Inova Health System Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 807 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5273
4269
3165
251
149
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 770 reviews matching the search See all 806 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Patient Registration Representative II (Current Employee) –  Leesburg, VAMarch 1, 2018
Great place to work for Mom's with kids. Hours in ED are tough, but the reward of working with patients and the staff is awesome. A typical day at work is exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management due to recent changes
Physician's Coding Educator (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAMarch 1, 2018
Managements lets go of current staffs without notices.
Our staffs are assigned to assignments that are not related to our job title, nor what we signed up for.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor manangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They become Family not just co-workers
Patient Care Technician II & Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Annandale, VAFebruary 28, 2018
Everyday you must make it productive, be ahead of your day and not behind. Communicate everything you feel in the most professional way. Closed mouths don't get heard. I have learned a vast amount of information for nursing school and I feel confident that I was taught correctly.
Pros
Great Place to work, everyone is nice, vast knowledge
Cons
long commute to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are some who believe the workplace is purely a place of work and you’re there to do your
Virginia Clinical Care Technician (Former Employee) –  VAFebruary 22, 2018
are built on teamwork and a shared vision of where a business is heading. ... Workplace productivity is essential to the employees, employers, organisation and economy who will all benefit from this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staffing ratio
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAFebruary 21, 2018
Great place to work. Family atmosphere, fun, and amazing
Great team work, great staffing levels, transparency at its core. Leaders work hard to ensure staff satisfaction
Pros
Fun activities, lots of education opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAFebruary 18, 2018
Great place to gain knowledge and experience due to the amount of patients seen on a daily basis. Very fast-paced environment to learn in but is a great asset to have behind your belt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to workexcellent patient care -every time, every touch. Respect for all cultures.
CLINICIAN ii (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAFebruary 17, 2018
Great place to work with active and hands-on leadership. Collaborative efforts, team building an support. Nice benefits, excellent patient care -every time, every touch. Respect for all cultures. Community inclusive programs. Excellent community outreach and active involvement.
Excellent preceptorship and fellowship program. Superb staff engagement. Great career advancement opportunities
Pros
Inclusive culture
Cons
Need higher pay for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working closely with Management
Patient Reg Rep II (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAFebruary 17, 2018
I benefited a lot by attending to different courses and learn a lot about Health Care.
I had good opportunities to be promoted.
I had good health care benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Registered Nurse (30 bed (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAFebruary 15, 2018
Trauma 1 hospital with a great heart hospital attached. Great place for new nurses to receive a real-life nursing education. Teaching hospital so questions are well received.
Pros
Great place to learn
Cons
Fast-paced healthcare machine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAFebruary 11, 2018
Overall a good company to work for. Benefits (like health insurance) are unmatched in the area. I hear complaints about PTO, which the company is aiming to fix.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to Improve Employees Compensation/Benefits for non-clinical Employees
Patient Liaison (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAFebruary 11, 2018
Inova needs to improve their compensation benefits for non-clinical employees. It's evidently that the organization prefers to capitalize int clinical providers (e.g. nurses,clinicians, & techs). Despite the fact these employees are essential for the organization's daily operations; administrators are equally important for the organization's market sustainability. The human resources & compensation department within Inova can benefit of operational improvement and employees' services. These department should be facilitator and pro-employees however, these department do not act like such.
Pros
Usually most managers are understanding and caring with employees
Cons
Benefits & compensation need improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Clinical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAFebruary 9, 2018
Learned a lot and get to work with a lot of doctors. busy practice. nothing was hard at inova because doctors are very understanding.
new employees somewhat find little overwhelmed at first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAFebruary 6, 2018
You work hard, your manager demands that you cut into your home life.
HR doesn't let managers hold there staff accountable, so bad workers get to continue to be bad workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start to my career
RN (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, VAFebruary 5, 2018
I would rather not write a review as this is not appropriate for someone who doesn't work for a place of business and shows poor sportsmanship. I think it's better of left alone.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Technician (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAFebruary 4, 2018
Whether I am working in the administrative and healthcare area all I feel is that I belong. I work well with my team mates and they with me. Typical day at work varies especially that I work in postpartum. It never is a dull moment.
Pros
Pto, flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fast paced
Clinical Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Annandale, VAFebruary 1, 2018
Working at Inova gave me all the tools I need to advance in my clinical research career. Very productive and fast paced, yet so much fun. questions are definitely answered by supervisors.
Pros
your time will never be wasted
Cons
Not really a con but You must be willing to move according to pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place work work, fast pace, good managment
Scheduler Rep one and Registration Rep Two (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAFebruary 1, 2018
I absolutely love working with people and hospital environment is a good place. feeling like I'm making a difference in someone's life is a good feeling at the end of the day.
Pros
free lunch and more
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am not a Salaried physician at Inova
Attending Physician (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJanuary 30, 2018
I am not a Salaried physician at Inova. I have admitting privileges and attend Grand Rounds at Inova Fairfax Hospital. So very limited in my interaction with those at the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer Staff (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJanuary 29, 2018
I want to work for Inova Health Services because they are number one at quality stays for every patient, and received awards for outstanding care for several years in a row.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Technician (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 29, 2018
This is a place where you are actually supported to grow professionally and to be able to make a change in the care process. They work well with patients and employess, and every one is treated with soo much respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inova Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight