Integral Resources, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 184 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They hire everybody
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 18, 2019
No joke they literally hire anyone that walks through their doors. After the interview you get a training start day and TRAINING ISNT PAID they don’t background check so felons can work here but the pay is BAD You’ll get about $200/week IF YOU WORK ALL YOUR HOURS but good luck with that if you’re not hitting your goal numbers you’ll get sent home early! The script is pretty dull you’ll get a lot of hang ups or you’ll get a lot of rude feedback they try to teach you rebuttals but those realistically don’t work ! I only suggest working here to anyone that has a difficult time finding a job due to arrests on their background
Pros
Easy fast hire
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick convenient income for being in between jobs
Fundraiser (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 30, 2019
This is a great start up job for first time workers like that of students (college and high school). If you're retired or a stay at home mom this is great way to pass the time also. I lost my job and this was the only job currently that I found that works with my schedule for my kids. And that for me was a plus. 😍😍🤗
Pros
Amazingly flexible schedule and great colleagues 😍😍😍😍
Cons
Pay and bonuses could be higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right job for you if you enjoy telemarketing
Caller (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MODecember 5, 2018
To be honest, I'm disappointed in myself for working here. Not because of any of the staff or fellow coworkers: they were all super friendly. However, I didn't agree with their practices morally. Many of the calls were to elderly households where people didn't have the funds necessary to donate, yet you were obliged to convince them to donate (even if they mentioned about barely being able to survive off Social Security or some similar financial stress). If you like cold calling people for money, this is the job for you
Cons
Morally questionable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent opportunity if you have no other option
fundraiser (Current Employee) –  cambridge, maNovember 30, 2018
pretty straightforward telemarketing job where you read a script on a screen. you are told in training that they contract with organizations based on contact rate and that there are no quotas, but this is false. they will send people home if they don't raise enough money. there are good files and bad files and the moderator knows this ahead of time, so your fate is pretty much up to them. pay pool is being taken away next year so the veteran callers are pretty upset, since they always get the better files and make the most money.
Pros
they hire anybody
Cons
building and equipment is in rough shape
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pressure boiler room as this is politically motivated calling
Fundraiser (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 9, 2018
Political fund-raising runs the gamut of calls from friendly responses to rude hang-ups. Results vary and can be determined to some extent by the floor manager selection of files versus callers.
You have to be optimistic and up from first to last call, which can be tiring unless that is your nature and you are a believer in the need for the funds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general call center
fund raiser (Former Employee) –  ft, Lauderdale FLDecember 15, 2018
called democrats for funds raising. call previous customers for donations for 2018 primary elections, job was fun atmosphere breaks were fair, payday every friday. never had a prblem with pay being correct. casual dress but no shorts. have to be on time
Pros
nice break room
Cons
small office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good sales training
Fundraiser (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAOctober 15, 2018
they have really good training with sales. it's not for everyone you have to be bold and competitive with a good personality to be successful. they really should pay more tho because we do work hard. the environment is very unprofessional so If u don't want to be around ratchetry this is not the place for u
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful job
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJanuary 26, 2019
horrible work place,you have to plead with people to donate money some re abusive and think you are fraud!!
you have to get a donation or get sent home early or called to training every now and then
Pros
nice colleagues
Cons
everything about the place is off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very mundane job
Call Center Agent (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 16, 2018
Hated the job but it was something to do until I became a Driver at UPS making 4 times the pay. It was stressful you had to read a script or freestyle it as long as it fit the script and you had to make three attempts to convince them in giving a donation. The base pay was garbage starting at 7.75 an hr. and 2 extra dollars for every credit card that you might get. No benefits like paid time off or sick days and vacations. You get sent home early if you don't meet your goals and given the option to come back. Lots of folks with problems that work there and drug addicts and people who live in poverty. THIS IS NOT THE TYPE OF JOB THAT YOU CAN RELY ON TO PAY BILLS OR THE SUCH. On average you will make 150 to 200 bucks a week. You are better off working at McDonalds or something
Pros
flexibility
Cons
pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Official response from Integral Resources, Inc
November 13, 2018

Sorry you did not like. Hopefully you will enjoy UPS. We are changing the payroll in Columbia as we speak. Check back in base pay is going way up.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Campaigning
Fundrtaising (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLSeptember 10, 2018
Fundraiser ,campaigner,help with donation,inbound outbound of donors talking rights and politics to help people...Stand up for peoples rights and fight against discrimination of all. we are all Gods children.
Pros
Helping people with, myu passions
Cons
donations asked to high for average peopleof 200 especially elderly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Phone Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOJanuary 10, 2019
They had a very flexible schedule which is really the best thing I can say about them. The job was pretty stressful and when you are slow at getting sales for the day you can be sent home at any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a don’t want to be home job
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 16, 2019
Low pay!!! Very lowww This just a don’t wanna be home job.i don’t have anything else to do type job.....it’s not for everybody half the time you either get a vm ghost call or hung up on
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting
FUNDRAISER SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Ft lauderdale ,FlJanuary 2, 2019
Fund raising Rep
you must communicate effectively, clearly and make sure that you are able to provide the clear precise information to grasp the donors attention.
Pros
Work schedule
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,fun , flexible work place.
Professional fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJuly 9, 2018
I really enjoyed working at intergal resources because it allowed me to stay connected with the worldly issues. I liked the flow of Management and how flexible the work hours are ,I also enjoyed the culture of the business , everything that happens within the business helps the community in whole. I love the training process helps you to build self confidence.
Pros
Cash bonuses, flexible hours, meet new people
Cons
Short breaks, short work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Fundraising Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 3, 2018
Job is very flexible with scheduling hours. Pay is according to how many hours you work, pay pool, and base pay. Majority of management have snobby attitudes which was a con.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good work enviroment
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAAugust 14, 2018
Solicited donations from supporters via high-quality, professional telephone campaigns to raise money and build support for charities, progressive non-profit and political organizations and causes.
Pros
flexible
Cons
Get send home when your goal has not been reahed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Integral Resources, Inc
November 13, 2018

Can you let me know on Facebook who sent you home? Not supposed to happen.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Inside Salesman (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MONovember 16, 2018
good work place. people you work with are very nice and helpful. no lack of opportunity to move up. management is great and are very helpful if you need anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Professional fund raiser (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 17, 2018
A traditional company with rules and regulations to follow strict with punctuality good on promotions. The bonus plan is exceptional. there is a lot to learn and the various teams are amazing
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Integral Resources, Inc
November 13, 2018

We offer healthcare after 90 days to employees that work 30 hours average. We pay 85% and offer a gold plan with almost no deductible and a silver plan with higher deductible and lower cost. See your director to sign up.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive, inappropriate sexual comments from staff and supervision, poor working conditions
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 19, 2018
Negative work environment. Trying to get donations from people with low income is not fair to me. So much for working for progressive causes - this job does not match progressive values. Very competitive. Inappropriate sexual comments from staff and supervisors. Very poor supervision. Uncomfortable chairs for my carpel tunnel
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Loud, unprofessional, poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Official response from Integral Resources, Inc
May 21, 2018

Would you contact me regarding the "sexual comments" from staff so I can get to to the bottom of this. Thanks Justin Borysenko Director of Telemarketing

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run dont walk.
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 21, 2018
Worst company ever. Cold calling all day, you are obligated to get people to donate ridiculous amount (starting bid is $500).. They teach you scare tactics to implement on your phone calls, they hassle/berate you for not securing any donations. Worst job ever. Plus, who likes telemarketing anyways?
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Integral Resources, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 185 reviews
544
442
338
228
133

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture