Ingersoll-Rand Employee Reviews

Found 681 reviews matching the search See all 955 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the quick pace.
Brazer (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 21, 2019
The other workers performed their tasks which enabled me and others to complete tasks timely. I was taught other line functions which was a reward for good performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place of work was good
Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee) –  Mocksville, NCFebruary 20, 2019
i work at I.R.under a other company called defender. I.R. is a great place to work.At the time i work there under defender,the management was terrible.
Pros
nothing i can say good about the company
Cons
need better manger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, would work for them again
Business Development Manager/Advanced Assembly (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCFebruary 20, 2019
Company needs more consistency in management. Changes often and a rework takes place. This is putting a stamp on their place. Unfortunately, it is only for their advancement not the company overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get with a great team and you are good
Software Project Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, TNFebruary 17, 2019
My team works like a well oiled engine so we mostly accomplish our goals. We take breaks when needed and have full support from our management staff. The work gets very hectic at times and our roles are intertwined with multiple responsibilities.
Pros
Flexible work
Cons
Deadlines far fetched at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work but there's no guidance for new in take. You are pretty much left alone to find your footing
Operations Excellence Senior Change Agent (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJFebruary 8, 2019
A typical day at work will start with me going through what I need to do for the day, then having a brief MDI with my team. Some of the hourly staff are rude and mean.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
No clarity of direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reveiw Summary
Western Regional Manager, HVAC (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 4, 2019
Great experience working on diverse teams. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with people from various backgrounds and influence. Every step of the way during my career has provided life long lessons.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Employee Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Proposal and Estimator (Former Employee) –  Madison Heights, MIJanuary 25, 2019
Good place to work. Management wants their employees to do good. The Management promotes working in groups and teams. The pay is not very good compared to what you are expected to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The tech were good to work with
Technician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 24, 2019
The tech were good to work with. They appricated my help and they had no problem helping me when i had questions. I was sad to leave but glad for the chance to work there.
Pros
alot of perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Material Planner (Current Employee) –  Davidson, NCJanuary 21, 2019
The work is not too hard but not too easy either. Everyone I work with is easy to get along with. The most enjoyable part of the job is my co-worker and the hardest is trying to meet deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate law is a culture of favoritism, "drinks" at lunch, and name brand clothing
Legal Intern (Former Employee) –  Davidson, NCJanuary 20, 2019
Being a legal intern at a corporate law division was very eye-opening for me. After one summer in the the legal division of Ingersoll-Rand, I knew I didn't want to work in corporate law.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Ingersoll-Rand?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A culture of thanks
contractor (Former Employee) –  Work at HomeJanuary 18, 2019
I feel like there is a culture of thanks and an emphasis on collaboration at Ingersoll Rand. I worked in Trane Commercial and it's very fast-paced and competitive.
Pros
advancement and career planning
Cons
Burnout seems common.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 17, 2019
It’s not safety, there’s no respect, they don’t pay good ,they don’t want any explanation if you gat a family sick , and they give you warnings for anything .
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAJanuary 11, 2019
Business undergoing Transformation.
Good Place to work
Sometimes a challenge to mange the work life balance.
A matrix organization style can sometimes be challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 5, 2019
Ingersoll Rand is a very interesting place to work. Management can be off sometimes. It’s sometime a fast pace environment depending on customer demands.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work starting for temps.
Controls Technician (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 27, 2018
Pay temps almost same as 2nd tier. Pay. For same work. 1st tier makes at least $7.00 on the hour more doing same job. Took me over a year to get hired In full time they hired in others in 2 and 3 months. It's a union plant.
Pros
Overtime on weekends.
Cons
Weekends are mandatory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IR has a hostile work environment
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 18, 2018
People constantly throw each other under the bus.
The plant manager is hostile.
They do daily MDI boards (managing daily improvements).
Rather than manage daily improvements, they use this board as a means of degrading the workers.
There was no enjoyable part of this job.
Pros
No pros
Cons
See above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work p[lace
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Southern Pines, NCDecember 12, 2018
fast past work place
fun people
good team workers and team players
they give you good timely pay raises and rewards hard workers
provides training for various positions
allows you work in multiple departments and lets you get all the over time you want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not competitive on pay/work life balance not so great
Welder (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, CODecember 12, 2018
Pay is not great, in house hired welders get paid less then outside welders that come in. We have to go through the same training and then when they get in the floor they want the lower paid welders to train them which is not fair at all, they get paid more for being experienced but in reality I am more experienced on the floor! Unfair treatment of the ones the managers dont like and of course the favortism exists alot. Are raises go off a review you write yourself and then the managers change it but they are hardly on the floor to actually see what you do.

If it wasn't for.my co-workers I would quit in a heartbeat and go to Vestas....
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Pay, no fair treatment, favortism, managers not knowing their jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Stockroom Receiver (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXDecember 11, 2018
Just maintained daily inventory and help assist maintenance as they come in. And make sure you log in everything that the maintenance took from the shelves. Great thing is that you can take a break and lunch whenever it is slow and that is all paid for. Hardest part is that you do have to find something to do to keep busy.
Pros
free lunches, health care and 401k
Cons
trying to stay busy at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you don't have enough experience
Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Bridgeton, MO 63044December 9, 2018
The management is a Little lacking in handling workload and communication to employee of requirement in a timely fashion for employee complete assignments
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ingersoll-Rand. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 955 reviews
5288
4351
3207
264
145

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight