Inova Health System Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 834 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5280
4281
3168
253
152
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 796 reviews matching the search See all 834 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
preceptor, and a charge nurse (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 13, 2018
Inova is a great place to work. We work as a team, supporting each team member to be productive. I always get support from my colleagues and management when dealing with stressful situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great program and place to work
Staff Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 9, 2018
Environment provided lots of variety as well as a great collaborative environment. Due to the relationship with the hospital there was numerous opportunities to work with the doctors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great busy place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 6, 2018
I've worked at INOVA for 10 years. I have learned much about hospital practices. The company strives for excellence, and requires a lot from its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The absolute worst place to work
Financial Quality Coordinator, (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 3, 2018
I've worked with Inova for 9 years and when I first started working with the company I loved the employee morale and how all levels of management would positively motivate the employees.. but as the years has passed the culture has changed Inova doesn't value their employees and they often leave for other institutions. Managers treat employees like robots and cattle.. and they are often disrespected and when you report it to HR you are often targeted and have no protection so employees leave.
Pros
sorry no pros
Cons
Too many Cons to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a very stressful place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VA 22304July 2, 2018
This can be a fun place to work but it is also a very stressful place to work. You have to keep your personal feelings in check at all times. Customers will be on edge for numerous reasons. You have to be the calm in the middle of the storm.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
sometimes no breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job ever
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJune 29, 2018
Where to even begin so many things wrong. Managers do not communicate and are so arrogant and blind to what goes on in there company. Managers can not handle stress. Managers are never around. Managers never had any policies in place and when there bosses came to find out all incorrect things that were going on it was toxic. Horrible place no communication. Horrible work environment. Everyone is out for themselves. Constant firing because they need someone to blame when things go bad. They take no responsibility in what they do. They do not care. Plain and simple. You can feel how bad it is as after a few minutes of working there. They are lost and should just shut the doors.
Pros
none misserable everyday
Cons
everything you can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Recovery Audit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 28, 2018
management is great if you need to talk with a situation they are there to listen and help the best way they can. Work place is great and the employees is nice.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused and Concise
Supply Chain Data Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJune 26, 2018
Everyone is focused on making the information as correct as possible so we can streamline our daily work.

The organization is strongly focused on leadership training and grooming the next generation of Supervisors, Managers, and leadership roles for the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case management department
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 26, 2018
A typical day at work often involves several power struggles. The management team is often short sighted and apathetic. The workplace culture is often unpredictable and stressful in nature.
Pros
Teaching Hospital
Cons
Employees are not valued
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Certified Diabetes Educator and Clinical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAJune 24, 2018
I have adored and treasured taking care of sick patients in their homes, with Inova Home Health. In my 26 years of being an RN, home care has by far been the most rewarding, satisfying and happiest job experience. I am only leaving because an outside company bought out Inova Home Health and the new company does not offer CDE positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company; poor leadership
Physician Educator/ Auditor (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 19, 2018
The things I love most about this job are the wages and option to work remote. Leadership on the other hand is my least favorite part of working for the company because they are very cut-throat and unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inova Health System is one of the great places to work!
Medical Librarian (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJune 16, 2018
I enjoyed being part of a professional team at Inova Alexandria Hospital and had the privilege to work directly under the senior management. The most amazing aspect was that the management, the CEO and the CMO, cared for the employees in a very personal way--they knew the people who worked for them and were very accommodating of the work schedule, leave, etc. in case emergencies.
Pros
Great Management Team
Cons
DC area commute
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really dislike this company
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  VirginiaJune 15, 2018
Inova healthcare system is a joke. Upper management is always changing and lower management is horrible. The hospital is always under staffed and staff members are not valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VA 22042June 15, 2018
Inova needs to pay its employees more. A lot of hard working people here. Plenty of benefits, not enough pay. I would like to move about inside, but they are so hard on education. I have the life experience, and the experience from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work and management. good salary. Really appreciate my current position and enjoy my work thoroughly. I like being charge nurse, supervisor
Current Status- Full time (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 14, 2018
Great team work and management. good salary. Really appreciate my current position and enjoy my work thoroughly. I like being charge nurse, supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inova's not too bad
HR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 12, 2018
Inova is so enormous in both the amount of locations and employees, that a lot of how you feel about it will depend upon your individual location/supervisor/team/situation. However, overall, the company is quite benevolent and is making a good faith effort to improve its culture.

There are pros and cons, like any company/organization, but if you get in with a good group, you're likely to be quite happy. They've improved their salaries, as of late, but they're still all that great. What's nice is that there is job security and as long as you keep your nose clean, they will strongly consider hiring you back.
Pros
Their size
Cons
Their size
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced exciting work environment.
Support Services Manager & PACS Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 6, 2018
Very fast paced exciting work environment. Management listens to staff and works with you for schedule that works for all. Good chances for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Clinical Nurse Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 5, 2018
The typical day working there was fairly relaxed. There were some great friendships formed while working at the hospital. The benefits were typical of the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJune 4, 2018
It has it's perks. Hours could be more flexible. There are 12 hours shifts, days off are not consistent. It's growing by leaps and bounds. Tuition reimbursement is a plus.
Pros
Tuition reimbursement is a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community focused
Nurse Manager, RN (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJune 3, 2018
This 5 hospital system gave opportunity to advance career. It did use advance technology in the hospital, taking care of the community with great outcomes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inova Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss