could even come anywhere close to what ICS even paid me when I first started. A tech team with Bloomingdales tried to hire me away & that cause my rate to get increased a bit more.
I did difficult work because of the mix of old & new tech, plus learning a new tool, plus being the only developer 2 weeks after starting, because the developer who was already there got fired. They said the job was hard to hire for and it was hard to keep people. I did my work. My work was good. Nobody complained, and I got paid. Nowadays thats all you can hope for. I ended up leaving because the telecom co has a limit on how long someone can work continuously as a contractor. After that, you have to leave for at least a year. All went well.
Pros
I did my work & I got paid (on time)
Cons
They used ADP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced, challenging, rewarding role in a company that is inclusive, exciting & constantly trying to improve
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  INAugust 28, 2017
Flexible work hours to get the job done and fit with family commitments and ability to work from anywhere. Contract employees can contribute to the business. Highly inclusive workplace. Strong support for community & charitable programs. Great technology! Clear business goals & strategy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair & straightforward contracting company
Technical Consultant - WW Software Enablement (Current Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 27, 2017
I contracted for ICSI for 2 years. It was a good experience. Once they place you on a contract they pretty much step back and let you work. My biggest complaint would be that there no 401k matching. I would work there again and recommend to friends.
Pros
Fair & straightforward contracting company.
Cons
No 401k matching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment facilitator to I.B.M. Global Services
Consultant (Former Employee) –  The Hartford Insurance Group Hartford, CTJuly 12, 2016
Infinite is an out of state employer that I had very little experience with. I was approached by I.B.M. Global Services for a consulting position at The Hartford Insurance Group. I was given a list of companies that basically "front ended" my consulting position. They were a competent middle man and have no complaints with them.
Pros
They competently facilitated my consulting position with I.B.M.
Cons
Being out of state I had little exposure to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good potential for growth, and great company to advance with.
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 31, 2016
ICT is a homegrown, Tulsa based, Oklahoma company. ICT has a positive culture that focusses on the growth of the company and its employees. The owners and the employees place a high value on the quality and safety of their products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very dynamic and upbeat work place
Director of Marketing (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 22, 2015
The company was one of the fastest growing start-ups in the Greater Washington area -- however, the CEO while hard working was not a good communicator and may at times be perceived as single minded and even hard to work with as team member!
Pros
Diverse work force, fast growing start-up
Cons
Team spirit undermined by leadership; Lacks modern accommodations to work life balance!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Manager, Human Resources - Compliance & Benefits
Senior Manager, Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDJanuary 28, 2015
• HR Lead for configuration of HRMS system implementation, customized to the specific needs of unique organizational structure
• Identify and develop strategic HR priorities and requirements to support organizational initiatives and growth
• Creation and implementation of corporate policies and procedures that support a work environment in compliance with all federal, state and local employment laws and regulations, including Title VII, ADAAA, ADEA, FLMA, FLSA, USERRA, and SCA; review and amend with changes in legislation or internal practices
• Lead company efforts to maintain compliance with all existing governmental and labor reporting requirements and serve as primary HR contact with government agencies including DOL, EEOC, OFCCP and DCAA
• Implement HR processes to ensure uniform application of all HR functions within the department and across the organization; monitor policy administration for consistency and fairness
• Development and implementation of US employee relations policy and practice, providing professional assistance, and managing employee relations issues from investigation to resolution
• Provide reasoned guidance and counsel to managers and employees on disciplinary issues; conduct investigations to resolve employee relations matters; monitor performance improvement process
• Review, guide and approve management recommendations for terminations and reductions in force
• Create job descriptions, job classifications, and compensation structure; maintain wage and salary manual including current wage determinations for DoD contracts
• Annual review
  more... and management of US-based corporate health and welfare benefit programs, and coordination with insurance brokers, insurance carriers, 401(k), HSA, FSA and COBRA administrators to ensure delivery of quality, affordable benefits; conduct annual compliance audits; conduct open enrollment training
• Request voluntary correction of 401(k) Plan for compliance; transition Plan assets of 401(k) to new recordkeeper; bring assets from 2 control group companies into Plan; internal POC for annual plan audit and filing of 5500; team member of quarterly 401(k) assets review
• HR support for mergers, and for rebadging of client groups
• Prepare for and represent organization at personnel-related hearings, investigations and grievances
• Collaborate with management on workforce planning initiatives, identifying staffing needs, and overseeing the recruitment process
• Develop and implement personnel records system and create procedures for ensuring data integrity and security of employee information, and reporting of personnel data
• Lead project to create HR intranet in the US
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Director - Business Marketing & Sales Mobilization
Senior Director - Business Marketing (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 20, 2014
A growing IT services company with focused offerings to the Telecom, Financial Services and Insurance verticals. I am responsible for Business Marketing, Influencer Relations, Sales Mobilization and Account-based Marketing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that strive
Administration Assistant/Retail Sales Rep II (Current Employee) –  West chester OhioOctober 25, 2014
As a employee at Infinite I feel my time working there was okay. Why I say okay because I feel it wasn't the most exciting job out there to me all it was is just a job not a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work trusted
SR systeme administrator (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 15, 2014
After getting the project that was to get 69 Windows servers into IBM compliance standards. After Auditing the servers to get what needed done. The IT manager appreciated the work and documentation I did and the help I gave the two Linux based remediation guys with their Documentation. He turned this three Month contract into six months. I did some special projects that were very documentation and tracking oriented. He then put me on the VMware 5 build up and migration off of VMware 4. After build a list of what was on each VMware host I started scheduling the migration with the mangers of this development shop. I also built a list of the powered off VMs. I was also asked to build new servers for development group Red Hat 6.4 and Windows 2008R2 and 2012. I was extended another 3 month so this was 9 month contract. I did other documents as the Windows remediation of servers and desktops were using Symantec protection instead of Sophos. Also the WSUS server was new as well and needed documented. I was able to complete the migration of 98% of the servers to VMware 5. The building of the new servers for development to up enough storage that the 2%. had no place to land. I built the last document that covered the NetAPP storage terebyte that were on VMware 5 hosts and how to clear and move the storage and mostly large servers to VMware 5. At the last conversation with the IT manager he told me to use him for a technical reference
Pros
A good place to work and a good contract company to work with
Cons
The only downside was the IT Managers attempt to hire me was denied
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a contract company so I have no idea since I was never at the office.
Unix System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYApril 24, 2014
I was assigned to IBM working on commercial accounts.
Not much room for learning new skills but as a W-2 contract employee that is expected.
I had very limited interaction with ICS management so I really can't review that but I never had any issues with them.
I never met a co-worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work. Co-workers very friendly.
Data Entry Processing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 21, 2013
I am a contract employee. I was hired to count and code returned mail. I would receive 1000 to 40000 pieces of mail a day. My quota was to count mail received for that day and data entry 1000 pieces per day. Since I am a experienced Data Entry Operator the job was not hard for me. The most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers and a very nice manager who is never breathing down my back.
Pros
no pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontracting firm with no organizational skills
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 5, 2012
While I loved working with IBM and the NYC Department of Education, I was thoroughly unimpressed with Infinite's lack of communication and support to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more infinite Computer Solution reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at infinite Computer Solution. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 137 reviews
531
463
330
27
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture