InStaff Employee Reviews

Found 129 reviews matching the search See all 139 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the ideal workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXApril 13, 2019
Most people work as temporary workers. "Full time associates" or basically people that work for the company are favored more than the temporary workers. The pay is not even $400. They don't even clean here properly. Tables in the break room are nasty and it's a shame people waste so much paper towels as a table mat because the tables are dirty. The workroom is so hot. They give you a lot of work and they pressure you but there is little pay. It is nearly impossible to advance in this company. I know a lady who has worked there for 6 years and they never considered her to be part of the company. She is still a temporary worker.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instaff
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 12, 2019
This company is a temporary service. I worked as a staffing coordinator which helps assign employees to open job postings.I didn't feel like I was going to move up with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay Is to small, but they work with you if your having any problems
Temp. Agency (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSFebruary 3, 2019
I most definitely love them but there pay doesn't add up to my abilities. I was shot, they considered it well and looked out on my well being. They take pride in their company status.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSJanuary 30, 2019
It’s a great place to work for the only thing it’s a temp service but the people who work for the temp service are great. They will help you find a job and if that job doesn’t workout for you then they will place you somewhere else by the end of the day that are great people to work for .
Pros
Great people and pay
Cons
It’s a temp service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  el paso texasNovember 28, 2018
the opportunities are not as sufficient for one to live on and there is no place to get raises or go up in the company. they need to provide better job placements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Media Agent (Beware)
Social Media Agent (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 20, 2018
Some of the staff at Instaff are really nice people but if you are interested in the Social Media Agent job for (24)7 be prepared to pay $105 for a background check and drug screen. They don’t tell you about it until after you’ve taken the drug test and authorized the background check which takes place 2 days before you are about to start the job. Then they tell you that they will be taking it out of your check. If you are interested in the position go through Volt. They don’t charge you.
Pros
Unorganized
Cons
Be prepared to pay $105 for drug screen and background check
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Bodybuilding (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 18, 2018
To be honest I really didn’t find it to be a good place for me. The people were fine to work with, but there was just no room for advancement. If your not a single parent then I wouldn’t recommend it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp, Service
Quality Assurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSSeptember 18, 2018
Instaff is a staffing company that don't have a lot of jobs to choose from. They don't pay enough. U work long hours an give your all an u not making enough to make ends meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent requiters and will place you in a field that best suits you.
Machinery Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 23, 2018
if you need a job fast and have the skills they will find you something. the only problem i had with them, is when they had the mesquite location ,no one was there to give you your check.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Branch Manager/Staffing Super (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXAugust 22, 2018
Treats their staff well and respectful, great room for advancing, but does not pay their staff well enough compared to many other agencies in the local area
Pros
room for advancements
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 2, 2018
I liked the hours I had at the last job and I like the hour lunch. It was ideal for my four year old son. I am raising him by myself and it is hard but we managed.
Pros
lunch and job hours
Cons
people being allowed to be on their cell phones instead of working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome staff
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Allis, WIJuly 31, 2018
management and co-workers are understanding and flexible. the office environment is friendly and everyone works as a team. never felt like i couldn't approach management with concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Pick and Pack / Sew machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJuly 23, 2018
Very nice job , I loved it . As long as your focused on YOUR GOAL and what your there for than you had an great day ahead of you . Along with steady hours and lots of work.
Pros
Nice Pay / easy work
Cons
N / a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producion and quality control
support in Diamonds process (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJuly 7, 2018
Suport to Diamonds Process
bach consolidation,
put-wall,
packing,
hospital,
Lost and found and
Help and control products to shipping for customers
Pros
break time
Cons
too far rest room to break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poco profesional
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJuly 4, 2018
Te dan muchas horas, son rápidos para contratarte pero Te cobran el background check y drug test y todo lo que te dan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJune 22, 2018
I was terminated for going to an court appearance that my supervisors(warehouse and Instaff) knew of. On the day I returned they acted as if it was a “no call no show” situation.
Pros
$400/wk pay check
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 8, 2018
It was a good company to work for. They had very good Temp to Perm job. I would work with them again if given the chance. They need to increase their rate of pay.
Pros
They paid you on time
Cons
Did not get a raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The truth
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississippi, Olive BranchMay 21, 2018
They should really go up on the pay. I drove 45 min to work everyday. I wasn’t getting ahead, my check only covered gas/food cost so the 9.00-9.50 ain’t no $ if you have real bills(rent,lights,cable, insurance, and etc)
Pros
Hardwork
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great working experience while I was there
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSMay 14, 2018
Instaff was a great working experience, the employees are always nice and willing to help you with any problem that you may have. I’ve never had any problems at instaff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good great people
Diamond comic (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSApril 24, 2018
A fun and laid back workers
friendly and hard working
Clean environment
OK eating area
OK smoking area
Good security
Clean bathroom
Great staffing service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InStaff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 139 reviews
534
444
339
212
110

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture