Innovative Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intriguing electronics manufacturing and organization
MATERIALS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAFebruary 5, 2018
In the unfortunately short time I was employed at IS&S, I start off running in a fast paced environment and was very pleased to see there was much to learn as well as use of my present skills.
Pros
Engaging atmosphere
Cons
Lay-off too soon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with bad Management
Project Leader (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 16, 2018
Type of work is easy and requires little to no physical effort. In general is a good company with one "little" flaw: There's no job security at all. Management do not stand by their word or agreements in term of job security. You'll be working on a full time basis for a period of time and then with any sudden change in the project you are assigned to can leave you jobless. Management then, would not make an effort to relocate you on another project no matter how many years you've been working for them. The result is that you could end up jobless in the blink of an eye.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Management and administration lack professionalism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 10, 2018
It is an excellent place to work. It's very fun to work there. Supervisors, managers and administration are responsible and reliable people. It is a great company and I suggest to anyone who is able to work there, to do it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business
Senior Counselor (Current Employee) –  Salina, KSNovember 15, 2017
Allowed freedom of expression and development. Staff was small and for the most part friendly. Produced better than average results with some of the most problematic individuals. Caring and concerned approach to recovery from alcohol and drug issues. Owners retired and business closed in 7/2017. A typical day 2-10 pm Mon-Fri. Learned experience particularly from the patients and their thinking, behavior and actions which we worked to identify the problem areas and evoke cognitive restructuring and talk-therapy to change and improve. It was and is very rewarding.
Pros
Positive results
Cons
Too much paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home but low pay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2017
relaxed work from home, easy job, online virtual training, set shifts, days, evenings, late nights, weekends, low pay, no raises, no paid days off, no stress
Pros
work from home
Cons
terrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs structure
Machine Maintenance and Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAMay 11, 2017
Good company for basic employment, no benefits low wages. This is not a diversified environment mostly Hispanic, there are no set company policies or discipline actions, production manager does not manage people.
Pros
Good upper manangement
Cons
No policies in place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Escort (Former Employee) –  Piketon, OH 45661February 23, 2017
Good pay. Excellent benefits. Good crew of people to work with and for. And great work environment to work in. They paid for my government clearance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Appointment Planner (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXMay 20, 2016
A typical day @ work was productive. I learned how to multi-task in a timely manner. I'm a people-person so I had no issues with management. The same thing applies for co-workers. The hardest part of the job was meeting a quota. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I got it done!
Pros
Great pay and free vending machines
Cons
having to meet quota and having to work holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WISeptember 8, 2015
Great work environment nice people flexible work schedule independent working, opportunities to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 27, 2015
It was a fun job made a lot of new friends enjoy working on a team it was a lot of walking the hardest part of the job was working outdoors in all types of weather.
Pros
meeting people
Cons
weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with many opportunities to grow
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Henrietta, NYMarch 31, 2015
Day to day activities are usually out of the office at clients working on SLA activities. Office life is laid back and other employees are fun and helpful. Management and directors are genuine people but stress too much on billing sometimes. Company provides training and a direction to grow within. Hardest part of the job is maintaining and keeping billable time, even if there is no work to be done and you have exhausted all other avenues. Most enjoyable part of the job is the atmosphere, lunch being provided for, and the people to work with.
Pros
lunch provided, company training, easygoing, fun atmosphere
Cons
pressure on billing, not respecting lunch hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't know
Paid Intern (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 28, 2015
I worked there in 2009. Cannot remember a whole lot other than I was kept busy and had fun while working there. I learned a bit but mostly just put previously leaned skills to the test with good results.
Pros
Paid internship
Cons
Paid internship
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle Purina contractor, great environment.
Lead Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 3, 2015
They are very supportive and knowledgeable in what they do. They are not just my co workers, managers or clients, but also my friends. I supported my clients as an onsite and over the phone through remote control software. I worked with my team mates on projects. The hardest part of the job was not receiving training for future positions in the company with the rest of my co workers as I was a contractor and they don't follow the same procedure for contractors. The most enjoyable part of my job were my clients.
Pros
They try to get you the best wage possible
Cons
No PTO or Holiday pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, professional, team work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  san juan Puerto RicoFebruary 24, 2015
very productive

learn new things

good schedule

team work enviroment

customer service on a daily

Most difficult is to deal with people with attitude

the company does not offer any bennefit
Pros
profesional work
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Technician (Current Employee) –  Irmo, SCFebruary 6, 2015
Awesome company Russ is a one of a kind owner and really cares about people. Niki is awesome as well leading the way and works non stop 24 hours a day and they have a tremendous office staff.

The technicians are top notch and care about one another
Pros
enviornment
Cons
slow season more industry driven than company driven
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRFebruary 5, 2015
Good working environment, excellent bosses and colleagues. It is a consulting company also works for government applications among other projects.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job love the people
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Piketon, OHNovember 4, 2014
Great job I have a great boss and people I work with. I get to meet new people and find out what they do.
Pros
People I work with and around.
Cons
it's a 24/7 job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good
Insurance Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  ILOctober 25, 2014
Pay is good but you must work m- sat and sun 7days a week here and work holidays
Pros
Great pay
Cons
No life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Solutions Review
Contractor (Former Employee) –  St Louis, MOMarch 2, 2014
Good company to works for.
Salary in line with industry according to years of experience and job requrements.
Does a good job of matching experience with job openings.
Shows appreciation for job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Project Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Piketon, OHSeptember 10, 2013
Great company that is highly dedicated to meet your needs. Management is top notch and truly care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Innovative Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 42 reviews
516
416
38
22
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Innovative Solutions Reviews by Location