Inland Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 42 reviews
Ratings breakdown
513
415
38
23
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 42 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful physically and mentally
Laborer (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMarch 12, 2018
This place is very repetitive and provides little in the form of ergonomics to help with the strain on your body. It also has several areas that are saftey risks. Raises are often withheld and those that do receive them do not get much.
Pros
Starting pay is decent
Cons
Short breaks, non-exist or low raises, dangerous working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous
Paper Machne Reserve (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAFebruary 10, 2018
Most dangerous place I have ever worked. Everything is big, heavy, and fast. The place smells bad all the time. you work your shift and your relief does not come into work you are hung for another eight hours.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Swing shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good temporary job
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 16, 2018
unsafe working conditions. there is also no room for advancement. no paid vacation, no sick pay, no time off. i never seen the manager to address problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer position
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAJanuary 6, 2018
This is a volunteer position and is not a job. This is on my personal time. I get to enjoy giving back what was given to me. We share about life experiences and how we learn how to handle them differently.
Pros
Friendships
Cons
Gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Laborer, forklifts (Former Employee) –  fostoria ohNovember 8, 2017
Excellent place to work,easy,job life balance is great and the hours are always there. you also have great pay and benefits and excellent people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun. interesting.
Uber Driver (Current Employee) –  Empire, LANovember 2, 2017
I love meeting new people every day. Its fun to drive different cities. Talking to passengers about anything they like to talk about. I like the experience and seeing different cities i never been thru before
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start
Operator (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXOctober 24, 2017
Inland is a great company,if you are willing to work hard and develop your skills..this is the place...No complaints at all,I made my money while worked here and made lot of friends.
Pros
Steady hours, good compensations
Cons
Lot of work to cover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work cut throat
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAOctober 23, 2017
It is a nice place to work very cut throat but overall its a great opportunity and place to work at they also give you discounts on the merchandise great food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAOctober 19, 2017
Inland was a great place to work however with constant management changing it can become very stressful with different managers come different rules and egos.
Pros
friendly evironment, discounts on products
Cons
hard to move up due to friendships between managers and employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Captains dont like they get rid of you
Tankerman (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYJune 22, 2017
If it weren't for one of the captain I would still be there! I enjoyed the co workers and I liked the company I cant put the company down it just that I and a friend the captain got rid of also 4 other he ran off befor us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Sales Rep
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Empire, CAJune 7, 2017
Do you like to drive? This is your dream job. Do you like meeting new people, and long nights, and drunk people, and scheduling 20 plus girls who may or may not show up? Do you like selling beer? This is the easy part. Then this is perfect for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUman Resources - Well Done!
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILOctober 13, 2016
I enjoyed working the Benefits Department and the team was very welcoming. The team was properly staffed and was able to fully support their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLAugust 8, 2016
This company is a very good company to work for, but to many promises and not the pay to go with promotions. I was to far from home to make the job worth while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cairo, GAJuly 30, 2016
Family owned business which has grown throughout the years. Family oriented and always professional, loyal, and exceeds customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small-town Municipality with a big heart
Wetlands Inspector (Current Employee) –  Monroe, CTApril 26, 2016
Performed fieldwork and research in an office setting, learned how to enhance my customer service and communicate skills. I enjoyed the rewards of helping people understand their responsibilities to proactively protect the natural environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the people i worked with but had to pick up slack from people before me
Deli Worker (Former Employee) –  Samson, ALFebruary 23, 2016
It was a good place to work ad I liked the people I worked with but the people that worked the shift before me didn't do everything they wee supposed to so I was left to pick up the slack.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
deli manager (Former Employee) –  Daleville, ALJuly 28, 2015
management is horrible and they don't appreciate about their employees. the cutomers is the best part of the job and the pay for work done is ridiculous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun while it lasted
Affordable Handyman Service's (Former Employee) –  Empire, CAMay 12, 2015
worked with a general contractor doing basic construction jobs.
Gave estimates for jobs, and did the actual work as well. Jobs ranged from elctrical, to framing spare rooms, restrooms, and installing a/c units.
Pros
paid well
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Newton, ALJanuary 28, 2015
i enjoyed working with my co workers and with the people in the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Introduction to IT
Level 1/Level 2 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  OakBrook, IllinoisJanuary 14, 2015
Inland was an amazing environment. I came in initially just performing password resets and lockouts and at the end of my tenure was rebuilding PC's, dealing with company-wide virus issues, etc.
All levels of IT were very helpful with providing assistance with server issues, portal, etc. Teaching while resolving issues was amazing.
Pros
Great environment for growth and learning.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport