Inland Empire Health Plan Employee Reviews

Found 101 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Culture
MEMBER SERVICE REP (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 12, 2018
I love working at IEHP. The workday was the same everyday. I learned Medical Terminology. Management was great. Had great team culture. The job was not that hard. We did the same thing everyday.
Pros
Schedule, cafeteria on site, employee involved
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CANovember 8, 2018
I have learned a lot from working with Inland Empire Health Plans as well. The Management promotes from within and develops their associates for growth and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful mission, great teamwork, progressive.
Director of Health Administration (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 1, 2018
IEHP provides Managed Medical Care (MediCal/Medicare) to low-income people/families who reside in Riverside and San Bernardino Counties. The organization has a public health/population health perspective. The leadership team is progressive and collaborative.
Pros
Great work environment. Great mission.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome co-workers
Enrollment Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAOctober 10, 2018
to bad it was a temporary position, there were no open positions at the department where I was at. My co-workers were really awesome they helped me a lot.
Pros
overtime was once a month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy call center environment
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 20, 2018
I enjoy working for IEHP however, it is a lot to learn. You must have patience and understanding within the position. If you are able to achieve a position above the call center level, then that's where you can make the salary needed to afford California living. I would recommend IEHP to those who would like to learn about the medical insurances including Medi-Cal and Medicare. You can also learn about the state programs and assembly bills.
It is a great company to work for.
Pros
Great medical insurance, holidays off, positive team environment.
Cons
Short lunches, can be stressful, must be quick and a fast learner to make quota each month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing & fun atmosphere to work in
Provider Services Specialist/Call Center (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 14, 2018
Everyone is friendly, there workplace culture is great. Make you feel like a family. Even though they pick & choose were they want to locate you at. If you're talented, they still determine and tell you to settle for a low pay rate. Management is horrible, very disrespectful & choose favoritism, makes you feel intimidated to come to work.
Pros
Free Lunches, Fun learning classes to attend.
Cons
Management plays favoritism, they pick & choose if they want to keep you, specially coming from a temp agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iehp
Process Improvement Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 4, 2018
Great job culture, pretty much like working at google. Learned how to implement LEAN principles, streamline processes, and use A3 thinking to problem solve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iehp
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 29, 2018
Overall IEHP is a great environment for positive people who love working to help others. It is a professional environment with a flare as employees do not have to hide their piercings, hair color, or tattoos. The organization loves to have fun and engagement their employees with recognition, events, and an online community.
Pros
Excellent place to develop career skills and advance your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company... sometimes bad management
BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 22, 2018
They are a great company, nice benefits. I worked for BH department. They have a good heart but management and staff do not have great communication leading into problems; hence, disrupting care to our Members and providers. It is very high paced and you have to have great attention to detail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 20, 2018
I was harassed by management team and HR never even assisted me when i went to them instead since they were buddies with management, they told them exactly what i said.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Very cruel and evel Care management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Medicare Claims Examiner (Telecommute) (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 8, 2018
I loved working here. Many company events, good team culture. Work from home option, excellent benefits. Shifts start as early as 6:00am, overall really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Maternal Child Health Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 6, 2018
Excellent Experience! how ever my contract ended. i was only covering for a pregnancy leave. i had an over all awesome experience with the company. i wish the hiring process can be faster than temp to hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Provider Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 29, 2018
IEHP has a great team culture, the benefits are amazing. The pay is not as compras it should be however the management teams do care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 25, 2018
Great team culture and community, company is a great place to start career, there are a lot of changes that occur on a daily basis so you must be flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
CASE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CaJuly 18, 2018
Overall it is a good company to work for and are all about team culture. The company is very big on working for the members to get the care and needs met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company; Dr.G is what keeps IEHP alive and motived
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 11, 2018
Good company to work for;

Typical day as System Admin involves taking escalation tickets from peeps, walk-ups, phones, and Workfront ticketing system;

Typical day as HelpDesk involves answering calls, walk-ups, emails, and Workfront tickets;
Pros
Many technologies to learn and work with
Cons
Routines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Provider Services (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJune 28, 2018
Everyone at the company is friendly and willing to help each other out on a daily basis. The company is really driven by their mission statement and go above and beyond to accomplish their responsibility to assist both members and providers.
Pros
work life, friendly team members, management are helpful, benefits are plentiful
Cons
difficult to move upwards unless you know the right people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs improving
UM Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 30, 2018
My immediate supervisor and manager need better training. I was the whistle blower. They just made everyone do double work to make it look like they were producing. It is unfortunate management is poor.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
To much to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work if you're just starting your career
Provider Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 14, 2018
This is a non-profit, as expected you cannot get far. The majority of the employees that are currently in management roles or executive have been there for over 20 years. Educations is required, but rarely utilized. Although it is state funded, internally the politics are about favorites, if you are trying to promote you have to review with every single director and chief in order to advance, not with the people that have been observing your work.It's become a LEAN company and taxpayer money is spent on events rather than trying to get our work done and take care of what really needs to get taken care of.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Claims support Specialist- Appeals (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 26, 2018
Team culture took a turn for the worse. The company itself is a great company to work for by its founders, however, management within the company needs work.
Pros
great health benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inland Empire Health Plan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 102 reviews
541
422
319
25
115

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Inland Empire Health Plan Reviews by Location