Instrumentation Laboratory Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search See all 59 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Staff members do not enjoy their jobs
Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAFebruary 7, 2019
There is a high turn over in most areas of the company. There appears to be very few employees that actually enjoy working there. The culture appears to be just a bunch of unhappy people that enjoy gossiping about one another. Overall the pay in most area in below the industry averages.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful sweat shop
Formulation Tech (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, NY 10962January 22, 2019
The environment is depressing it's a Non-Stop standing 8 hours in one position. Brakes have to be given by relieving other operators. management does not exist
Pros
Got paid
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place.
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MADecember 13, 2018
go in for 5.oo make sure that i have my list of production of products. i've learned how too be a better inspector by performing 1st article for R&D. Managment is very helpful anytime that i need them they there for resources or any queastion that i have.
everyone is very friendly.
Pros
give bonus
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
R&D Scientist II (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 5, 2018
People are genuine and will sometimes offer help to other. Just don't get sick because you will be relieved of your position soon afterwards. Not a place for the employees only out for the people in Spain.
Pros
good people
Cons
not a advocate for the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Machine Operator 2 (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYNovember 23, 2018
Not the best place to work the management sucks. Unfortunately there is no communication between the workers and upper management. Only plus is the insurance the job offers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for beginning dock workers
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Rockland County, NYOctober 9, 2018
I enjoyed working at instrumentation .
Friendly and quick paced work environment.
Very task oriented and overtime pay .
The training was also favorable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAOctober 3, 2018
Everyone I interacted with from an intern standpoint was gracious, kind, and helpful. The people were amazing, it felt like people were excited about what they were doing. My managers cared about my experience a lot. The people were definitely the highlight of my experience.
Pros
Heavily subsidized cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large business with too many chiefs
Director of Quality (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MASeptember 11, 2018
The need for communication is a big requirement to make change, but the lack of empowerment and the identification/cooperation of contributors drives inefficiency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn alot using different jobs.
Job duties- Manager (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, NY 10962September 9, 2018
You will be train to do different jobs in the Warehouse Department. People help you when you need help in different areas. You have to do your own work and focus on it.
Pros
Dounout in the end of the month
Cons
work on your own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start your career.
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYAugust 16, 2018
I like working at this company. I gained a lot of experience and met good people. It helped me with my career. I got to travel for work witch was great.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job, very little growth.
QC Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYAugust 1, 2018
Very difficult to make a career here. Some very good benefits are available. Work often times is underappreciated by the management who has a lot of power in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure and Challenge
Team Lead of Software Test Engineering (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MAJuly 8, 2018
A typical day involves making sure what you are responsible for is aligned properly.
I learned that keeping ahead of the game is extremely important.
When something is in question, find the answer immediately instead of finding it when you "think you have time" because you may put it off and then forget to come back to it.
The workplace culture is high energy. Everyone is busy doing what is their responsibility.
The hardest part of the job is business knowledge. You really need to understand the product from the inside out and it takes a long time. I find myself always learning something new every day.
The most enjoyable part of my job is that everyone is a team and not one person is accountable. The team is accountable.
Pros
Subsidized breakfast, food. More holidays than normal.
Cons
2 weeks of vacation to start, no questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Regional Business Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAJune 12, 2018
The best company I ever worked for! Positive energy, amazing managers! I would definitely go back and work for IL if i had the opportunity. The company itself is just amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with good benefits
Membrane Technician (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MAMay 14, 2018
Typical day at work consists of labeling and bar coding membrane cards before membraning the cards under microscope with use of solutions formulated by membrane lab.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a blood gas instrument company
Scientist II (Former Employee) –  Lexington, MAApril 16, 2018
I worked at Instrumentation Laboratory when it was a part of Allied, Inc, a healthcare company, and I was involved in basic research and development of products
Pros
innovative
Cons
poor strategic plannng
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not recomment
N/A (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MAMarch 2, 2018
I would not recommend this organization to a friend. The organization is extremely siloed with few advancement opportunities.
The culture is old fashioned to a serious fault.
Pros
insurance benefits
Cons
numerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look for a better place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  USFebruary 6, 2018
inexperience upper management made it difficult to do job. If your not in their click, its a miserable place to work. You have to fight to do the right thing there.
Pros
good product
Cons
inexperienced upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I fufilled a required role liasion between Management and hourly workers. I was not recognised for my positive performance.
Production Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYDecember 5, 2017
Managers are out of touch with hourly workforce. The business culture maintains a structure of definitive hierarchy; Managers speak in derogatory manner and dismissive of functional input.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MANovember 13, 2017
Workdays are packed with meetings and not enough time to complete assigned tasks. Typical work day is ~10 hrs. Very focused on project schedules and timelines but not enough resources to accomplish the work required. Micromanagement is very common.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at
Clinical Applications Representative (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAOctober 27, 2017
Excellent corporate culture, fantastic benefits. Long hours and lots of travel for field based employees. Management and field based employees are going through a lot of changes right now due to recent acquisitions. Nevertheless, with change comes opportunity for growth. Longevity of employees is unparalleled in the industry.
Pros
Corporate culture and benefits
Cons
Long hours, lots of travel for field based employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Instrumentation Laboratory. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 59 reviews
510
427
312
23
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture

Instrumentation Laboratory Reviews by Location