InnerWorkings Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A successful company and a good place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 23, 2018
Managing all aspects of production and conferring with vendors concerning delivery timetables and maintaining status of assigned projects.

Built relationships with clients and developing communication channels to ensure smooth workflow. Working to ensure quality, on-time delivery within budget parameters.
Pros
room for advancement
Cons
lack of tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting & Challenging Environment
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 19, 2018
This company has great buying power and exceeds at offering customers with various options with a huge network of vendors. Management needs to engage with employees on a more productive level and give them goals and assessments. Poor leadership results in high turn over rate.
Pros
great environment and felxibility, good benefits
Cons
Management advice/direction in non existant and figure it out on your own is the motto there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from InnerWorkings
September 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer end-to-end services to meet our clients' marketing needs. Globally, our leaders are continually working to create a supportive and energized workspace where all employees can grow personally and professionally.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pluses and minuses to working on site
Senior Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 3, 2018
On side with client
quick tight deadlines
includes significant must be completed prior to leaving for the day
diverse job duties
significant routine duties
no opportunity for growth

Most enjoyable - working with the customer
Fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cannot recommend it
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 30, 2018
Predatory business model that hurts traditional printing companies. Slow to pay their bills that led to difficult conversations with vendors. Back biting with mid level management. CSR's were promised but non existent once hired.

Initial salary was very good. Commission rate was high.
Pros
nice offices, C level execs were cool, strong selling points
Cons
slow to pay vendors after bashing them on pricing, predatory business model, mid level managers stabbed each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Ecommerce Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 11, 2018
This company is great for people just beginning their careers. Great dynamic, team oriented, management varies depending on the departments of course.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Senior Account Manger (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJMay 3, 2018
The company is continuously changing. They offer business tools to help you expand your knowledge of various new programs, software and updates within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Employee Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 29, 2018
Great company. Loyal to employees. I feel appreciated and honored to be a part of Innerworkings. They understand the importance of work/ life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Stressfull
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 3, 2018
InnerWorkings provided the opportunity to work on site with the client supporting their marketing needs. Overall culture was very stressful and required extremely long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get in at a good price and watch the work load to keep your position.
Production Associate, Transactional Business Unit (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 31, 2018
Get in at a good price and watch the work load to keep your position. Average Healthcare plan, works for families. Plus lots of opportunity to travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IW is a quality firm to work for
Account Director (Current Employee) –  greater new york city areaJanuary 30, 2018
Large in scope, small in feel. Despite its large size, many people all of whom willing to help you when needed. HR is attentive to needs which can't be easy with so many employees. New employee training well run and effective to introduce company abilities. CEO video updates are informational, not simple vanilla speak.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about InnerWorkings?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience depending on group
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 5, 2017
I worked happily for over four years on two different enterprise accounts. I was given challenges and opportunities that I found engaging. I was rewarded and respectfully acknowledged for the work and the client relationships that I built. Unfortunately, an opportunity on a third enterprise client, led me to a group that was not nearly as well managed. My warnings of potential client and leadership problems fell on deaf ears with the new team.

There are some really great individuals at inwk, but as with any organization, you want to make sure you are aligned with the right team.
Pros
Good potential for advancement
Cons
Sparse and inconsistent leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not work well with new jersey employees
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  E Brunswick, NJSeptember 10, 2017
The main office is in new York.
We always felt as they were not happy with the new jersey office and often laid off.
We were not included always in functions for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Connect
Implementation Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 3, 2017
InnerWorkings was a great move for me in my career. Over my time I have met some great mentors and learned a lot. I feel that this is a place that rewards you for a job well done.
If you have drive and are flexible there are great opportunities for you to go after if you speak up for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2017
Company i was working for was purchased by Innerworkings.
Worked for them for 20 years. Overall good experience but left to form my own company. xxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
National Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2017
Great company culture. Learned a lot about the print and promo business. Only worked there for a little bit of time, but really enjoyed management and the opportunity.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Mostly inside an office, not for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met people from different places.I'm personable and enjoy talking to people.Work was often demanding but teamwork is sharing the demands.
Material Handler 1 & 2 (SR) (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 1, 2017
Good place to work.I worked on a team with lots of encouragement and assistance if needed. What I learned most of all was how to be a team player. I also learned skills that were not a part of my duties and responsibilities. I believe you should learn as much as you can about all areas of your department, especially those area above your pay grade, One never knows when the additional knowledge/skills can be put to use later.
Management was accomodating to special situations, fair and treated it's employees as valuable members of the company. The most enjoyable and surprising aspect of working for this company was the respect you received irregardless of your position; and the comradery among the staff. I don't have any comments on the "hardest part" of the job - the people or the duties. I'm a positive person and I enjoy challenges.
Pros
Flexibility of Management with its employees and the professional atmosphere.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Workplace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Branford, CTOctober 11, 2016
It is a fun place to work, get to learn different things and a very friendly environment within the workers. The work load is enough to distract you throughout the day and the job meets its accomplishments everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treat you like you are a slave
production manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 6, 2016
Avoid this company at all costs. You would be better off digging ditches for a living. Horrible management, micro-managed to the point where you have to copy your boss on every email, no training, no raises. Horrible.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on an enterprise account (not at headquarters) was managerially weak and without room for advancement.
Senior Print Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 3, 2016
The InnerWorkings company business model is great for younger employees - freedom to move to other accounts nationally and internationally.
For a global company, the healthcare is very expensive, especially for a family plan.
Enterprise accounts are set-up and custom contracted per client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Branford, CTMarch 2, 2016
when I used to do the packing of nail polishes, hair care products
the hardest ppart of that to do the merchandising unloading .I enjoy everything I did in inner working
Pros
halthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InnerWorkings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 54 reviews
511
415
319
28
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

1.8Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight