Integrity Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews in Petersburg, VA

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 2,082 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
ICQA Associate (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAAugust 15, 2018
The assignment the company put me on was great. They were professional helpful in many ways.They help my confidence in working a unfamiliar job and were hands on helping transition in the assignment.
Pros
The pay
Cons
The assignment endes before my 90 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory
Temp Order Filler (Amazon) (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAFebruary 16, 2018
You get in and get your order and you walk and pick the items and just keep going til you are done. Can be fun or boring, depends on your personality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to make that extra boost of cash for holidays
Amazon Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAOctober 31, 2017
I love working at Amazon, its a great way to get the extra boost for holiday spending. Its a fast paced environment with a balanced work schedule. I would recomend Amazon to anyone looking for seasonal work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunity for permanant positions
Admin Clerk (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAAugust 27, 2017
print productivity feedback reports for associates, divide reports between coaches according to departments, & consult with managers in those departments.
Pros
get paid weekly
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hard days of work
Picker (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VA 23803November 17, 2016
Integrity Staffing Solutions is a great place to start working if you like long 10-12 hour shifts, not being able to adjust work hours regardless of prior responsibilities i.e. School, Child care etc...
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Long hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
subcontractor for amazon
Reciever (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAFebruary 29, 2016
work at least 40 hours a week, fast pace, good break schedule, management try to be thankful, will need good sneakers and pack a large lunch everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Amazon Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee) –  Petersburg, VAJanuary 14, 2016
the hardest part of a job is thee last two hours of a 12 hour shift and you are sleepy and your legs hurt but at the end of the you have to keep pushing yourself to keep the company running properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This season was a good peak season
Dock Worker (Current Employee) –  Petersburg, VAJanuary 8, 2016
I enjoyed working for integrity. They were polite and ready for whatever I asked for. I have all of my training and I had no problems from them. I would like to work for them again.
Pros
You won $5.00 gift cards
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fair
Amazon Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAJanuary 4, 2016
It is an okay job for people who don't mind handling heavy objects and standing for hours and be careful if you have home emergency issues.
Pros
Always busy, great pay, educational help
Cons
Rude people, badge issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and fun workplace
picker (Current Employee) –  Petersburg, VAMarch 31, 2014
A typical day at Amazon would be a day of counting, and making sure you're back from your breaks on time. The hardest part is dealing with the constant change in management. I have met a lot of fantastic people working for the company which would be the most enjoyable part.
Pros
goood hours, benefits
Cons
long distance, constant change in managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Amazon Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAMarch 7, 2014
Always on the go getting customers orders together from the warehouse shelves. Nonstop moving around the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible organization and too many safety shortcuts
Packer (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAFebruary 25, 2014
Working here was quite possibly the worst experience I have ever had in my entire life. I would not recommend it to anyone. The co-workers were the only thing that even made the job worth working, but the management could care less about the employees, all they cared about was rate. Not a all about the employee.
Pros
The rest of the staff are pretty nice
Cons
schedule is confusing, too short of breaks, and disorginization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with people
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAJanuary 30, 2014
Using a scanner to tell where to go
The management was nice
My co-workers worked together
Learning how to drive the reach truck
Learning how to do different things
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
packer (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAJanuary 22, 2014
Integrity was a good company.
Learned various warehouse positions
Co-workers were great to work with
The hardest part of the job was lifting 50+ pounds consistently 10 hours a day.
The most enjoyable part of the job was when the D.J was there playing music to motivate workers.
Pros
They offer great pay with great hours.
Cons
Temporart positions only
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but frustrating
Stower (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAJanuary 1, 2014
Being a stower at amazon fulfillment careers was a challenge for me, because I came there not knowing how to do anything, but as I learned and watched. I piked up very quickly, so it wasn't as hard as I thought. The only bad thing about it is that you have to learn mostly everything on your own, which I had absolutely no problem with. Sometimes we have deadlines/goals that need to be met and things can get very stressful at times, but we manage to pull through. The most enjoyable part of my job is when we have little competition on who can stow the fastest or who has the highest rate. That keeps everyone excited and interested in work throughout the night instead of being bored. The hardest part of the job was keep rate, because if you ever slowed down then your rate would drop. My co-workers were awesome to me, I enjoy meeting new people anyway. The management team I didn't like so well. They weren't helpful as they needed to be.
Pros
free coffee, good money
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a productive & very organized workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAOctober 22, 2013
Work was draining of course because it was a 10 sometimes 12 hour shift but it was worth it, i've learned how to make production, it was wonderful management it was so many managers it was too many to count, co-workers were nice and friendly on that job you met new co-workers everyday because you were placed in a different production line everyday, the hardest part of the job was lifting heavy objects onto the line and placing them in a box, the most enjoyable part of the job is we got paid every Friday.
Pros
we got free lunch from a rstaurant sometimes, but we also got free dinners for holidays
Cons
short breaks out of the whole entire 10 hour shift, we only got 1 hour, and that was two fifteen minute breaks, and one thirty minute break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast and productive and exciting place to work
stower (Former Employee) –  petersburg,vaMay 22, 2013
*on a typical day we would go in exercise and try to meet our goal for today
*I learned how to work in the shipping department and how to drive a fork lift
*I had very energetic co-workers and also was all about meeting there daily goals
*The hardest part of this job is meeting your goals in a timely manner
*The most enjoyable part of this job is the fun and loving co-workers and management.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAMarch 7, 2013
Integrity is a Temp Agency. I enjoyed working ith them and was pleased with the location in which I was placed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Integrity Staffing Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Integrity Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,082 reviews
5725
4580
3473
2152
1152

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture