InStaff Culture reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 130 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome staff
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Allis, WIJuly 31, 2018
management and co-workers are understanding and flexible. the office environment is friendly and everyone works as a team. never felt like i couldn't approach management with concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an okay pkace to work for
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 20, 2018
I learned how to work as a team
I learned how to multi task
the job is not hard at all
there is non-thing enjoyable about the job
that management was okay at the job could be a little better
Pros
N/a
Cons
good breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 18, 2017
Go to work get our work done. They have made it clear there is no "I" in TEAM. What I learned is to be to work at a timely manner respect others as you would want to be treated. Be presentable good attitude comes a long way.Get your work done at a timely manner.The part i loved the most was getting to meet new people and seeing the different ways everyone works. Overall they are on point with finding you a job. Good staff in general great attitudes.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
everyone treated equally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 22, 2017
Great environment.
Great employees and staff
Excellent job site
Easy application process.
Neat environment
Communication is excellent
Great managers
Easy picking and packing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 6, 2017
Nice and relaxed wor environment.
Very optimistic and joyful experience
Intensely fast paced work requirements
High sense of competitiveness among competitors
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a staffing agency
Front desk, Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 16, 2016
the people in the staffing agency are nice. It all depends on the place you work at. The people at the staffing agency is very helpful when you need information about anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
puductive fun work place
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 2, 2016
i have fun
i learn how to pack and meet new people
my manager was great
my co-workers are lovely to work with
it wasnt hard about that job at all
packing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy money
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 6, 2016
this is one of the easiest jobs I've ever done, very friendly place to work i would recommend for any position great staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Scanner (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2016
It was long and easy.
How to learn working with others a
The management was good
The coworkers was good people.
The hardest part of the job..Working non stop.
People and job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work enviorment
warehouse production (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 12, 2015
The staff was excellent . Everyone was a team player. Everyone got along well. Communication was excellent with company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy but good place to work at
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 21, 2015
On a regular day we unload and receive product as well as build orders to ship out. While working here i learned that where ever you tend to work at one key thing to be successful is communication, so others can know what you understand and know if you need any help. The people that i work with are a good group of people and treat you like family since the beginning. The hardest part of this job is just keeping up with the fast paced environment when its coming to the end of your shift. the most enjoyable part would just be the great people you get to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 12, 2014
I enjoyed working at this place. The supervisors were helpful I got along with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Clerk/ Auditor (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 27, 2014
I learned alot with this compnay. The best part of the job was meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
HIM, Medical Records Analyst (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 23, 2014
Repetitive daily duties.
Had discounts on food.
Management and co-workers helpfull and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a ok place to work with, but they can be unorganized at times.
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 16, 2014
I did like my co-workers there they were friendly and made it easier working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool and good working habit
Picking and Packing (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 19, 2013
Well what i learned at this job is how to move at your own paste and the management is great they take out time to show you and train you how to do things my co workers are friendly and caring and team players the hardest part of the job is trying to wrap all the orders up in one day the enjoyable time at my job is when its time to go home ...
Cons
15 min breaks and 30 min lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bilingual Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSSeptember 16, 2013
I liked working there because the atmosphere and I love translating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSApril 11, 2013
A tyical day is full of customers calling. Some happy others angry. Great management, very nice staff. Real team players. Hardest part is disgruntle customers. Most enjoyable part is making a difference.
Pros
helping customers
Cons
getting yelled at by customers. stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSApril 11, 2013
A typical day is filled with lots of customer complaints. I learned alot about people of different cultures. Management was awesome ... Extremely nice and caring. My coworkers were also great. Real team players. The hardest part of the job is getting yelled at. The most enjoyable part is when you put a smile ina disgruntle customers face.
Pros
laid back, great environment
Cons
permant positions, stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my most enjoyable jobs
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXMarch 16, 2013
Typical Day: Manage Business Office, Customer Service, Set Appointments, Screen/Evaluate, Interview Job Applicants, Determine Business-employee needs, Figure Bill Rates, Interpret Government Documents, Processed Payroll

What I learned: Besides all of the above, is that office politics aren't fair and are not fun.

Management: First Regional Manager was great, the new one gave my position to her friend.

Co-workers - I was mostly alone in my office.

Hardest part of the job: Acquiring new accounts

Most enjoyable part of the job: The feeling that I was helping to change someone's life for the better by finding them a good job match.
Pros
great benefits, good opportunity for advancement, enjoyable work
Cons
people step on others to get what they want without any repercussions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InStaff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 130 reviews
532
441
337
212
18

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture