Inpax Shipping Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 86 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A shipwreck
Claims Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 13, 2019
There is no organization within the company and no one take accountability. It was like dealing with children trying to tell them what needs to be done daily, yet remain professional. Shipwreck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Opportunity for up and coming delivery driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 5, 2019
The Senior Drivers are always willing to train the new drivers and when they get on the road they’ll come rescue them after a few days new drivers will be ok
Pros
Guaranteed Pay if you Hustle
Cons
Hourly Pay if you Do Not Hustle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 27, 2019
Management is the worst!!!! Management does not appreciate the employees!!! Management shows favoritism!!! You have to stay on them about your benefits and pay raise... If not you definitely will not get it!!!! The management at the durham location really needs training she sucks at her job!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give up
Amazon Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXMarch 11, 2019
Not worth 9.33 per hour, and the unsafety of the vans, my van had bald tires and all the warning lights were on. We start at 830 am, cant load the vans til 10 to 1030 and leave the warehouse around 11 to 1130. Missing packages, missorted packaged, just not worth it, the rabbit doesnt last long enough to finish the route.
Pros
Working alone
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disrespectful and unreliable
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 1, 2019
Orders were never on time and some routes went over 10hrs that you're also not getting paid for they held our paychecks for 2 weeks instead of the normal 1 week the managers lack leadership and showed favoritism from day one they dont train you or drug test you and if you ever run into a problem such as but not limited to (scanner dying ,charger not working ,flat tire ,stuck in the mud or running out of gas cause it wasn't filled up by the last person using it) it's always your fault
Pros
They people you working with sometimes help you
Cons
Management "VERY" POOR
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 20, 2019
Low pay, long hours, no room for advancement and poor training. The company doesn’t do much to support employee career needs. The pay was a set day pay but has moved to hourly.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Long hours, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of all the jobs I've ever work for I never thought it would be like this
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXFebruary 19, 2019
I have been an upstanding worker for this particular company since the time I was employed. They don't give you full insight about the job only small bits at a time while looking to reprimand you about everything that they don't fill you in about initially so you can go out and do your job adequately.. the lack of professionalism and inadequate true training equipment and even dangerous vehicle usage is what they Supply and don't Supply you with.. too many inside politics taking place that you don't know you're amongst or engulfed in... they seen you two places that you have never been without filling you in on the nuances thereof only to leave you hanging high and dry when you need assistance or looking to dock your pay for any reason while having you working without adequate equipment or nowithall....... They send you out there with dangerous vehicles that are primarily dirty and I have gotten sick from being in a vehicle that smells like urine with dirt and grime everywhere which I have taken pictures of on numerous occasions and brought to their attention........ only to be sent out in the same condition over and over again...... Busted tail lights numerous sensors are on inside of the vehicles letting you know the inadequacy of its ability to be a safe mechanism to you or drive........ When you bring things to their attention you receive unprofessional response that includes attitude instead of taking care of the problem at hand.... the pay and the explanation of how your check is broken down it's unclear and never given to you in full dexterity from the time you are employed  more... and I have had several checks that look very Shifty and does not compute to what the manager has told me is the way that is calculated..... I have done everything in my power to work for this company diligently only to receive more negative treatment..... I started out working 7 days a week and when I showed them a discrepancy about my check and brought it to corporate they need a followed up what clarifies the problem or even fixed the problem for the money that I know that I'm owed..... this has been one of the most unprofessional environment I have ever work for in my life.... When I brought my grievance to corporate iameily went from working 7 days a week down to 4 days a week and now it's at the point where I barely get a route when I come to work on time or even early...... This has gone too far and I don't know the inner feelings of what's going on with their structure which is none of my business to even know.... At this very moment I come to work for my route I want to see another delivery driver issuing out routes and I did not even receive one..... Everyday I am dealing with unbeknownst negativity that I did not apply for.... One of my checks came up missing I called and told the manager she told me that she was going to charge me $36 to put a stop on it and it was going to be there the next following week.... when I came to get my check the next following week it was not there.... it is supposed to be there tomorrow on Wednesday and I am waiting to see if they're going to actually follow through with their own word because this is getting very much so out of hand.... I was receiving a consistent check when I was working 7 days a week doing 31 hours overtime and one week I did 42 hours overtime only to be told a day prior that I was receiving too many hours and then the next day my check looks totally different than the others that I did 71 or 72 hours on.... which seemed very fishy and when I looked at the format of the check it was changed from the others like somebody recreated it.... I don't know what's really going on here I did not even come for this I apply for a full-time first shift job only to keep receiving unbeknownst difficulties.....  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatch team is the worst
Amazon Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 17, 2019
Long hours things would run so much better with a entirely new dispatch team. The dispatch team is very unorganized and all of them are rude. No professionalism at all.
Pros
Good pay if you don’t mind the hours
Cons
Dispatch team, routes, missing or late paychecks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXFebruary 13, 2019
you will not get paid what you are due. its been over 2 months and i still have not been paid for the 34 hours i worked.
management is non-existant.
i got out before i was owed too much.
just dont.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going laid back
Driver (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, ILFebruary 10, 2019
As long as you do your job in the time given (which is not hard) it's a great place to work the manger is awesome actually seems like he cares about his employees. The pay is pretty good as well and the hours are awesome... Only reason I left is because I moved too far away
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run. Your not this desperate.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXFebruary 4, 2019
The managers are poorly trained, and rude. They withhold money out of your check, and is almost impossible to get paid if once you "forget to clock in." Several days the time clock would oddly "lose" the days I clocked in... It took 3 weeks to process my background check and paperwork. Then another 3 weeks waiting to start. Lack of communication is the worst.
Cons
Management is rude and favortism is high, Routes are poorly set up, The job is for felons and the desperate honestly. run
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not go here or Trinity!!
Amazon Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJanuary 25, 2019
This job is horrible I cant be any more clear. The job is easy but the work load is way too much for the pay. They always end up leaving money out of the check, very unprofessional!! Managers are rude and ghetto. This job is for felons who have no other choice. I wouldn't even recommend to them. The GPS devices are very inaccurate imagine your GPS device giving you right address and sending you to the wrong spot. Or just shutting right down on you. Batteries suck. Have to charge while driving then disconnect walking to porch. Don't even get me started on apartments. If they have to send out help you have no choice but accept but guess what they take out money for that. Trainers are horrible you'll be doing their entire work load while they chill and get paid . Oh yeah $7.25 / hr for training. Trust me don't waste your time with this company or Trinity.
Pros
Weekly pay ; No management over back
Cons
Management, vans, GPS devices, everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy delivery poor management
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 24, 2019
Your checks are never right , they change managers every 2 weeks it will be a random driver if a driver complains about the manager they make them manager and fire the current manager its crazy . Trucks need oil changes and wiper fluid . the delivery part is easy but its all day from 830am til you are done ive seen people get back at 9p -10p the latest I've gotten back was 9 its bad when you have family . They tell you don't bring back any packages they don't care it can be a high crime area where it just looks like they'll steal packages they don't care you have to leave it , they play favorites . If for some reason you get stuck in a pothole or something the tow comes out of your check . they say its $140 but in reality its really 9.33 hr then time and 1/2 puts you to like $14 so if you start at 830am and finish by say 1:30p your only going to get 9.33 for 5 hours you have to pay attention to it even if you do notice and mention it they'll either tell you they are going to fix it just so you can keep quiet about it or they'll tell you they emailed whoever and still waiting on a response they say its $140 no its not theyre only paying you by the hr the $140 makes it look good because you're working over 10hrs when you ask them about it they say its by the hours 9.33+ O.T after 40hr so basically you can't finish early you won't get the $140 a day they'll pay you hourly if that makes sense . its seems like a scam with the whole tax thing thats why your checks are never right because you don't know if you're getting paid by the hour or the day they pay every week but its 2 weeks  more... in the hole by the 3rd week finally get paid but you have to check it they'll say that you was just a ride along $40-$60 they'll say you only did a standby thats $40 they clock you in and out so you don't know what time theyre actually clocking you in they change the times themselves and email it to whoever so you really don't know  less
Pros
Anyone can get a job
Cons
Packages mean more than your life
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Fairfield OhioJanuary 24, 2019
I worked there and when i would bring back packages that were not ablebto be left in a safe place I would be made to feel horrible. I thought this place worked for Amazon. I would call and say heading back to shop with packages and the managment would tell me to keep trying to deliver even when i told them it was to dark and in an unsafe neighborhood. Phone numbers for customers never worked. Codes for locked residential home gates never worked. Vans were not safe. The delivery system would have you drop off at one house, then go across town and drop off anthor package , then come back to the first area only two houses down. Long hours. Lots of packages to deliver and none of them sorted right. You would have to look through all bags example 1through 25 were supposed to be in bag one but you would find numbers like 75 100 mixed in but then later in with the 200s you would find number 3 then have to drive close to 25 minutes out of the way to drop it off and then go back to where you were. People or should i say porch pirates wod follow you around and steal packages soon as you leave them. Other drivers did not care they would toss them anywhere just to get them off the van so they could meet the demands of 25 deliveries in an hour.
Pros
Pay was ok
Cons
Late hours. Route pay not hourly. Poor managment. Unsafe vans
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No people skills at all they Don’t know how to organize nor they know how to talk to people that is 10 hrs a day out there delivering
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJanuary 20, 2019
One of the worst places to work pay is bad hrs change not consistante Courture is hastily you need to street to work there if not management will treat you wrong in the interview is one thing but ones you out there is another thing plus they pay 9.33 and hr not like they say 140 a day
Pros
None bad treatment and you have yo invest your money to do the job
Cons
Cons the managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
DISPATCH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 28, 2018
Delegating tasks to warehouse employees, as well as training new hires. Ensuring arrivals and deliveries go smoothly sing logistical software to coordinate both incoming and outgoing shipments. Using organization and prioritization skills to delegate tasks to warehouse employees on a daily basis. Negotiating orders and delivery terms with both suppliers and vendors. Collaborating with senior management and other members of the supply chain on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company I have ever worked for
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 19, 2018
The management hire's new people daily and schedules everyone to work and sends home 5 to 10 people a day with only 2 hours of pay. They change pay daily on different tasks. The company does not pay you overtime no matter how much you work. The managers treat the employees in Durham like they are trash.
Pros
None
Cons
A lot go to a different company that works with amazon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Benefits
Driver (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 18, 2018
We were told we would receive benefits, have not seen it. At this location in Durham NC they believe in hiring new people everyday hoping the ones that have been there for two or three weeks will quite or go away
Pros
No pros here.
Cons
Yes, all a con job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment
Assistant Courier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 12, 2018
A typical work day was pretty easy once you get things going. We were on a schedule. It became fast paced but everything always worked outed. It becomes automatic once you find your groove.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 6, 2018
The owners and management are there for you. It is fast paced but you have the advantage of picking your days off. You work 4 days on, 3 days off. The delivery amount is about 150 to 180 stops but it gets better every day as you get use to it. For first several weeks will be stressful. Management is awesome and are willing to listen and answer your concerns or questions. They are very encouraging and check with you throughout the day to make sure your ok. I think the negative reviews is based on not being able to handle the physical part of the job. It is a great job to get in shape.
Pros
Management, pay, support, delivery packages to amazon customers.
Cons
Will wear you out the first several weeks until you get use to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inpax Shipping Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 86 reviews
59
415
38
211
143

Ratings by category

2.2Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.2Culture