InnerWorkings Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I’m a temp workers so a lot of things far as benefits & PTO didn’t apply to me.
Lead build area (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHJanuary 22, 2019
Someone who has worked there for years doesn’t get treated fairly far as pay. No lead should be getting paid the same as every co worker that’s not a lead. Overall, Innerworkings is a very fast pace job that keeps you on your feet for 8hrs. Management is wonderful! No benefits as a temp. No paid time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Disorganized
Production/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 6, 2019
Our company was acquired by Innerworkings, so we were kind of thrown into their corporate environment. We weren't supported by the other divisions and felt left out.
Pros
Decent PTO
Cons
Disorganized and chaotic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young company with an Entrepreneurial Culture
Account Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2019
IWNK is very good at their core business. They have a great model to provide their customers with quality goods at a more than fair price. They have different support groups that can help enable success for the account and production teams.
Pros
Young Atmosphere
Cons
Poor work/life balance. 60+ hour work weeks are not uncommon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good culture to work in.
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 27, 2018
Innerworkings is a great company to work for and it employees are all great people. the company promotes having fun while you work but at the same time has high expectations around customer service.
Pros
Ability to work remotely, Good benefits and Pay
Cons
Difficult to work with other offices or countries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A successful company and a good place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 23, 2018
Managing all aspects of production and conferring with vendors concerning delivery timetables and maintaining status of assigned projects.

Built relationships with clients and developing communication channels to ensure smooth workflow. Working to ensure quality, on-time delivery within budget parameters.
Pros
room for advancement
Cons
lack of tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting & Challenging Environment
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 19, 2018
This company has great buying power and exceeds at offering customers with various options with a huge network of vendors. Management needs to engage with employees on a more productive level and give them goals and assessments. Poor leadership results in high turn over rate.
Pros
great environment and felxibility, good benefits
Cons
Management advice/direction in non existant and figure it out on your own is the motto there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from InnerWorkings
September 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer end-to-end services to meet our clients' marketing needs. Globally, our leaders are continually working to create a supportive and energized workspace where all employees can grow personally and professionally.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pluses and minuses to working on site
Senior Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 3, 2018
On side with client
quick tight deadlines
includes significant must be completed prior to leaving for the day
diverse job duties
significant routine duties
no opportunity for growth

Most enjoyable - working with the customer
Fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cannot recommend it
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 30, 2018
Predatory business model that hurts traditional printing companies. Slow to pay their bills that led to difficult conversations with vendors. Back biting with mid level management. CSR's were promised but non existent once hired.

Initial salary was very good. Commission rate was high.
Pros
nice offices, C level execs were cool, strong selling points
Cons
slow to pay vendors after bashing them on pricing, predatory business model, mid level managers stabbed each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Ecommerce Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 11, 2018
This company is great for people just beginning their careers. Great dynamic, team oriented, management varies depending on the departments of course.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Senior Account Manger (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJMay 3, 2018
The company is continuously changing. They offer business tools to help you expand your knowledge of various new programs, software and updates within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Employee Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 29, 2018
Great company. Loyal to employees. I feel appreciated and honored to be a part of Innerworkings. They understand the importance of work/ life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Stressfull
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 3, 2018
InnerWorkings provided the opportunity to work on site with the client supporting their marketing needs. Overall culture was very stressful and required extremely long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get in at a good price and watch the work load to keep your position.
Production Associate, Transactional Business Unit (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 31, 2018
Get in at a good price and watch the work load to keep your position. Average Healthcare plan, works for families. Plus lots of opportunity to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IW is a quality firm to work for
Account Director (Current Employee) –  greater new york city areaJanuary 30, 2018
Large in scope, small in feel. Despite its large size, many people all of whom willing to help you when needed. HR is attentive to needs which can't be easy with so many employees. New employee training well run and effective to introduce company abilities. CEO video updates are informational, not simple vanilla speak.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience depending on group
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 5, 2017
I worked happily for over four years on two different enterprise accounts. I was given challenges and opportunities that I found engaging. I was rewarded and respectfully acknowledged for the work and the client relationships that I built. Unfortunately, an opportunity on a third enterprise client, led me to a group that was not nearly as well managed. My warnings of potential client and leadership problems fell on deaf ears with the new team.

There are some really great individuals at inwk, but as with any organization, you want to make sure you are aligned with the right team.
Pros
Good potential for advancement
Cons
Sparse and inconsistent leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not work well with new jersey employees
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  E Brunswick, NJSeptember 10, 2017
The main office is in new York.
We always felt as they were not happy with the new jersey office and often laid off.
We were not included always in functions for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Connect
Implementation Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 3, 2017
InnerWorkings was a great move for me in my career. Over my time I have met some great mentors and learned a lot. I feel that this is a place that rewards you for a job well done.
If you have drive and are flexible there are great opportunities for you to go after if you speak up for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2017
Company i was working for was purchased by Innerworkings.
Worked for them for 20 years. Overall good experience but left to form my own company. xxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
National Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2017
Great company culture. Learned a lot about the print and promo business. Only worked there for a little bit of time, but really enjoyed management and the opportunity.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Mostly inside an office, not for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met people from different places.I'm personable and enjoy talking to people.Work was often demanding but teamwork is sharing the demands.
Material Handler 1 & 2 (SR) (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 1, 2017
Good place to work.I worked on a team with lots of encouragement and assistance if needed. What I learned most of all was how to be a team player. I also learned skills that were not a part of my duties and responsibilities. I believe you should learn as much as you can about all areas of your department, especially those area above your pay grade, One never knows when the additional knowledge/skills can be put to use later.
Management was accomodating to special situations, fair and treated it's employees as valuable members of the company. The most enjoyable and surprising aspect of working for this company was the respect you received irregardless of your position; and the comradery among the staff. I don't have any comments on the "hardest part" of the job - the people or the duties. I'm a positive person and I enjoy challenges.
Pros
Flexibility of Management with its employees and the professional atmosphere.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InnerWorkings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 58 reviews
511
415
323
28
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight