Integrity Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews for Package Handler

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 2,081 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 28, 2019
I work in packaging. My job was in a mailroom. It was a fast & easy pace. I love working there because it was easy work. Justbe prepared to work your normal hours
Pros
Buy you own lunch
Cons
45min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More hours
Packer/Sorter (Current Employee) –  Hazleton, PAApril 18, 2019
Need more hours to pay Bill's not enough hours for part timers at all . They are very friendly they will come up to you to talk about how your day was
Pros
People are friendly
Cons
Not enough hours to cover bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some jobs only last a week
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 9, 2019
they run out of work in a day. you might get to work a week then some jobs last a month. the pay was not enough to use lift if the job was far from your house.
Pros
not enough to pay to get to work on time in lift.
Cons
no jobs at a long period of time available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work envorinment
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 10, 2018
warehouse skills learned with great diverse people. management is great. Teamwork is great. the whole experience was a wonderful time spent. I left with more information than I had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things are very small and bigger for some of the people.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Arizona City, AZApril 13, 2018
When you work at Amazon, sometimes things get harder and it a every good place to work at by the time you are looking for a full time job. It doesn't get slow and you can be able to finish your hours. You can be able to lift anything inside the building, because they will not going to make you lift things that you can not.
Pros
Good place to eat lunch
Cons
Breaks are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 10, 2018
Too many chiefs​ and not enough Indians. It's a good place to work if you are in need of money real bad.I feel that the assignments​ should pay a little bit more.
Pros
There are no pros
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Package Handler/fork lift pit ambassador (Former Employee) –  Union City, GASeptember 20, 2017
This company gave me a chance to work and it was a great experience. The skills and life lessons I learned here is still useful to this day. I would love to work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very welcoming place to work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZJune 8, 2017
The workers were very responsible with their daily duties ,They did there job with excellent service.The supervisor checks on the new workers and made sure they were doing there job properly and with accuracy.
Pros
The Company had a snack machine
Cons
The breaks were about thirty minutes long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 26, 2017
A typical day at Integrity Staffing Solutions is like a long day at running on a football field. I learned how to work in a fast pace more spontaneously.
Pros
Good people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but Interesting
Packer, Stower, Sorter (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNFebruary 13, 2017
There is a lot of moving and walking but I prefer walking than a stationary position. The pay is good and there's room for advancement if you're a dedicated hard worker. Get fit or they will get you there.
Pros
Raises during peak, good benefits, meeting new people
Cons
Short breaks, barriers preventing work potential (faulty equipment)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work.
Warehouse Package Sorter (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 21, 2017
We begin our day with a quick meeting and stretching exercises.
Stretching is an important part of safety when you are bending, lifting and carrying packages to their destination. I would often laugh at the thought of an overhead view of us workers. We hurry back and forth, in and out between pallets as we avoid bumping into each other. I picture it looking like a bunch of ants working hard to supply the colony needs. That, is part of what makes the job enjoyable. The ability and opportunity to laugh while physically working very hard.
Management is most always up-beat and encouraging.
Pros
Great workout-no gym needed. Occasional free food/snacks
Cons
Lack of benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to earn extra money
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Pittston, PADecember 10, 2016
Part-time option helpful. Management helpful and professional. Good pay. Decent, mostly upbeat environment. Enjoyable co-workers easy to work with.
Pros
part-time
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work place.
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 8, 2016
I learned new tasks co workers was pretty nice and the mangers too and the work days was fine. The hardest part was lifting real heavy things but the most part I liked about it was I got to meet new people.
Pros
Ok benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Breinigsville, PANovember 18, 2016
Long hours manual labor. Not guaranteed employment after peak. NO benefits, no paid time of work workers comp. No rewards through ISS company. Amazon employees get rewards. Strict with time management especially during breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sorter/Packer (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth New JerseyAugust 15, 2016
Warehouse environment walk lifting and sorting is the main requirements of this job at Amazon well staff very safe and coworkers are good the Amazon stuff is very well knowledge and very friendly
Pros
Great incentives as free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer, Sorter, Re-binner (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 21, 2016
Fast paced job requirements, great for getting back in shape.
Long hours on your feet, would recommend well support shoes.
Lots of people to meet and a noisy warehouse.
Pros
good pay
Cons
very low job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exclusive to Amazon, but that might not be a good thing.
Packer/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 17, 2015
Working for Integrity Staffing allowed me to work as a Packer/Sorter for Amazon at the Amazon Fulfillment Center, however many of my co-workers and myself were not only troubled but often could not meet the speed standards set by the company therefore the work was very fast-paced and the risk of getting cut came up almost every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviroment
Packer/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAFebruary 7, 2015
a typical day at work was great plenty of good hard working people working right along side of you. I learned how to do the job @ hand very well and wanted to seek advancement to a better position.my co workers like I said were really nice........ hardest part of the job was being on my feet for ten hours a day packing boxes......the most enjoyable part of the job was having a sense of pride in my work
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Packer/Sorter (Current Employee) –  Middletown, DEJanuary 27, 2015
Great place to work, with various of growth opportunities.
Pros
pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sorter/Packer (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAJanuary 16, 2015
This is a good job to have if you don't have kids or are a part-time student. Schedule is minimal flexible and management is poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Integrity Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,081 reviews
5725
4580
3472
2152
1152

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Integrity Staffing Solutions Reviews by Location