INLINE PLASTICS Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away !!!
N/A (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJuly 26, 2018
You have been warned ..... 90% Turn over / hot / poor management / bad pay / not a good place to work !!! Management is located in ct. Tries to run like they are up north .... They pay better in ct.
Pros
None
Cons
Walking in the door
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job Can Be Better
Setup Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 19, 2018
Between 11 managers that are supervising on one shift, none of them are ever on the same page. Every shift is extremely stressful due to this. Management does not answer any questions, they only ask questions back forcing employees to make decisions they should be responsible for. The hours are extremely long in 100+ degree warehouses while all team leads and managers sit in their rooms refusing to help on the floor. This company could improve by revamping their leaders by hiring leaders that care about the work and the employees.
Pros
Team work amongst the employees
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated nice with respect
Packer (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAJune 27, 2018
I am currently working a rotating schedule. I Would prefer to work 10 hour days , and 4 day week period.The job enviroment is hot due to no air conditioning provided. The work place and management are very friendly and meet the needs of their employees.
Pros
Paid break time
Cons
Paid lunch time
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Packer (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJune 12, 2018
long 12 hours and dramafied people. hot in the summer. you dont have to work everyday unless you want more money and ot is available. stay to yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, no career advancement
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAMay 19, 2018
not much chance for advancement, poor management, sometimes expected to do jobs that you were not qualified to do, or had no safety training in, went through four plant managers in four years with company
Pros
good schedule
Cons
not a good workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours. Angry managment. Low pay
lead position (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 8, 2018
Worked there for several years in Salt Lake City Utah.
Management was very fire and brimstone in your face.
Lots of shoddy equipment. Short breaks
Pros
All the ot you want.
Cons
Mandatory ot. Work all weekend. Very hot inside
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic Company
Packer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTApril 2, 2018
Don't work for Inline!! They mistreat there workers and pay is below minimal for what you have to do. Discriminate against employees. Poor management and very high turnover rate. You wouldn't buy anything in there containers if you saw how they handle and package their product. Always see insects in there facility's. A very bad place to work and no respect for there employees.
Pros
c'mon really
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Picker/Packer - Utility (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTFebruary 28, 2018
If you are some one who doesn't mind being in a system where you rotate every 4 hours doing the same thing over and over again this place is for you. I don't think the pay is quite up to standard but there is always room for growth in the company because the turn over is so high. It would just require for you to have good work ethic and a can do attititude. The schedule is amazing how ever you work a 3 day on one week and then 4 day on the following week. The shifts are 12 hours each.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job position, excellent overtime, bonus incentives, family orientated
CNC machinist in the mold dept (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTFebruary 11, 2018
I'm a fairly new employee in the mold/machining dept, and so far so good.
Everyone is great when it comes to answering my questions and getting me up to speed with learning the job specifics.
There is overtime all the time! It's up to you how much of it you want to work.
Great incentives for bonuses, such as employee referrals and good attendance bonuses.
Medical, dental, vision, great 401k program.
The company is growing and not going anywhere any time soon.
90% of the jobs are filled internally, meaning you can advance and earn more money, it's NOT a dead end job. They offer to pay for all of your schooling if you take it upon yourself to go if you keep a certain GPA, some department s also want to send you to school for a week or 2 to better the company. And yourself.
You can also relocate to one of the 4 facilities.

Great company. Great people. Family orientated. Good hours and OT. Advancement opportunities. Great Benefits.

The company is growing very rapidly.

I plan on staying here a long time.
Pros
Family orientated, Ot, benefits, bonuses, advancement opportunities
Cons
I have none yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RD&E, prior process knowledge not acceptable
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTJanuary 30, 2018
I was hired in to this dept because of my experience, which I could not use because that is not the way it is done there, they are tunneld visioned in processing things in, when it states .007 min, and you achieve it, no they are all no good, but it is what is stated on the trial order, must of been a witch hunt....if you have any processing experience and take this job, be prepared to butt heads and get frustrated......
Pros
good location
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work with great and friendly people
Production Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTJanuary 24, 2018
I enjoyed working there very much. The people are friendly and great to work with. I was sad I had to leave but was called up, on active duty and had to relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, great culture
Human Resource Intern (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTJanuary 22, 2018
My time at Inline Plastics was simply amazing. The management and coworkers were great, creating a great work culture to be in. I would highly recommend working at Inline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its wasnt the job for ne
Grinder (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJanuary 17, 2018
Overall inline plastic is a great place to work if you're looking for an easy way out. Me personally i like to work and use my hands so standing there for 12 hours waiting to box containers that come out a machine once every 5 minutes is not for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job could be better
CNC/Conv. Machinist Setup A (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GANovember 18, 2017
Its a job with poor management.Tooling is not that good.Poeple there limted skills The machine shop don't have a lot of Tooling an could do better in house keeping
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented
Packer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTSeptember 22, 2017
my work day would start at 7am and at 7pm.Between that time I would work various machines making plastic food containers. I also had to learn codes for these machines,and know how to trouble shoot some of the problems. The staff and managers were great almost like a family. The hardest part of the day was around the tenth hour until you realize your shift is almost over
Pros
the workers and staff
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door
Production Team Grinder (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAAugust 27, 2017
People come into Inline and learn all about the plans to expand the company and double production and how many opportunities there are to advance, but it's not realistic. I worked for just over 3 months and saw 4 different managers of different departments replaced, and 80% of newcomers at the bottom level don't stay for two weeks.
Pros
Paid breaks, easy to get overtime
Cons
You have to work way too hard for the money, management is in shambles
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Ultility Operator (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTAugust 23, 2017
They push to get every inch out of an employee they can with no concern of how hard they make you work. They are also a very disorganized company and no one ever has any clue what anyone else is doing.
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
everything else, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The front office is it hidden on a thing is a dead in job at in line
MACHINE OPERATOR / UTILITY WORKER (Current Employee) –  Mcdonogh GeorgiaAugust 9, 2017
Whenever you try to move up the ladder there's always something if it's not one thing it's a mother is always the run around they really don't know how to treat good hard working employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place good hours and benifits
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 1, 2017
Good hours great place to work. Helpful coworkers helps with any questions. Supervisors are very helpful paid breaks great training good time off between shifts works great for planning family time
Pros
Great hours and time off
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJune 29, 2017
The day consist of 12 hr. work day, rotating weekends great team members and benefits. Fair schedule.The hardest part of the job would be bearing the heat in the summer time.
Pros
benifits
Cons
long hrs./ hot in
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at INLINE PLASTICS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 41 reviews
57
48
312
26
18

See reviews about

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture