Innovative Driver Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 8 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 30, 2019
They have plenty of assignments but if you can get a long term one its better. I got hired on to a company but they cut my pay afterwards ..i made more money as a temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Driver (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMarch 17, 2019
Worked out of Greer office for many years. Had flexibility with schedule and ended up finding a full time position. As a customer now I Use Innovative and have found some quality drivers and hired them on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't enjoy working there
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAAugust 11, 2017
There was no real training. I didn't like the hours or the management. The workplace culture was laid back until a client came through the door. Hardest part of the job was being on call.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from Innovative Driver Services
June 12, 2018

We regret that you were unhappy with the environment and training. Innovative strives to be employee-oriented, catering as best we can to the needs of both our drivers and office staff. It is unfortunate we weren't aware of this during your employment! Innovative Driver Services

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Market Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 1, 2016
Staffing agency for truck drivers. Company has many different clients it works with to place drivers. Many of the positions lead to permanent job offers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from Innovative Driver Services
June 12, 2018

Thank you for your rating - we appreciate that very much! Innovative Driver Services

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Contract Over The Road Team Driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 20, 2013
I had explained to the management that I would not brake the rules just to benefit them, they tried to give me trips to Canada that would be impossible within the time to be logged as per DOT rules.
Cons
where do i start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Official response from Innovative Driver Services
June 12, 2018

Thanks for your comment. We are unaware of what the situation was in 2013 since we haven't had an office in Nashville in nearly 10 years and we have never been an "over-the-road" company. Perhaps it was a different company? If it was us, we apologize and wish we had known at the time because we can't "fix" it now. Innovative Driver Services

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 12, 2012
Always had a typical day at work. Didnt see much of my co-workers.
Pros
was able to see own schdule.
Cons
benefits were okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Official response from Innovative Driver Services
June 12, 2018

Thank you for your rating. Please come back and reapply - we have great jobs in Charlotte!

Official response from Innovative Driver Services
June 12, 2018

Thank you for your rating. Please come back and reapply - we have great jobs in Charlotte!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was good there.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMarch 23, 2012
A typical day at work was drive to customer's location then drive their truck to where they needed me to go. Immediate management was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Official response from Innovative Driver Services
June 12, 2018

Thank you for your rating. Please come back and reapply - we have great jobs in the Greenville area! Innovative Driver Services

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Innovative Driver Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 8 reviews
53
41
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture

Innovative Driver Services Reviews by Location