Integrated Medical Group Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
2.6Pay & Benefits
3.0Job Security & Advancement
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor place to work.
Clerk/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pine Grove, PAOctober 12, 2018
I learned nothing. The office was cut throat. The hardest part of the job was going there everyday. I do not recommend. The patients were nice though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dr was amazing to work for
Certified Medical Assistant and Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Oley Valley, PASeptember 6, 2018
Company itself zero stars. They do not care about the employees at all. They r just a body and can always be replaced no matter how hard they worked for the company
Pros
Dr was great to work for
Cons
Upper Mgmt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team enviroment
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oley, PAAugust 2, 2017
Everyone worked as a team. It was a great place to work. Excellent Doctors and PAs. We had hour long breaks which I never had at any company before. It was wonderful! The patients were very nice too. I loved that everything was in black and white with their policies. You weren't trying to figure out was this ok or not. I had a great manager there as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care about employees well being
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Northridge, CAJune 26, 2017
Very amicable and lively environment, people are friendly and truly support each other. Great team work. Encourages collaboration among employees and input for continued growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Chiropractic office
Front Desk Receptionist/Billing (Current Employee) –  Glen Carbon, ILApril 30, 2015
IMG has a great and hard working staff. We are a small office so the staff get to know the patients by name and always has a smile for each of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extership
Extern (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJuly 22, 2014
When training at intergrated medical group I learned how to welcome patients into the doctors office, take vital signs, record medical history and assist physicains with procedures
Pros
Learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Medical Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILJune 28, 2013
Great place to work. Management was very helpful in putting to use what I learned in school. I didn't like their filing system.It took a while to get used to and made it a challenge. I liked interacting with the patients and putting my knowledge to use.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable fast pace patient care workplace
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  48 Tunnel Rd Suite 205 Pottsville, PA 17901November 18, 2012
Working with co-workers answering phones and taking messages for the Dr regarding patient concerns and questions.Prepare patient charts for when the patient is being seen that day, and making sure any diagnostic testing or procedure report is in the chart. Two co-workers have the responsibilities of Team Leaders instead of having an office manger. The team leader has the same responsibilities as the other co-workers except for approving time off. The difficult thing about the job is remembering to take a lunch break. I really enjoy assisting the Dr with patient care and helping the patient feel better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Externship, Medical Billing and Coding Program (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILJuly 6, 2012
I spent alot of my time entering information into their new office system (Autumn8). I also updated demographic information in patient charts, made copies, sent documents via fax. My coworkers were friendly and I enjoyed their insights and conversations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Integrated Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
54
42
31
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture