Infosys Employee Reviews

Found 1,624 reviews matching the search See all 10,661 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys has provided ECO friendly and best work place.
Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 16, 2018
mostly of time we had a meeting/calls in typical day at work.
i gathered knowledge in technical / domain side.
I keen to learn to new technologies/things.
Pros
want to learn cutting edge technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INNovember 14, 2018
Although it is sometimes difficult to be placed in projects. The working conditions at Infosys is friendly and management is doing a great job. Benefits and everything included. Company do not match 401K.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start and Grow
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 14, 2018
Infosys is a good place to start and grow as a programmer to a certain point.Life Balance is not there, you will either work late hour with your team in india or work weekends.
Pros
Some experience
Cons
Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys is a great company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 13, 2018
Infosys provides a wealth of learning resources. If time wasn't the precious commodity that it is, I would utilize all my time to learn the latest technologies. Infosys supports its consultants in maximizing their learning and since technology is fast moving, there is always something to learn. It is growing its US campus recruiting and for that reason there are processing that could be improved and will overtime reach maturity level. It is the biggest Indian consulting firm in the US and it even trades publicly in US markets.
Pros
Consultants become highly skilled and highly coveted
Cons
Consultants are required to relocate often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Associate (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 13, 2018
Provides very good training when you start. After training is over, management will place you on an internal project or try to find an external project for you. Hope that it does not take them a long time to find you a project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience
Technology Analyst (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 13, 2018
Not a great experience with respect to my project. They put me in a support project even though I was from Development background and now I am completely out of touch with the development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not required at this time.
Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 5, 2018
I feel this is something which I should not post on public domain. Overall review are marked which would pretty much help whoever wants to learn about this.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Work Culture, Ignorance, No Visibility on Career Advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infosys is stable company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Basking Ridge, NJNovember 1, 2018
Di spite being a consulting firm Infosys values good personnel. Even when working for an unstable company Infosys works to take care of there own. They consistently worked to find positions for anyone which was let go from an account.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
UX Research Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 29, 2018
A typical day at work, what you learned,.management, workplace culture the hardest part of the job and the most enjoyable part of the job. Give us your opinion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to begin your career with
Engineering Client Partner (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 24, 2018
Spent the best time of my career here, learning and harnessing new IT skills. The difficult part was achieving a good Work Life balance. The good part was the collaborative culture I enjoyed working with multiple teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start, bad place to stay
Full Stack Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAOctober 23, 2018
Management is non existent, infrastructure is terrible. They use an extremely outdated system, and don't know how to treat American employees. Take skills you gain from here, and apply them elsewhere.
Pros
Training
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place but little chance to work on making more money
VP (Current Employee) –  NY City, NYOctober 21, 2018
meetings in the morning , traveling daily around DC then usually i travel to various cities boston and ny . very large company with very little understanding of the federal process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Sr Consultant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 19, 2018
Good company to work, I didn't like management of company .Health insurance is not good , No other benefits .
worked at client site and learned new things like new technologies and domain .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable, ad hoc decision making
Industry Principal - Process and Domain (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 12, 2018
Lots of talented individuals, but poor management makes very little use of them. Too much decision making power invested in management team in India without any understanding of the North America or EU markets.
Pros
Telecommute
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Process Executive (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 12, 2018
Great company to work for clean environment and great parking. Manager is very helpful and workers. Enjoy the trainers and the knowledge they provide to you at the company. The hours was great and
Pros
clean environment and professional
Cons
more traning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 30, 2018
A good place to gain knowledge on Software and testing tools. A good place to learners and to start software life.
I worked at Infosys full-time (More than 17 year)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Org
Corporate IT Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WASeptember 28, 2018
Good organization with good work-life balance. I would recommend this company. Peers are helpful. It provides a good learning platform to freshers as well as to experienced ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's an ok place to work
Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 24, 2018
It was a temp job / Part-time gig nothing exceptional to say
I am only writing anything because indeed won't let me out of this portion without writing something in this box.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 23, 2018
More work, have to take additional responsibility and will not get much recognition.
Hardest part is have to manage with the team if others are not working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned new skills
Functional Tester (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CASeptember 21, 2018
I learned new skills and I m enjoined while work on my skills.the culture of office nice and good environment.the hardest part of the company IT related work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Infosys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10,662 reviews
52.9K
44.8K
32.4K
2416
1199

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

2.6Fairygodboss Score

57%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss