Inline Plastics Corp Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away !!!
N/A (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJuly 26, 2018
You have been warned ..... 90% Turn over / hot / poor management / bad pay / not a good place to work !!! Management is located in ct. Tries to run like they are up north .... They pay better in ct.
Pros
None
Cons
Walking in the door
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, no career advancement
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAMay 19, 2018
not much chance for advancement, poor management, sometimes expected to do jobs that you were not qualified to do, or had no safety training in, went through four plant managers in four years with company
Pros
good schedule
Cons
not a good workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours. Angry managment. Low pay
lead position (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 8, 2018
Worked there for several years in Salt Lake City Utah.
Management was very fire and brimstone in your face.
Lots of shoddy equipment. Short breaks
Pros
All the ot you want.
Cons
Mandatory ot. Work all weekend. Very hot inside
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job position, excellent overtime, bonus incentives, family orientated
CNC machinist in the mold dept (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTFebruary 11, 2018
I'm a fairly new employee in the mold/machining dept, and so far so good.
Everyone is great when it comes to answering my questions and getting me up to speed with learning the job specifics.
There is overtime all the time! It's up to you how much of it you want to work.
Great incentives for bonuses, such as employee referrals and good attendance bonuses.
Medical, dental, vision, great 401k program.
The company is growing and not going anywhere any time soon.
90% of the jobs are filled internally, meaning you can advance and earn more money, it's NOT a dead end job. They offer to pay for all of your schooling if you take it upon yourself to go if you keep a certain GPA, some department s also want to send you to school for a week or 2 to better the company. And yourself.
You can also relocate to one of the 4 facilities.

Great company. Great people. Family orientated. Good hours and OT. Advancement opportunities. Great Benefits.

The company is growing very rapidly.

I plan on staying here a long time.
Pros
Family orientated, Ot, benefits, bonuses, advancement opportunities
Cons
I have none yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RD&E, prior process knowledge not acceptable
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTJanuary 30, 2018
I was hired in to this dept because of my experience, which I could not use because that is not the way it is done there, they are tunneld visioned in processing things in, when it states .007 min, and you achieve it, no they are all no good, but it is what is stated on the trial order, must of been a witch hunt....if you have any processing experience and take this job, be prepared to butt heads and get frustrated......
Pros
good location
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, great culture
Human Resource Intern (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTJanuary 22, 2018
My time at Inline Plastics was simply amazing. The management and coworkers were great, creating a great work culture to be in. I would highly recommend working at Inline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its wasnt the job for ne
Grinder (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJanuary 17, 2018
Overall inline plastic is a great place to work if you're looking for an easy way out. Me personally i like to work and use my hands so standing there for 12 hours waiting to box containers that come out a machine once every 5 minutes is not for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented
Packer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTSeptember 22, 2017
my work day would start at 7am and at 7pm.Between that time I would work various machines making plastic food containers. I also had to learn codes for these machines,and know how to trouble shoot some of the problems. The staff and managers were great almost like a family. The hardest part of the day was around the tenth hour until you realize your shift is almost over
Pros
the workers and staff
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Ultility Operator (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTAugust 23, 2017
They push to get every inch out of an employee they can with no concern of how hard they make you work. They are also a very disorganized company and no one ever has any clue what anyone else is doing.
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
everything else, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place good hours and benifits
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 1, 2017
Good hours great place to work. Helpful coworkers helps with any questions. Supervisors are very helpful paid breaks great training good time off between shifts works great for planning family time
Pros
Great hours and time off
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like money this is the place
Packer (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAApril 24, 2017
Inline plastic is a place that keep you warm and comfortable making sure you have everything you need to complete the task at hand, but it does consist of long standing and long hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and easy
Grinder and Utility (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 6, 2017
Though I didn't mind doing the more physical portions of the job I didn't like that I had to stand still for 12 hours at a time. It would be hard sometimes having to go back and recheck whole pallets that were completed for a minor issue.
Pros
Solid hours and pay
Cons
12 hour shifts in a factory w/o effect A/C or heating
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTSeptember 28, 2016
the pay was good. The shifts are very long . but really couldn't give lots of detail as I was let go with other in a short staffing program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company with poor culture and communication
Corporate (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTFebruary 9, 2016
The company is average in the market for it's salaries, benefits and 401k match. The company is still privately owned and although looking to grow, still fosters a very small business mentality. The culture is almost non-existent and negative. No defined training or career development programs. Management is not strong and does not provide communication throughout.
Pros
Benefits are market average, 401k match is good, nice location
Cons
Poor management, not open to change, negative culture, no development
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAJune 22, 2015
Worse job ever. So Hot to the point it makes you sick. Company want you to do too much for little pay. Run more than one machine at times. Overall just isn't a good job or good environment to work.
Pros
End of shift
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inline Plastics Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 16 reviews
53
44
34
22
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Inline Plastics Corp Reviews by Location